arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1195 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1195 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.8 Shinta P.
Indonesia
June 15, 2016
Room #M02 has lots of small red-ants
I like the hotel location, cause not far from my business activities. The staff and food are good. However, I've had 'not nice' experiences. Within a week, I stayed twice in this hotel, even in the same room: M02. I found out that there are lots of small red-ants in this room. I think there is a 'home' of this red-ants at the corner of the hanging area. Please check and clean. Thanks.

8 April A.
Philippines
June 14, 2016
Great
Nice hotel

6 fauzy A.
Malaysia
June 14, 2016
good location
Artotel used to be my regular hotel when i come to Jakarta. but this time, it could be my last. I was mistakenly billed for food which i did not consume ( even the date stamp clearly showed that the bill was made i checked in. It took more than 30 minutes for the counter staff to rectify their fault. no apologies given.. at this point, Artotel has lost a loyal customer.

8.8 Mohammed R.
Malaysia
June 14, 2016
artotel 20160608
always good to be back at artotel. room in general was good. just wish the hotel could come out with a solution for the shower pit to be covered so that shower water does not wet the entire toilet space as there is no shower pit door or curtain. the water in the shower was not as stable as it used to be before. the food spread for breakfast and dinner was good. in general still a good place to stay.

7.6 Chiaying C.
Taiwan
June 13, 2016
Small room but LIKE
I think its a special hotel and the print, decoration are cute. Breakfast, room, position...everything are good. BUT!!!! THERE IS NO HAIR DRYER IN THE ROOM!!! And the hotel doesnt prepare enough hair dryer for guests!!! ITS VERY AWFUL!

8.8 Vivien S.
Malaysia
June 10, 2016
Overall good
Love the concept love the room But sound proofing is very bad. Constantly woke up by the closing door sounds from other rooms.

9.2 Yap C.
Malaysia
June 09, 2016
Clean, pretty and friendly staff
I am absolutely impressed with this stunning art hotel, the owner does put details into everything. It's clean, good location, good breakfast, and I felt most important.. is the helpful, friendly and amazing staff. With the price I paid, I can't ask for more. Love it so much and highly recommend !!

5.6 min C.
Malaysia
June 07, 2016
Good designed hotel
Good designed Hotel, will be better to add more facility like Gym

8 Loy S.
Malaysia
June 04, 2016
cleanliness
located near to a mall. convenient

8 Masdar K.
Indonesia
June 02, 2016
Unique hotel design
Good job staff