or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artisan Boutique Hotel

24 - 26 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Sunrise Hotel Hanoi

Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom
Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guestroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
155 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
Karen P. Solo travelers Canada, June 13, 2014
One of the best

Great staff, location and amenities
8.7
In 2.5 years of traveling through Asia, this is one of the best (and best value-for-money) hotels I've stayed in. The staff were top-notch, the rooms were simple, but had everything you could possibly want (mini bar, wifi, cable, hair dryer, etc). It was right in the heart of things, but down a relatively quiet street. And the breakfast buffet was incredible. I highly, highly recommend it.
Azlindah A. Business travelers Singapore, June 9, 2014
Fantastic Service

Service, Location, Room
8.3
Awesome Service. Upgraded to the Deluxe Room!
Aaron G. Families with young children United States of America, May 22, 2014
Great staff! Super clean facilities.

Staff, location, cleanliness.
10
We had a great stay. My family (wife and two children (4 and 6) stayed in a family suite. The room was really clean and quiet. The location was superb close to many sites. Local transport was readily available. The hotel food was well-priced and good tasting. The buffet breakfast had a lot of variety. We were impressed about everything about the hotel, but the staff made our stay even better. We have stayed in hotels across Asia, but the staff really set this hotel apart from the others. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Saron K. Solo travelers Canada, May 22, 2014
Great hotel to stay

friendly staff, close to the lake, nice clean rooms
7.7
Anchalee P. Groups Thailand, May 13, 2014
Artisan Boutique Hotel

Feel good
9.7
Good service,good friend,good memory. you are very nice and service mind.I think that when i come back to hanoi i will come back to artisan to meet you.
Fulco L. Business travelers Netherlands, May 1, 2014
Great vlaue for money

Great value for money, nice balcony, centrally located
8.3
The rooms with balcony are great but do not book the cheaper rooms they are like boxes wthout windows. Too bad the initially gave me the worng room i am not sure if they just tried or made an honest mistake. The breakfast is great for a hotel like this
Matt K. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2014
Good place for a quick stay

Location, Cost & Friendly Staff
7.7
This was our first time in Hanoi. We chose this hotel because it was recommended by others. It was just one street away from the lake which is a big attraction. For the price and location I would recommended this hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly. There are so many places to chose to stay in Hanoi, but this place had a good location.
Rob K. Families with older children Australia, April 8, 2014
Excellent location and friendly, helpful staff

We received a warm welcome at the hotel and staff were extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The hotel was well located and in a comparably quiet street for such a busy part of town.
9
We enjoyed our stay at the Artisan very much. The location was great and we were able to walk to many of Hanoi's tourist attractions and good restaurants. The staff were helpful and friendly during our stay and assisted in every way they could. They also stored our luggage and gave us access to a bathroom when we passed through Hanoi again between trips to Halong Bay and Sapa. Although the hotel is in a busy part of town the hotel street was fairly quiet and we enjoyed having a balcony attached to our rooms. We travelled with our 3 children/teens and this hotel catered well to our family's needs. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the modern decor of the hotel and cafe. I will be recommending this hotel to our friends.
Lisa G. Couples Australia, March 10, 2014
Perfect, perfect, perfect!!

Staff, location, great value for money!
10
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights but wish we could have stayed more!! This hotel has everything you could ask for, located in the perfect position in the old quarter of Hanoi, with the friendliest, most attentive staff! We were recommended this place by a friend and we could not have been happier! As a couple backpacking throughout SE Asia, we have stayed in a variety of places but this place trumped them all for comfort, cleanliness and awesome value for money! The rooms were attended to in the mornings whilst out for our complimentary buffet breakfast, with the staff bending over backwards to make the most out of your stay! Couldn't recommend this place more highly, and will not only be recommending to all my friends and family but definitely staying here again if we return to Hanoi!
Anna M. Groups Philippines, March 7, 2014
Great Location. Wonderful Staff.

The staff. The location. The coffee.
7.7
The hotel is a small, cozy and pretty hotel in a quieter side of Ha Noi's Old Quarter. It's superbly located close to shops, restaurants and the pretty Hoan Kiem Lake. Our only real problem with this hotel is that they kept sending us off to their sister hotels, though we specifically chose Artisan Boutique. When we got to Ha Noi at 2 in the morning, tired and cold, they informed us that we were to stay in Artisan Lakeview. They kept insisting they were sister hotels, but I already knew that and specifically booked my group at Artisan Boutique. They even put us in cheaper rooms than those that I booked. They moved us to Boutique the next day but the re-packing was a hassle. Then, when we got back from Hue, the same thing happened. This time, they moved us to a newer hotel a few streets down. The rooms were bigger than those we booked, but we still had to move again the next day. Their staff though is wonderful and very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - EntranceArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - GuestroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B08