or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artisan Boutique Hotel

24 - 26 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Sunrise Hotel Hanoi
Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Jan W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2015
Pleasant

Location, room size, price
8.7
good
Perrine C. Couples France, February 18, 2015
Artisan Boutique Hotel

Staff room localisation
8.7
Vert good
Outi A. Solo travelers Finland, February 8, 2015
Pretty and pleasant

staff, location, comfortable
8.7
very nice place, clean and comfortable in great location. Staff is very friendly, helpful and speaks English well! Bit of cigarette smell which i despise but not too bad, didnt affect overall satisfaction
Luisa C. Couples Italy, January 29, 2015
Great location, great value

Great value, great location
9
The Artisan Boutique hotel proved to be a good choice for us, offering great value in a prime location near Hoan Kiem lake. The staff was most helpful and genuinely concerned when we had an issue: the pillows were too thick and unyielding for us the first night and gave us a painful neck. In the quest for thinner pillows, we found that those from the hotel reception were the perfect thickness and the receptionist actually produced fresh cases for them and allowed us to use them for the duration of our stay! That's great service in a nutshell! The room (they call it a suite) was a generous size, nicely decorated, with a safe, an armchair, a table with a laptop and a lovely balcony overlooking a bit of greenery. There was a kettle and complimentary tea and coffee. The bathroom was very large and had a hair drier as well as robes and slippers. We would give the hotel a 5 star ratings if it weren't for breakfast which, although offering abundant choices, was very much on the oily side, a step down from the standard of the hotel. We chose to help ourselves with generous portions of fruit from the buffet and only sampled the cooked fare the first day. The cappuccino available for a charge was well made and worth the price. All together, a great place to stay for a very modest price. Room Tip: We stayed in room 702 facing the street. The room was sunny and the French doors blocked out noise...
Chek Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Great staff. Pleasant stay

friendly and helpful staff
8.3
great
Chek Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Great

helpful staff
8
great
Sujitra P. Couples Thailand, December 12, 2014
recommend.

staffs friendly, location and cleanliness.
10
all staffs so nice and friendly.
Bill C. Couples Canada, November 15, 2014
Great little hotel in terrific location

Location, staff, room with bal
9
Tan D. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2014
Quaint Hotel tucked from the city bustle

Location, Service
8.3
We were recommended to stay at this hotel by a friend and we can see why. Pros 1. Location is very near the busy city center and weekend night market but is tucked in a quiet alley so traffic noise does not affect you 2. Counter attendants spoke fluent English and were able to give clear directions and recommendations. Service quality is excellent as they were highly attentive to your needs. Despite checking out already, we were allowed to leave our luggage in the hotel for half the day's we had a late night train to catch and even provided us with towels to bathe before the train ride. 3. Room was adequate with a large bathroom. Cons 1. Air con remote was not functioning properly and was not replaced. This is a very minor issue however.
Raymond S. Groups Singapore, September 6, 2014
Clean & good location

Check in was a breeze and staff spoke very good English.
7.7
Overall it was a good experience staying in this hotel. Very near to the historic parts of Hanoi. You can walk around without having to catch a taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Artisan Boutique Hotel HanoiArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C05