Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artotel Surabaya

Jl. Dr. Soetomo 79 - 81, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Restaurant Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Restaurant Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
584 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (584)
Sort by:
Matthew B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2013
Enjoyable stay with a good breakfast.

Nice location, good breakfast, and great staff.
9.3
I had a great time at the hotel. It's pretty centrally located and you can get to some great malls/restaurants nearby. Try the Indian restaurant Sitara that isn't too far off. I would stay again,even just for the solid breakfast.
Marwin N. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 22, 2013
its pleasant stay

clean room, relatively new, and closely situated in the center
8
it was fine, however bathroom drain has a problem draining the water and causes water buildup on the floor.
Eric W. Business travelers Indonesia, December 22, 2013
just the right value for money

value, art, comfort
8
Was stayed for three nights and the best thing i could say is that this hotel have the right value for money, especially if you ordered your room via Agoda. :) Despite the name artotel and their massive effort to looks artsy, to be honest for me the best things about this hotel actually not on the art displayed (as most of the merchandise can be seen somewhere also, and still showing the same old same old artist) but still it's a great added value. I choose a studio room, and it have comfortable bed (so comfortable) and the best thing is the hotel gave you a pretty fast internet access (not every hotel has it). The only complaint i might have is that they put my big window straight facing the emergency stairs where people occasionally get up and down through it, i don't feel much comfortable let the windows wide open as i usually do when staying in upper level. other than that, i love this hotel, i love the Roca restaurant, i love that they're conveniently located right in the middle of the city and the staff are friendly.
Wen W. Solo travelers Canada, December 19, 2013
cute deisgn and very helpful staff

design, staff, location
8.7
this hotel was surprisingly nice and good value for money. Came to surabaya for the sole purpose of going to mt bromo the next day. The staff were super nice and helpful and even helped me look for a driver to mt. bromo at a very reasonable price. The design is cute but rooms can be small, sp if you are travelling with others might be something to be mindful of.
Effendy H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2013
nice hotel for business traveller n young people.

location, big tv in room, nice design
8
Everything is ok, value for money. Only taxi not always available.
Fauzi F. Business travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2013
Full of art design

Nice hotel with frienly staff
8
I would recommend this hotel to stay in Surabaya. Small restaurant but well managed, taste was good. I like the lobby design, full of art touch.
Andiny W. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 16, 2013
artistic, comfortable

pillow, bed, tv!
6
i plan to check in just for 1 nght and i ended up stayed there for 3 nights! i love the ambiance of this hotel, so artistic! i love the bed and pillow so much, but, in the third day, i just know that there were some bugs hit me. i didnt realise that were bugs until my friends told me that my "ichies" are come from bugs in bed. this is the first time happened to me
Andiny W. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 16, 2013
i would like to stay longer!

location, room, food
6.3
i went to artotel just for one night, but then i ended up stay 3 days there. i really love the bed, it made me wont leave it!
Sondhiar H. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 15, 2013
excellent service, interesting interior

artsy, compact, fun
8.3
- the live music at the bar is quite annoying and the sound is heard from upstairs - love the art-installation display all around the hotel - lack of parking space - staffs are very friendly
Yindriyani H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 9, 2013
That's very interesting about the art design.

Desain, Breakfast & Staff
7.3
Everything is good, start from the nice room with all the best room design. Simple but lovely to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Artotel Surabaya SurabayaArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior

Customer Reviews - Artotel Surabaya, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C06