My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artisan Lakeview Hotel

23B Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Silver Moon Lakeview Hotel

Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - View Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Artisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Lobby
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.2
Solo travelers (26)
Sort by:
Yanko K. Solo travelers Bulgaria, May 3, 2014
Nice time.

Friendly staff and great location.
10
Very good.
Gerald S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
Nice boutique-style with great staff

1. Great location a few steps from Hoan Kiem Lake, with excellent small restaurants and cafes within a few blocks; 2. Staff is extremely friendly and fluent in English; 3. Clean/well-designed rooms
9.3
This was one of the most pleasant stays I have had in any Asian city. The room and staff were everything we needed. The hotel is on a small street just off the major thoroughfare that circles the Lake. It is easy walking distance to markets, theaters, cafes, museums, embassies, and the Opera House. The hotel arranged for pick-up and return to the airport for a reasonable fee. The breakfast was in a restaurant across the street. It was excellent, and because the street itself is narrow, it did not really feel like we left the hotel for breakfast.
Jatupol S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 13, 2013
Cleanliness, Friendliness, Hub

Hotel is clean. Every one in hotel has service minded.
9.3
Very comfortable and in the hub in Hanoi city. You can travel to many places. :)
Thanh N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 17, 2013
Overall--very pleasant

The furniture, the air conditioning, the internet
7.7
The place was good. I was really happy with the air conditioning (I'm desperate for it), pleased with the internet, facilities, and cleanliness. I just wish the blankets were a bit thicker and the hot water worked. I didn't ask the staff about it since I try to adapt rather than demand, so perhaps I could've gotten a thicker blanket and they would've taught me some trick with the shower. But I really wanted to just sleep forever on my trip in a comfortable room without waking up in sweat, and I was able to do that.
Byron E. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2013
Great value hotel

Location, friendly staff, free wifi/computer access and breakfast
9.7
It was great - the staff was so helpful with restaurant recommendations and trip planning
David L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2013
Staff always helpful and friendly

Staff friendly and helpful,room very clearn, good location near the hoan kiem lake
9.3
I am very enjoy to stay here. thank you
Timothy O. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2013
The perfect view

staff, balcony, breakfast
10
I really enjoyed staying here. I was on the top floor. There was a large window and balcony on one side, and a second large window on another side. Across the hall from me was the dinning area which is all windows facing the lake and the Temple on the lake, so I had a great views during my big breakfast. The staff were extremely friendly. I wish I had stayed much longer. I will next time!
Jayden H. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2013
Good hotel on a budget

Staff friendliness, large rooms, good price
7.3
I enjoyed my time at Silverman hotel and this was exactly what I would expect for the amount of money I paid to stay here If I was to ever return I would stay here again
Jim B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2013
Home Sweet Home in Hanoi

The location, staff, and room
9.3
I spent 5 nights here during Tet in 2013 and completely enjoyed my stay. The hotel is in a perfect location less than 5 minutes walking from Hoan Kiem Lake and with easy access to other parts of the Old Quarter. The hotel is situated on Hang Hanh Street which is a wonderful small side street with restaurants, coffee shops, and local bars, and very little vehicle traffic. And there are plenty of great restaurants and coffee shops nearby within 10 minutes walking. The rooms are nicely-furnished and well-maintained. The entire staff is exceptional...friendly, courteous, and always willing to help. They really make you feel at home. My only negative comment is that it could be somewhat noisy at times in my room...from both inside and outside the hotel. However, that will not prevent me from staying there again.
Suonlaong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2013
A Good Small Hotel

Excellent hotel staff
8.7
the superior cityview room is clean and of good size. though facing the street on the 2nd floor, noise is not an issue. in-room safe is available. breakfast areas on the 7/f is cosy and gives one good view of the hoam kiem lake. wifi in the room is non existent. i had to open the room door and stood in the corridor near the staircase/ elevator to receive workable wifi signals. another, in times of cold winter days, the stay there would be too cold and uncomfortable as its air-conditioner doesn't generate heat. greatest strength of this place is the excellent services provided by its front desk and restaurant staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Artisan Lakeview Hotel HanoiArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ViewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B02