Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artisan Boutique Hotel

24 - 26 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
199 reviews

139 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Anh H. Groups United States of America, February 3, 2016
i always chose this hotel for last 4 trips to HN

best location, great staffs, worth the money,
10
love it. will come back
Report this review
Tracy V. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2016
Great location

Location, staff and hotel decor
8.7
Loved my stay at the Artisan. The staff were lovely and helpful, particularly one girl named Sophie. The location is great. Very central. It was extremely cold in Hanoi at the time so we were provided with a heater in each room which wasn't all that warm but it wasn't too bad. Will definitely come back again.
Report this review
Mann Y. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2016
Great stay

Comfort, service, location
8
Apparently Agoda overbooked this hotel so when I arrived on 30 Dec I was put up in a different, less satisfying hotel. However, I stayed in Artisan on the second leg of my trip 3-7 Jan and really enjoyed the executive suite as it was really spacious (especially the washroom) and had a really nice balcony. Service was great and staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others - with advise to make sure there's no overbooking issue.
Report this review
Margaret P. Families with older children Australia, November 6, 2015
Not up to scratch

Staff, location, ?
7
The Artisan is very rundown and needs a complete make over starting with the carpets. The staff were very helpful and accomodating. Stayed on 4th floor initially and the smell of dampness was overwhelming. Moved to penthouse which was a great improvement
Report this review
Hung A. Groups Vietnam, October 4, 2015
Great location for traveler with ok standard

Center of everything, lovely staff & a lot of food nearby
6.7
It is an ok standard hotel but with a great and center of everything location. Everything is old, but I personally think the manager tried the best to get it over. Our room's lock was a little broken down so we have to latch it off completely if we don't want it automatically open at night. The air conditional is old and really need to replace. The room is quite small as well. Hotel staff is really helpful and lovely though, and there are a lot of great food around.
Report this review
Tran D. Business travelers Vietnam, September 17, 2015
Good hotel, good location

location, cleanness
9.3
I like the hotel and will recommend this to my friends
Report this review
Deb H. Families with older children Australia, September 12, 2015
Would Highly Recommend

Have been staying at the Artisan and will be returning to complete our Vietnam holiday. The hotel is well located in the Old Quarter on a quieter street. It is walking distance to everything.
9.7
The staff were attentive, friendly, and so helpful. Nothing was a problem. Hotel very clean even if a little aged in some ways. The hotel arranged our tours and even accompanied us to the train for our Sapa segment. Making sure we made it to our sleeper and ensuring we had our ticket. For anyone wanting a gentle intro to Hanoi I recommend this hotel for staff and for where it is situated within walking distance to many attractions and the beautiful lake. Shopping and restaurants, street stalls with delicious food all on your doorstep or just around the corner.
Report this review
Emma C. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2015
My stay in Hanoi

It was in a great location, very easy to find and get around the rest of Hanoi. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, making our arrival in Vietnam very easy.
9
Really enjoyable and would definitely stay again if we were to return to Hanoi.
Report this review
Mike N. Couples Denmark, August 11, 2015
Great staff, poor rooms.

service, attitude, location.
6.3
As a couple we stayed at The Artisan Boutique hotel near Hoan Kiem lake. We were both disappointed over the quality of the room. We booked a deluxe with city view. What we got was in our opinion a very moist room with a view to the street but super noisy. The room in it self felt quite used and it it was definitely a smoking room even tho they said it was not. Overall the hotel is overselling these rooms with great pictures. However, the staff there was very very helpful in every way. If we should recommend this hotel - it would be because of the great customer service they provided during our stay.
Report this review
Sharee M. Groups New Zealand, August 2, 2015
Great position in the old town

Position, affordability, would have added staff as well had it not been for the situation with checking in.
8
It was good, but note to management, dont try to offer alternative rooms if they are not above the standard of what you have already paid for. An 'upgrade' to the penthouse suite when 2 of the guests would have to sleep on the floor is not exactly an upgrade. The management actually acknowledged because of the rain some of the guests had not moved on to Halong and that had given them a problem with bookings.. However that should not affect the people who have already confirmed their bookings. Thanks Sharee
Report this review
1 - 10 of 139 reviews Next page
Artisan Boutique Hotel HanoiArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07