Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artisan Lakeview Hotel

23B Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Silver Moon Lakeview Hotel
Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Interior Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - View Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Artisan Restaurant Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Golf Course Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - View Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - View Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 180 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Mai A. Couples Vietnam, July 25, 2015
Comfortable stay

Adequate room facilities, nice view, convenient location
8
This is our second time staying in this hotel. We booked a Deluxe lake view room and we were given the room on top which we have to go up 1 floor by staircase, however the view to the lake is quite nice. We were expecting a bathtub like the other Deluxe room on lower floor but it was unfortunately equipped with a not-so-nice shower. Overall, we still had a pleasant stay in the hotel and we were allowed to check out late.
Report this review
Samuel S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 20, 2015
the rroom with balcony

The location is very strategic. The balcony room is lovely with a tree in front.
8.7
Report this review
Syrita N. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 9, 2015
Backpacking Family

Location,Staff and Tours
8
It was good for the price. Even though you are right in the thick of the city with the hustle and bustle of the traffic you can not hear it from your room. The city view rooms are better than the lake view as you had a balcony and the lake view was not that great.
Report this review
Tarida R. Solo travelers Thailand, July 3, 2015
good hotel

good room clean hotel good staff
7.7
fantastic
Report this review
Alexandra D. Solo travelers France, June 28, 2015
Perfect location to visit old city

location, staff, clean
9.3
Report this review
Jeffrey G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2015
My thoughts

Location, view, staff
8.3
It was a nice experience. The staff was very accommodating and was able to assist with my requests during and prior to my stay. The location is great in the old quarter and clean nice room with a great view of the lake.
Report this review
Alan S. Solo travelers Denmark, May 20, 2015
Friendly staff, great location, clean

Friendliness, location, view (depending on room type)
8.7
Great stay for 3 nights. Location is perfect - quiet but only a few minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake. The staff is really friendly and a great asset to the hotel! Room was basic but clean and cosy. After upgrading I got a perfect view of the lake. Breakfast is okay and is eaten at the opposite building where you can sit on the balcony overlooking the vietnamese morning life. If/when going back to Hanoi, I wouldn't mind staying at the Artisan Lakeview Hotel again.
Report this review
Milos P. Solo travelers Slovenia, May 19, 2015
highly recommended

staff, price, location
8.7
Very pleasant
Report this review
Jennifer R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2015
Excellent option on quiet street in Hanoi

Location, room, cleanliness
9.7
I stayed in 3 hotels in Hanoi during my time in Vietnam and this was the best of the bunch by far. Clean, tidy, well kept room with a real writing desk, actual shower and good a/c. I loved the street this hotel is on - like a little lane with good restaurants and cafés, away from the chaos of Hanoi but still in the Old Quarter. Great breakfast across the street, too. My only complaint is my room shared a wall with some kind of machine that started making all kinds of noise in the night (like a generator or something?). Very strange. And at a weird level that ear plugs couldn't block out. Other than this though, having stayed at other hotels in Hanoi, this is a great option for the price and real value for your money. Nice front desk staff, too!
Report this review
Meghan S. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2015
Deceiving, not as nice as you would think

Nice staff, large breakfast buffet, cafe balcony
7.7
We were moved across the street to the boutique hotel. I sort of get the impression that the picture shown isn't real and they just move everyone to the opposite hotel of where they booked. The room wasn't as nice as it should have been for a room that was over $20. The bed was comfy, but the shower wasn't very good, there were ants in the room, and it definitely had a gross musty carpet smell. The one redeeming thing was the breakfast buffet which was substantial. The staff was nice as well.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Artisan Lakeview Hotel HanoiArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - InteriorArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ViewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Artisan RestaurantArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Golf CourseArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ViewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ViewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe LakeviewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe LakeviewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe LakeviewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Lakeview


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06