or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artisan Boutique Hotel

24 - 26 Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Sunrise Hotel Hanoi
Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Interior Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
162 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Raymond S. Groups Singapore, September 6, 2014
Clean & good location

Check in was a breeze and staff spoke very good English.
7.7
Overall it was a good experience staying in this hotel. Very near to the historic parts of Hanoi. You can walk around without having to catch a taxi.
Rebecca W. Families with young children Canada, August 4, 2014
great location, super friendly,

breakfast, staff (especially Sophia), airport pick up
9
Super home base for three nights in Hanoi. Staff was incredible helpful.
Rebecca W. Families with young children Canada, August 1, 2014
Great people great location

Airport pickup, Location and Staff
8.7
Wonderful breakfast. Small hotel in great location. Quiet street away from the din of Hanoi. Staff was amazing, especially Sophia.
Loc D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2014
Old but clean hotel in a great location

Clean, great location, excellent staff
8.3
Worn facilities, but they kept everything clean. The excellent staff can help you with about everything, from car rental to finding a decent restaurant. Breakfast is next door with a diverse menu.
Suzanne S. Groups Australia, July 13, 2014
Excellent service, reasonable price

Staff, location, breakfast
8.7
The staff are very friendly, speak quite good English & are very accommodating. They will book most things for you & offer advice. The location is fantastic, quiet street but only a block from Hoan Kiem Lake. Also some great restaurants & shops on the street. There are 2 Artisan hotels, opposite each other. I booked at Artisan Boutique for a lake view room but it's the Artisan Lakeview across the street that has the views. Our room did have a small balcony which offered a great spot to just watch life go by while taking a break from shopping & sightseeing.
Karen P. Solo travelers Canada, June 13, 2014
One of the best

Great staff, location and amenities
8.7
In 2.5 years of traveling through Asia, this is one of the best (and best value-for-money) hotels I've stayed in. The staff were top-notch, the rooms were simple, but had everything you could possibly want (mini bar, wifi, cable, hair dryer, etc). It was right in the heart of things, but down a relatively quiet street. And the breakfast buffet was incredible. I highly, highly recommend it.
Azlindah A. Business travelers Singapore, June 9, 2014
Fantastic Service

Service, Location, Room
8.3
Awesome Service. Upgraded to the Deluxe Room!
Aaron G. Families with young children United States of America, May 22, 2014
Great staff! Super clean facilities.

Staff, location, cleanliness.
10
We had a great stay. My family (wife and two children (4 and 6) stayed in a family suite. The room was really clean and quiet. The location was superb close to many sites. Local transport was readily available. The hotel food was well-priced and good tasting. The buffet breakfast had a lot of variety. We were impressed about everything about the hotel, but the staff made our stay even better. We have stayed in hotels across Asia, but the staff really set this hotel apart from the others. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Saron K. Solo travelers Canada, May 22, 2014
Great hotel to stay

friendly staff, close to the lake, nice clean rooms
7.7
Anchalee P. Groups Thailand, May 13, 2014
Artisan Boutique Hotel

Feel good
9.7
Good service,good friend,good memory. you are very nice and service mind.I think that when i come back to hanoi i will come back to artisan to meet you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Artisan Boutique Hotel HanoiArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - EntranceArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - InteriorArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Boutique Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01