My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artotel Surabaya

Jl. Dr. Soetomo 79 - 81, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Hotel Exterior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Hotel Interior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Lobby Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Lobby Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Restaurant Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Hotel Interior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Restaurant Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Restaurant Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Lobby Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Studio 20 Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Lobby Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - RoCA  Restaurant Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Gallery Lobby Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - RoCA Restaurant Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Hotel Interior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - RoCA Restaurant
Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Lobby Gallery Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Room Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Lobby Gallery Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Lobby Gallery
Hotel Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (24)
Sort by:
Hui W. Groups Singapore, October 16, 2013
slightly below average

friendly staff, relatively cheap, not too many rooms
6.7
it was ok. the first room we were given had a weird stench (probably from the bar fridge which was leaking) so we requested for a change of room, which was better. Considering that many of the 4 star and 5 star hotels in surabaya costs just a little more and are located at the city centre, I would have not booked this hotel if i knew earlier... That being said, at least the staff were friendly and did tell us some places of interest we could go, and even got cabs for us.
Sieyong Y. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Nice art hotel

Nice design, comfortable and good service hotel
8
Nice design, comfortable and good service hotel. Will come back again
Agung S. Groups Indonesia, August 25, 2013
nice

clean, comfort, safety
8
Maria M. Groups Indonesia, June 30, 2013
Nice

Design, Service, Comfortable
8
Maria M. Groups Indonesia, June 30, 2013
I love this hotel

This is just perfect
8
Meity T. Groups Indonesia, May 9, 2013
nice, clean and staff is so friendly

center city, clean and all staff is so friendly
8.7
It's fun to try a new unique hotel with friends =^-^= and its a good breakfast, so many choiceses
Santy W. Groups Indonesia, May 9, 2013
Nice city hotel

cozy, clean, value for money
7.3
This was my 3rd stay in Artotel. The 1st 2stays were done in a period of 6 months & I was generally happy with it. That's why I was sharing all the good things about this hotel with my friends and decided to stay again in Artotel with friends during a conference in Surabaya recently. Still loved the art touch in each rooms...but, this time the bath towels smells like it's not properly dried. We ordered room service, paid with cash but the staff could not provide us with the bill. After a while, we realized it should not cost that much, and we called back to the coffee shop and asking for the bill.
Lidya A. Groups Indonesia, April 1, 2013
Beautiful design and friendly staff

Rooms design, food, cleaniness
8
I love the design of the hotel, if you love modern art, I bet you will love the way they decorate it. It's not too much, it's just nice. For sure they nailed the lobby and lift. The lobby has London-mania feels where they sold all British flag design's accessories and art collections. We had 3 rooms and all of them have different designs. The room itself is pretty basic and very simple, most important it's clean, plus point the drawings give a refreshing touch. I can't miss the food they served in the restaurant, gives more plus points because they open for 24hr. the food is good, must try the grilled beef ribs and dessert with banana and chocolate.
Ismail K. Groups Austria, February 3, 2013
Nice unique minimalist hotel

Location & Nice rooms
5.7
We stays with friends in this hotel and booked some rooms. We didn't really use the room unless for sleeping and take bath since we were out all days. But quite nite hotel. Great location in the city center.
Ismail K. Groups Austria, February 2, 2013
great little hotel

nice location, nice rooms
7.3
I stayed with some other friends, we book 3 rooms and add another 2 rooms when we arrive for my other friends who join in. Was nice hotel and quite OK breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Artotel Surabaya SurabayaArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Hotel InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - LobbyArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - LobbyArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Hotel InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - LobbyArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Studio 20Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - LobbyArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - RoCA  RestaurantArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Gallery LobbyArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - RoCA RestaurantArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Hotel InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - RoCA RestaurantArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Lobby GalleryArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - RoomArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Lobby GalleryArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Lobby Gallery

Customer Reviews - Artotel Surabaya, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B08