Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artotel Surabaya

Jl. Dr. Soetomo 79 - 81, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
819 reviews

572 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (819)
Sort by:
Ho L. Business travelers Singapore, January 5, 2016
Comfortable, Clean and Convenient location..

Comfortable bed, Cleanliness and Convenient location near reastuarant and mall..
6.3
I had a comfortable stay at Artotel. I had stay here more 10 times before. Artotel has maintan the standard well. Artistic decor. Clean room/toilet and comfortable bed(2 pillows). A good spread of breakfast with fresh fruits and eggs station. But no whole meal bread. Meals at coffee house are not tasty and not good selection. Hotel has to be more creative. At the moment it is practically deserted every time. What a waste even when there is live music. Please reinvent the menu. TV screen need to be larger. Have a bigger rack in the bath room for toiletries. Provide more cloth hanger-2 hanger seem inadequate for those who stay more than 3 days. Hotel has good massage service which is plus point. So I do not agree that it should be 7.9....
Report this review
Sherly S. Groups Indonesia, January 3, 2016
Good clean room

Clean room, good staff, good location
10
Great time with family
Report this review
Yuni H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Room itself is plain

art, clean, staff
7.3
This is good hotel in 3* hotel in Surabaya. u cant ask for more. But i hv problem when i bring my toddler kids. They dont have fridge inside the room, and the noise from hallway/ road can hear until ur bed. Its kinda annoying. When u single traveler and love art, it was great exp. Family traveler, errr... think twice.
Report this review
Hafizhah H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 11, 2015
Nice hotel ,,,

View ,,, location ,,, food ,,
7
Good ,,,
Report this review
Sien H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 9, 2015
good

suitable for business
8.7
Report this review
Vania A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2015
Worth it

Uniqueness, Cleanness, Newness
9.3
Fine with ne. Good decoration eventho the room is a bit okain, but because i'm staying here for business, i dont a fancy room. i just need a comfortable room and that what i got here in Artotel
Report this review
Richard K. Business travelers Indonesia, November 28, 2015
I arrived at 4.pm but the room was not ready yet

Location, food
5.7
So so
Report this review
Christianne H. Solo travelers Philippines, November 15, 2015
Generally very good

Good location, cleanliness, artsy on a budget
9.3
I am very satisfied. The staff were all very helpful and attentive. The general look and feel is metropolitan young chic. I quite like it. Price is just reasonable and they have a good spread of breakfast buffet!
Report this review
Jonny W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2015
delicious breakfast, nice room n good price

breakfast, hotel ambience, price
8.7
I enjoy the stay very much except for the noise from outside the road. I enjoyed the breakfast and the price of the hotel really worth the affordable price
Report this review
Hafidha N. Families with older children Indonesia, November 2, 2015
Good.

Interior, food and service.
8.3
It was good and i loved the interior.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 572 reviews Next page
Artotel Surabaya SurabayaArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04