Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artisan Lakeview Hotel

23B Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
84 reviews

132 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
Couples (84)
Sort by:
Kathryn-Ann N. Couples Australia, January 1, 2016
Great location, lovely staff

Location, staff, view
8.7
Great little hotel right near the lake. The lake view room (703 I think) had a great view and was very comfortable. Staff are super friendly and very helpful. Breakfast location is great, but the quality could have been higher. My omelette was a bit undercooked and the buffet wasn't as good as others we had elsewhere in Vietnam. But that's not a particularly big deal. The staff really made it a good stay.
Report this review
Kathryn-Ann N. Couples Australia, December 29, 2015
Good value next to the lake

Location, quiet, staff
8.3
Great little hotel right near the lake. Staff are super friendly and very helpful. Breakfast location is great, but the quality could have been higher. We stayed in a street view room, which has a little balcony onto the street, which was great. Not as big as the lakeview room and a bit damp/cold. The bathroom was very musty smelling. Great view though, and quiet for Hanoi. Staff are lovely.
Report this review
Wanchalome B. Couples Thailand, October 24, 2015
Good hotel in hanoi

Good services, food and location
10
Report this review
Maurits D. Couples Netherlands, August 31, 2015
Great place with nice atmosphere and friendly staf

Staff, staff and location
9.7
We have had a very pleasant stay in this hotel and actually came back after travelling south. The rooms are clean and the staff speaks English very well and is very friendly.
Report this review
Adrian C. Couples New Zealand, July 28, 2015
Lovely small hotel

Location view staff
8.3
Great stay best location quiet but in old quarter fantastic staff
Report this review
Mai A. Couples Vietnam, July 25, 2015
Comfortable stay

Adequate room facilities, nice view, convenient location
8
This is our second time staying in this hotel. We booked a Deluxe lake view room and we were given the room on top which we have to go up 1 floor by staircase, however the view to the lake is quite nice. We were expecting a bathtub like the other Deluxe room on lower floor but it was unfortunately equipped with a not-so-nice shower. Overall, we still had a pleasant stay in the hotel and we were allowed to check out late.
Report this review
Meghan S. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2015
Deceiving, not as nice as you would think

Nice staff, large breakfast buffet, cafe balcony
7.7
We were moved across the street to the boutique hotel. I sort of get the impression that the picture shown isn't real and they just move everyone to the opposite hotel of where they booked. The room wasn't as nice as it should have been for a room that was over $20. The bed was comfy, but the shower wasn't very good, there were ants in the room, and it definitely had a gross musty carpet smell. The one redeeming thing was the breakfast buffet which was substantial. The staff was nice as well.
Report this review
Priyah W. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Great location, valie for money

staff friendly, clean, good location
8.7
Report this review
Marnote B. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2015
Comfortable hotel

Close to the market and The old quarter sites of Hanoi
9
the hotel is right in the old quarter area where you could walk around to the allying strret or Hauy Kiem Lake only a few minutes
Report this review
Verity R. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2015
Staff were brilliant

Location,staff and breakfast
9
Enjoyable.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 221 reviews Next page
Artisan Lakeview Hotel HanoiArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - InteriorArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ViewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Artisan CafeArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Artisan RestaurantArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Artisan RestaurantArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Golf CourseArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ViewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ViewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe LakeviewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe LakeviewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe LakeviewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Lakeview


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06