Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 103 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Christopher L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
The extra little touches
Staff, little touches, Breakfast
Excellent
Reviewed March 17, 2016

SHARMILA B. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
VERY PLEASANT AND GOOD
THE PEOPLE AND THE SETTING
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Robyn B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
Tiramisu for breakfast? Not a problem !!
From housekeeping to reception, waitstaff to chefs, spa staff and location
The staff are exceptional. There is nothing that should change at Artemide.The location is walking distance to all the big attractions and name brand stores enroute - if that's your thing. The reception staff always ask about your day and are very helpful in giving advice.Breakfast staff, after following protocol in requesting room number, keep the coffee and tea flowing and can make omelette stop order. Fresh ricotta and tiramisu plus freshly made cakes are offered during breakfast, which has fresh fruit and normal Buffett food. The spa staff, like everyone attentive o your needs and welcome you as an old friend, or at the least a longstanding,loyal customer. Ambrosia restaurant has fine dining if you are pizza and pastaed out, but they have pasta on the menu.. There are many tourist restaurants close by . As well as buses and the metro. If the pillows needs adjusting they can also change them for you. A wonderful staff creates an amazing hotel experience,and Artemide is one of,if not the best based on staff, friendliness, knowledge and attention to detail
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Catherine B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
3 Nights in Rome
The mini bar was free. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place was and is very stylish and comfortable.
Our stay was brilliant. We used the spa which was superb. The only draw back was that there is virtually no English speaking channel on the TV only the news which is always bad so not what you want to have on in the back ground when you are trying to enjoy yourself.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

febri S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Excellent four stars hotel
Good location, clean, great complimentary
Great four stars hotel. The minibar in the room is free, so you can take all of it.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Fan L. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Will come back for sure.
Location, breakfast, cleaness
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Mary G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great Place to Stay
Very comfortable room, helpful staff, amazing breakfast
We very much enjoyed our four night stay. The staff was so welcoming and helpful. We had difficulty with our boarding passes. Deborah was so helpful. She contacted the airlines for us as well as the company providing our ride to the airport. The breakfast room staff was super. I am on a gluten free diet and I had special toast provided each day. The room was very comfortable as well.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

JOHN T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Rome on $500 a day
Good location close to train. Modern, clean and very accommodating staff.
Nice breakfast buffet. Close to restaurants, shopping. We got plenty of walking to monuments to keep fit!
Reviewed September 20, 2015

ngai L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
price
reception location
We got four people in two different rooms. the hotel staff provided us the connecting room which is very nice
Reviewed August 24, 2015

ngai L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
wonderful experience
bed, price ,staff
the hotel room is not too expensive. hotel staff is very helpful. We as a family had a great time
Reviewed August 24, 2015