Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artisan Lakeview Hotel

23B Hang Hanh, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
14 reviews

132 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
8.3
Families with older children (14)
Sort by:
Patricia C. Families with older children United States of America, November 30, 2015
Nice hotel on quiet street

The staff, the neighborhood, cleanliness
8.3
The staff was kind, gracious and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Jose M. Families with older children Spain, September 12, 2015
sophisticated scam in halong bay and dreadful good

Lake views from top rooms, breakfast buffet super
6.3
A nice place at good price, spoiled by a scam at kayaking in halong bay, when I was getting out of the kayak, the man «helping» me tapped my sports cam to fall to the water. He immersed to rescue it and so he did, but hid the camera asking for a bunch of dollars because it was very deep. The guide from the tour company helped him negotiate rescue. The cam recorded all, check next days in YouTube. Besides we payed a big car to the airport at 6am but provided normal one. Picnic breakfast was also an insult. The hotel should change their company for trips, imperial cruises, avoid them, the camera thing was quite ugly and annoying to say the least.
Report this review
Ringo K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Feel Good

staff ,room , food
9
good
Report this review
Deidre B. Families with older children Australia, June 28, 2013
Great central location

Very central city location right near lake, great buffet breakfast with good selection for kids, helpful & friendly staff.
9
We were initially given rooms different to those I booked and the staff apologised & rectified this the next day. Rooms fine but I did notice an awful smell came from the toilet plumbing at night & was told this is a sewerage problem common throughout? My husband & I travelling with 12 & 13 year old children so we had to book 2 twin share rooms & unfortunately we were put on different floors. We were too scared to use balcony due to huge bundle of electrical wiring hanging across it. The cafe where breakfast served great & lovely staff so we had dinner there a couple of times. Hotel staff very nice.
Report this review
Lisa N. Families with older children United States of America, November 13, 2012
Great Service, boutique style hotel!

The staff are super helpful and speak good English
8.3
great place to rest your head, aircon works well, and the breakfast is simple yet good. the staff really make this place great. they had a computer station with a printer and that really helped!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay Cruise is a must while in the north!
Report this review
Stephanie M. Families with older children France, August 2, 2014
Wenn alles passt... dann im Artisan Lakeview!

Sehr freundliches Personal, sehr kompetent für jegliche Art von Auskünften, angenehme Zimmer
8.7
Wir haben die Tage im Artisan Lakeview sehr genossen: perfekte Lage, tolles Personal, gute Beratung für Ausflüge, saubere Zimmer, abwechslungsreiches Frühstück.
Report this review
Severin S. Families with older children Germany, April 26, 2014
sehr schönes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal

die Lage, das gute Frühstück und das freundliche Persoanl
9
Es war ein sehr schönes, gut gelegenes Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Persoanl, sehr hilsbereit!
Report this review
Yume F. Families with older children Japan, August 6, 2014
すごくよいホテルです。

スタッフが親切。立地条件がよい。部屋が清潔。
9.3
3泊しましたが、心地よく過ごすことができました。 バスタブ、大きなベッド、テラス…など。すべてリクエスト通りのお部屋にしてもらいました。朝食は道路を隔てた向かいのレストランです。脚の悪い母には階段がきつかったですが、美味しいお料理を毎朝いただきました。
Report this review
Yume F. Families with older children Japan, August 6, 2014
素敵なホテルでした

スタッフ 立地条件 食事
8.7
ホテルの場所がよいです。 小さいスーパーがホテルの斜め目前にあります。スタッフも親切でやさしい。 お部屋は清潔でした。 レストランの食事が美味しいけれど、階段での移動が足の不自由な親には大変でした。
Report this review
Worrakarn C. Families with older children Thailand, August 2, 2015
Artisan อบอุ่นราวกับอยู่บ้าน

1.พนักงานต้อนรับอย่างอบอุ่นเป็นกันเอง อัธยาศัยดี ยิ้มแย้ม ใส่ใจผู้มาพัก 2.อยู่ใกล้จุดท่องเที่ยวที่สำคัญ สะดวกต่อการเดินทาง 3.ราคาเหมาะสม
9
ประทับใจมาก
Report this review
1 - 10 of 221 reviews Next page
Artisan Lakeview Hotel HanoiArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - InteriorArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - LobbyArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ViewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Artisan CafeArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Artisan RestaurantArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Artisan RestaurantArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Golf CourseArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ViewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - ViewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - BathroomArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe LakeviewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe LakeviewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe LakeviewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewArtisan Lakeview Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Lakeview


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07