Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artisan Boutique Hotel

24 - 26 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite City View Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 189 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Emma C. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2015
My stay in Hanoi

It was in a great location, very easy to find and get around the rest of Hanoi. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, making our arrival in Vietnam very easy.
9
Really enjoyable and would definitely stay again if we were to return to Hanoi.
Report this review
Mike N. Couples Denmark, August 11, 2015
Great staff, poor rooms.

service, attitude, location.
6.3
As a couple we stayed at The Artisan Boutique hotel near Hoan Kiem lake. We were both disappointed over the quality of the room. We booked a deluxe with city view. What we got was in our opinion a very moist room with a view to the street but super noisy. The room in it self felt quite used and it it was definitely a smoking room even tho they said it was not. Overall the hotel is overselling these rooms with great pictures. However, the staff there was very very helpful in every way. If we should recommend this hotel - it would be because of the great customer service they provided during our stay.
Report this review
Sharee M. Groups New Zealand, August 2, 2015
Great position in the old town

Position, affordability, would have added staff as well had it not been for the situation with checking in.
8
It was good, but note to management, dont try to offer alternative rooms if they are not above the standard of what you have already paid for. An 'upgrade' to the penthouse suite when 2 of the guests would have to sleep on the floor is not exactly an upgrade. The management actually acknowledged because of the rain some of the guests had not moved on to Halong and that had given them a problem with bookings.. However that should not affect the people who have already confirmed their bookings. Thanks Sharee
Report this review
Loc D. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2015
Pleasant hotel

Prime location, great staff , pleasant room
8.7
Excellent staff and the room was a bit old but clean and pleasant looking
Report this review
Loc D. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2015
Pleasant hotel

Clean, quiet, nice staff
8.7
Old but clean facilities. The staffs are extremely nice. Prime location but less polluted with condescending beer drinking tourists like in the nearby Ly Quoc Su/ Hang Bong neighborhood . We got a suite with large bathroom and nice balcony. The only negative was the queen bed was way too small for 2 adults and the mattress was too soft for my back.
Report this review
Maria L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2015
Best location in Hanoi's old quarter.

Location on a quiet street but still within the city. Friendly service. They give you the most helpful map I've ever used.
8.7
Very comfortable, very convenient location, very friendly service, great rooms. Get the room with the balcony, you'll be grateful you did!
Report this review
Huyen A. Families with young children Vietnam, June 1, 2015
Visiting

Location, Location, Location
5
Report this review
Manus C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2015
Great staff and location

location is great. 2 minutes walk to lake. Great restaurants close by as is Cathedral and Women's museum
8.3
great service at reception and restaurant, good breakfast and ate their for dinner as well. Close by everything.
Report this review
Marcel T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 27, 2015
Nice Place

Clean,Friendly ,Great Location
6
Clean,Friendly ,Great Location
Report this review
Jan W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2015
Pleasant

Location, room size, price
8.7
good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Artisan Boutique Hotel HanoiArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Suite City ViewArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03