or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artisan Lakeview Hotel

23B Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Silver Moon Lakeview Hotel
Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Matthew S. Couples Canada, February 13, 2013
Great location and Excellent Service

Amazing service and a bonus complimentary breakfast that was a pleasant surprise!
9.3
We only stayed one night to see Hanoi prior to getting on our Overnight Cruise in Halong Bay. The receptionist booked out cruise and got us train tickets without any issue despite it being in the middle of Tet and many trains were fully booked (well, thats what they said at least). We know we were overcharged for having the hotel book them but to avoid the hassle we were fine with this. Our hot water was not working but they promptly fixed it within an hour. Great location on a quiet street.
Jim B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2013
Home Sweet Home in Hanoi

The location, staff, and room
9.3
I spent 5 nights here during Tet in 2013 and completely enjoyed my stay. The hotel is in a perfect location less than 5 minutes walking from Hoan Kiem Lake and with easy access to other parts of the Old Quarter. The hotel is situated on Hang Hanh Street which is a wonderful small side street with restaurants, coffee shops, and local bars, and very little vehicle traffic. And there are plenty of great restaurants and coffee shops nearby within 10 minutes walking. The rooms are nicely-furnished and well-maintained. The entire staff is exceptional...friendly, courteous, and always willing to help. They really make you feel at home. My only negative comment is that it could be somewhat noisy at times in my room...from both inside and outside the hotel. However, that will not prevent me from staying there again.
Jessemie A. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Small but sweet boutique

The balcony, room and bathroom very clean with hot water available
8
There is no doubt the Vietnamese people are friendly. The Silver Moon staff was excellent, took care of our overnight Halong Bay tour and the following night stay without any fuss. As we had an early checkout they even packed a take breakfast to take with us. We will definitely be staying with them again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If your thinking to do the Halong Bay tours (overnight or a couple nights) it's best to ensure you get a good seat back to Hanoi. Lucky enough we didn't have any issues, however some new passengers (family) who were returning back to Hanoi had some issues with the seating at the end they had to have their child sitting on their laps!!
David W. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Great location and excellent service

in the heart of the old quarter. breakfast room looks over the lake. friendly staff.
9.3
our first time in vietnam and it didn't disappoint. i selected this hotel on the recommendations of other agoda users and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonable hotel at a great price
Restaurant Tip: Go out and sit with the locals at one of the hundreds of street food outlets.
Glenn M. Couples Australia, January 19, 2013
Great Location - quiet hotel

Very helpful staff
9.7
very helpful staff; breakfast is really good; rooms extremely clean and tidy and most importantly in hanoi - its in a nice quiet location close but to the lake
Restaurant Tip: For a quick meal that's nice and close - the restaurant directly opposite works!
Glenn M. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
Lovely quiet hotel

Good location -
9.3
We were upgraded on arrival to gain a view of the lake which was great. Staff are very helpful. Breakfast is very good too. Hotel is clean and tidy and very quiet - which is important to find in Hanoi!
Kewei L. Groups China, January 1, 2013
Horrable hotel and tricky serivce!!
2
The room is wet, cold, dark, poor-furnished and not quite clean!!It's not that easy to use the key to open the old door which looks like easy to breakin. Anyway, the facilities are terrible. And the worse is the receptionist is quite tricky. It seems that all the staff are quite friendly, but the truth is not like that. They insisted to recommend us a restaurant (with the clear address) which they said is great and highly recommended, but it turned out that the address they gave to us was a fake famous restaurant, a copy one. The food was horriable, the place is narrow and dirty, and very expensive!! We talked about this "Silver Moon" hotel with some local person who know quite about the hotelier in this area, this hotel was called something like "Golden Sun" which was quite good before,but now the staff changed, name changed, and the local people said "the people there are not good". Do think about it before you choose this hotel!!!
Suonlaong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2013
A Good Small Hotel

Excellent hotel staff
8.7
the superior cityview room is clean and of good size. though facing the street on the 2nd floor, noise is not an issue. in-room safe is available. breakfast areas on the 7/f is cosy and gives one good view of the hoam kiem lake. wifi in the room is non existent. i had to open the room door and stood in the corridor near the staircase/ elevator to receive workable wifi signals. another, in times of cold winter days, the stay there would be too cold and uncomfortable as its air-conditioner doesn't generate heat. greatest strength of this place is the excellent services provided by its front desk and restaurant staff.
Langhart R. Couples Switzerland, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a great smile

Very in the center, streets are quiet, lots of food possibilities around
9
people were very very helpful with every question we had. rooms are clean and nice, and we felt very safe.
Steven P. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Friendly service with a smile

Great Location
6.7
First I like to comment on the staff they were lovely and helpful. Those beautiful ladies at the front desk made our stay fun and enjoyable. We had a nice and clean room but the breakfast was not so good. Location of the hotel is good it's just a walking distance to all the major attraction area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Artisan Lakeview Hotel HanoiArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B06