My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artisan Boutique Hotel

24 - 26 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Sunrise Hotel Hanoi

Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Reception Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Reception Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Reception Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Reception
Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Reception Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Entrance
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Matt K. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2014
Good place for a quick stay

Location, Cost & Friendly Staff
7.7
This was our first time in Hanoi. We chose this hotel because it was recommended by others. It was just one street away from the lake which is a big attraction. For the price and location I would recommended this hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly. There are so many places to chose to stay in Hanoi, but this place had a good location.
Lisa G. Couples Australia, March 10, 2014
Perfect, perfect, perfect!!

Staff, location, great value for money!
10
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights but wish we could have stayed more!! This hotel has everything you could ask for, located in the perfect position in the old quarter of Hanoi, with the friendliest, most attentive staff! We were recommended this place by a friend and we could not have been happier! As a couple backpacking throughout SE Asia, we have stayed in a variety of places but this place trumped them all for comfort, cleanliness and awesome value for money! The rooms were attended to in the mornings whilst out for our complimentary buffet breakfast, with the staff bending over backwards to make the most out of your stay! Couldn't recommend this place more highly, and will not only be recommending to all my friends and family but definitely staying here again if we return to Hanoi!
Anna M. Groups Philippines, March 7, 2014
Great Location. Wonderful Staff.

The staff. The location. The coffee.
7.7
The hotel is a small, cozy and pretty hotel in a quieter side of Ha Noi's Old Quarter. It's superbly located close to shops, restaurants and the pretty Hoan Kiem Lake. Our only real problem with this hotel is that they kept sending us off to their sister hotels, though we specifically chose Artisan Boutique. When we got to Ha Noi at 2 in the morning, tired and cold, they informed us that we were to stay in Artisan Lakeview. They kept insisting they were sister hotels, but I already knew that and specifically booked my group at Artisan Boutique. They even put us in cheaper rooms than those that I booked. They moved us to Boutique the next day but the re-packing was a hassle. Then, when we got back from Hue, the same thing happened. This time, they moved us to a newer hotel a few streets down. The rooms were bigger than those we booked, but we still had to move again the next day. Their staff though is wonderful and very helpful.
Bruce L. Couples Canada, February 15, 2014
Very comfortable and good value for the money.

Clean, friendly staff, great location
9.7
My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at this boutique hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive. The location was close to the lake in the old quarter. We plan on staying there again when we return to Hanoi.
Kerri C. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2014
hotel is not as nice as pictures and small

service, location, quite
5.7
Hotels all around are smaller and not as nice as pictures. Mold is rampant throughout these 2 and 3 star hotels.
Gabriele G. Couples Italy, January 3, 2014
Perfect position to visit Hanoi

Location
8
Robert R. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2013
The friendliest hotel in hanoi!

super friendly and attentive staff, great location, nice rooms
9.7
this is my 2nd time in hanoi and the hotel made it extra special, especially with their super, super friendly, helpful, and attentive staff. I had a bad experience during my first time in Hanoi, with people being rude all the time. The Artisan Boutique Hotel changed my perception of Hanoi. I would recommend this to anyone. Special thanks to Thuy (Sophia)!!
Lee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Comfortable, have everything you need in room

Friendly staff, good service, in the center
8.7
Ricky C. Groups Australia, October 11, 2013
A great time

Fast Wifi, central to entertainment and great service.
9
Had a great experience staying at the hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Priya R. Families with young children France, October 4, 2013
Great stay

Clean rooms, right in the centre and friendly staff.
9
We were very happy to have chosen this hotel, staff are nice with kids and it is close to all the sightseeing places. The rooms are good size and clean. In all we had a great stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Artisan Boutique Hotel HanoiArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - EntranceArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - EntranceArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B05