Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artemis Villa & Hotel

JI.Camplung Tanduk, Gg-Puri Kubu 63F, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Garden Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Main Pool Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Spa Treatment Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Restaurant Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Lobby Area Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Spa Room Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Bed of Studio Apartment Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Private pool of 4 Bed Room Pool Villa Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Bed of 4 Bedroom Pool Villa With Jacuzzi Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Bed of 4 Bedroom Pool Villa With Jacuzzi Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Bathroom of 4 Bedroom Pool Villa With Jacuzzi Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Bathroom of 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Living room of 2 Bedroom Pool Villa Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Living Room of 3 Bed Room Pool Villa Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Bed of 3 Bedroom Pool Villa Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Interior
Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Bathroom Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Interior Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Bathroom Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Exterior Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Bathroom Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Exterior Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Interior Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Guest Room Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Artemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Juyeon L. Solo travelers South Korea, April 15, 2015
Worth the money

Super nice staffs, Good location and quiet
9
Generally I loved the staying in Artemis. Pros: The location is perfect. 15 mins walk away to the beach, many pubs/restaurants near the hotel, yet very quiet. The staffs are willing to help you. Balinese(+a bit of Japanese)style of environment. Cons: Nothing much to complain, but breakfast can be developed.
Rachel K. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2015
Amazing

Beautiful rooms, great service, pool
9.7
We were supposed to have a studio but were lucky enough to be upgraded to a deluxe suite which had a separate (huge) bathroom and living room with a kitchenette. The bedroom was amazing - a huge super (dooper) king big enough for about 6 people (I guess - we didn't try) with mosquito net, flat screen TV and a desk. Everything was in dark wood and looked very modern. The bathroom was open air but to keep mosquitoes away the staff do a turn down service and light coils in the bathroom. The food was great - breakfast was delicious. The lunch portions I thought were a bit light but were extremely tasty. My only comments to the hotel would be to have more pillows (normally 5* hotels which this is described as on agoda have more than one per person and with the size of the bed 2 seems stingy) and to improve the quality of the towels which are small and not fluffy enough for 5* status imho. I loved the little library and business centre and the wifi was good for us - I would definately stay again I loved it!
Kapil S. Families with young children India, April 6, 2015
Good peaceful ambiance

Clean, peaceful, confortable
7.7
Good Points: Peaceful and stylish hotel Beautiful and spacious room Perfect small kid friendly Pool Courteous staff with good service Neutral Points: location: 10-12 mins to reach Seminyak beach. 3-4 mins to reach main road. Despite special lighting by hotel, in night that lane is very dark and spooky. (See my shared pics) Okay restaurant Bad Points: air-con was not effective. technician checked compressor and aircon multiple times and confirmed that he can not do anything. Apparently, we need to keep aircon running for 3-4 hours at least to make it effective.. no instant cooling in super hot Bali weather. Last night of our stay, hotel manager offered us to use spare Villa to sleep because of this aircon issue. wifi was not working many time. very slow also. This is not a big point though.
Andrew T. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Positives far outweigh the negative reviews here

Villa design, breakfast, staff never say no
8.7
Well designed villa, very private, pool well designed, air-con only just sufficient to get the bedroom cold enough, keep the doors closed and it's fine. Big tank of drinking water was welcome in the heat and humidity at Easter. 5 mins to the main road shopping in Seminyak and 5+ mins to the beach. Set back 1 min walk from the road looks a bit daunting at first, but the quiet is welcome and it's 1 minute back to the nearest bar/mini market, shopping. Breakfast is great and can have in the room. Some maintenance required, but does not detract, pool cleaned daily. Staff well trained and have a can do attitude to anything.
Claire S. Groups United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Great little hideaway

Location, Rooms, Pool
7.7
I went to the Artemis Villa with two girlfriends and it was the perfect base for our long weekend in Seminyak. It is walking distance to the beach and a short taxi ride from the heart of Seminyak. The rooms are lovely and very clean. We stayed in a two bed villa with a private pool and we were very happy it. The only slightly disappointing part about the whole stay was the breakfast which wasn't quite as good as we would have hoped for. Overall, a perfectly nice place to stay and I would go again.
Amanda L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2015
Lovely little place, not 5 star international lux

great pool, spacious room, smiling staff
8.7
perfect place to arrive in Bali, not far from the airport, quiet clean, nice pool, kind staff, just right for finding your feet before your adventure begins. If you are a solo female traveler like me you may be uneasy about the long alley way to get to the hotel.
Hiromitsu S. Couples Japan, February 22, 2015
Come back to this villa every year

Friendly staff, good location and comfortable room
9.3
We go to Bali for holiday every year and always stay in this villa. Friendly staff always welcome you. The room is small but comfortable and clean. The location is great. You can enjoy walking to the beach and the main shopping street is also within a walking distance.
Fazaliah A. Families with older children Singapore, February 21, 2015
Lovely experience, 7 mins walk to beach

Restaurant by the pool; Warm and friendly staff; Great location
8.7
We're very happy with our 2 bedroom garden villa. The main pool and restaurant is right outside our doorstep, so there's no need for a private pool! Love that the beach is a short walk from the hotel and there are lots of massage parlors on the main road. The hotel staff are absolutely friendly and hospitable! The only improvement I would suggest is for them to add a little bit more design, colour and art in the rooms for warmth.
Nizaar H. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2015
Isolated Villa/Hotel

Pool, Big Rooms + Friendly Staff
4
Location of Artemis Villa is very isolated. Taxi brought us in thru a long isolated alley. It was very difficult to go out as the alley was bit long stretch. It gets worst at night, with poor lighting along the alley. Oevrall staff were friendly but location not really that good. Pool was awesome beside the restaurant.
Chien-Kuo L. Families with young children Taiwan, February 5, 2015
High C/P value

location, space, comfortable
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Artemis Villa & Hotel BaliArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - GardenArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Main PoolArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Spa TreatmentArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - RestaurantArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Lobby AreaArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Spa RoomArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Bed of Studio ApartmentArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Private pool of 4 Bed Room Pool VillaArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Bed of 4 Bedroom Pool Villa With JacuzziArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Bed of 4 Bedroom Pool Villa With JacuzziArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Bathroom of 4 Bedroom Pool Villa With JacuzziArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Bathroom of 2 Bedroom Pool VillaArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Living room of 2 Bedroom Pool VillaArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Living Room of 3 Bed Room Pool VillaArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Bed of 3 Bedroom Pool VillaArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - InteriorArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - BathroomArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - InteriorArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - BathroomArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - ExteriorArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - BathroomArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - ExteriorArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - InteriorArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Guest RoomArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Guest RoomArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - InteriorArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Guest RoomArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - BathroomArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Guest RoomArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - InteriorArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolArtemis Villa & Hotel Bali - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A06