Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artotel Surabaya

Jl. Dr. Soetomo 79 - 81, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Restaurant Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Restaurant Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
704 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (704)
Sort by:
Ang K. Business travelers Singapore, February 6, 2015
Artistic and modern hotel

staff, room, price
9
Artotel is my most preferred choice whenever i'm in Jakarta or even Surabaya. It would be good if there is hair dryer placed in the room instead of us having to request from the reception everytime.
Jessica K. Couples Australia, February 3, 2015
clean cute rooms

clean. good services. creative artworks
8.3
although the rooms were small, but we liked the artworks, live band in the restaurant, room service.. you need to ring the reception to borrow an iron or hair dryer...
Raymon C. Business travelers Indonesia, January 29, 2015
Clean, cheap

Clean, cheap, nice area
6
Very nice stayed
Maria B. Families with older children Indonesia, January 28, 2015
smoking non smoking

room clean. bathroom clean. staff friendly
7
I was disappointed with the room smell. I asked for non smoking room but i get a room that smell smoke inside. Not only that i cant get 2 keys for my room. They doesnt allowed me. overall still good.
Carly C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2015
good experience at an unique hotel

customer service, drink selection, atmosphere
9.3
My stay was very satisfactory. The front desk workers were very patient and accommodateing when there were issues with my booking.through another site. The food was very good and the unique art work and design was refreshing. My own complaint would be the weak wifi in my room. I had to go down to the lobby for it to work fully. It was hit or miss in my room.
Kok K. Business travelers Singapore, January 16, 2015
standard hotel

good wifi, food average, good access for transporation
6
It takes 15 to 20 mins to convenience store from the hotel. The wifi is strong. The food was also average. One thing to note is that the work desk is slightly smaller than standard room. Thus, this hotel is mainly more leisure and not for business. The transportation access was good too.
Kok K. Business travelers Singapore, January 15, 2015
hotel meant for leisure instead of business travel

good wifi, average food, transportation was ideal
6
It takes 15 to 20 mins to convenience store from the hotel. The wifi is strong. The food was also average. One thing to note is that the work desk is slightly smaller than standard room. Thus, this hotel is mainly more leisure and not for business. The transportation access was good too.
Lany G. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2015
Poor Breakfast

Location, Staff, Decoration
5.3
Quite good. I only stayed for a night in this hotel, the wifi not too bad but we only got 1 username for each room, even i stayed there with my friends who need the wifi too. Breakfast was a total mess. the only thing i can eat from the buffet was the toast and porridge. Maybe they should increase the taste and variation.
Muhammad D. Couples Indonesia, January 11, 2015
Not as quirky as you thought

location, fast check in/out, smells good
5.3
That was just average. The reception guy didn't explain me about the breakfast. the room is in good condition and size. It facing right to the main road so beware, you might can not sleep with all that car and motorcycle noises even at dawn. Breakfast was awful. We didn't take the risk to try their actual cook on lunch nor dinner.
Nuri N. Business travelers Indonesia, January 10, 2015
Feel like at home

Hospitality, fine dining, great location
9.7
Always like before, Artotel like a second home for me. All staff was friendly and helpful. I will stayed here again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Artotel Surabaya SurabayaArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior

Customer Reviews - Artotel Surabaya, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A04