Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artisan Lakeview Hotel

23B Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 238 reviews

140 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
Patricia C. Families with older children United States of America, November 30, 2015
Nice hotel on quiet street

The staff, the neighborhood, cleanliness
8.3
The staff was kind, gracious and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Duncan S. Business travelers Ireland, October 30, 2015
Major plumbing issues

Location, location, location
5.7
Bathroom needed a total overhaul - toilet was bubbling over when the toilets were flushed upstairs. Shower wasn't attached to wall, bath not attached to wall... etc etc...
Report this review
Wanchalome B. Couples Thailand, October 24, 2015
Good hotel in hanoi

Good services, food and location
10
Report this review
Lee C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2015
Clean Hotel & Nice Staff

Nice staff, great room, in the central
9.3
Report this review
Steven T. Groups Australia, September 21, 2015
Comfortable bed, great location and clean.

Location, comfort, and very helpful staff.
7
Only stayed one night, but staff were friendly and helpful. Staff spoke English well.
Report this review
Jose M. Families with older children Spain, September 12, 2015
sophisticated scam in halong bay and dreadful good

Lake views from top rooms, breakfast buffet super
6.3
A nice place at good price, spoiled by a scam at kayaking in halong bay, when I was getting out of the kayak, the man «helping» me tapped my sports cam to fall to the water. He immersed to rescue it and so he did, but hid the camera asking for a bunch of dollars because it was very deep. The guide from the tour company helped him negotiate rescue. The cam recorded all, check next days in YouTube. Besides we payed a big car to the airport at 6am but provided normal one. Picnic breakfast was also an insult. The hotel should change their company for trips, imperial cruises, avoid them, the camera thing was quite ugly and annoying to say the least.
Report this review
Vinh N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2015
Londoner

Staff and decor
8.7
Very good
Report this review
Maurits D. Couples Netherlands, August 31, 2015
Great place with nice atmosphere and friendly staf

Staff, staff and location
9.7
We have had a very pleasant stay in this hotel and actually came back after travelling south. The rooms are clean and the staff speaks English very well and is very friendly.
Report this review
Octavia W. Groups New Zealand, July 29, 2015
Great staff who work really hard!

Location, view, staff
9.3
Fantastic staff who really worked hard to ensure we had a good stay. On the day we checked out, my mum was unwell, the staff were very apologetic that they couldnt extend the check out time, so my mum sat in thr nice cool foyer while the staff brought her cups of tea and fruit. Really sweet of them :)
Report this review
Adrian C. Couples New Zealand, July 28, 2015
Lovely small hotel

Location view staff
8.3
Great stay best location quiet but in old quarter fantastic staff
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 140 reviews Next page
Artisan Lakeview Hotel HanoiArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - InteriorArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ViewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Artisan CafeArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Artisan RestaurantArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Artisan RestaurantArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ViewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - InteriorArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ViewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01