or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artotel Surabaya

Jl. Dr. Soetomo 79 - 81, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Restaurant Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Restaurant Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Exterior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Guest Room Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior Artotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
Groups (28)
Sort by:
Ryn J. Groups Indonesia, June 28, 2014
Staff not helpfull, small parking slot

Food
5.3
Don't like it, Not want to be here anymore .
Budi H. Groups Indonesia, June 23, 2014
Comfy Room

Bed Room, Interior Design, Room View
9.3
Nice place to go and to remember. I will be back there for sure
Natasha A. Groups Singapore, June 20, 2014
Definitely what I need for a short stop to Bromo

Bed was very comfy. Clean shower room. WiFi worked well. Location is near the 1914 bars and restorants. A fancy Dutch colonial building, worth a visit.
6
It's a good place for a traveler who just need a comfy bed and clean room after a day roaming around the Surabaya city
Willy L. Groups Indonesia, June 19, 2014
Good stay. Nice food. Nice Location. Nice room.

Design. Comfort. Food.
6.3
Good. Nice staff. Nice room. Nice food. Nice atmosphere.
Freddie L. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2014
Unique deco, boutique hotel.

New, clean and nicely decorated.
6.7
Good but room soundproofing is very bad. Deco and refreshing and staff is kind and helpful. Unfortunately, poor on location as I had expected to be nearer to city centre.
Dennis K. Groups Indonesia, May 13, 2014
great memorable stay

location, cleanliness and unique
6.7
it was a great pleaseure staying at artotel surabaya which is centrally located and has a unique hotel design.
Johan A. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2014
Relaxing and Comfortable Hotel

Atmosphere, Friendly Staff, location
9.7
Artotel was a great hotel to relax and chill at. My group went out shopping at the nearby Tunjungan Plaza and went for the Sunrise Tour of Mt Bromo...no matter how tired we felt, whenever we steped into the lobby and subsequently our rooms, we were relaxed and felt like we were home. Definitely would stay there again. Staff are friendly, good command of english, the hotel was cosy with various art pieces and live band to keep us entertained. The coffee house has a selection of food and beverages to choose from. Most of the time, we chilled and relaxed at the lobby cafe.
Aryo N. Groups Indonesia, April 25, 2014
Comfy

Location, Clean Room
7.3
Hui W. Groups Singapore, October 16, 2013
slightly below average

friendly staff, relatively cheap, not too many rooms
6.7
it was ok. the first room we were given had a weird stench (probably from the bar fridge which was leaking) so we requested for a change of room, which was better. Considering that many of the 4 star and 5 star hotels in surabaya costs just a little more and are located at the city centre, I would have not booked this hotel if i knew earlier... That being said, at least the staff were friendly and did tell us some places of interest we could go, and even got cabs for us.
Sieyong Y. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Nice art hotel

Nice design, comfortable and good service hotel
8
Nice design, comfortable and good service hotel. Will come back again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Artotel Surabaya SurabayaArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior

Customer Reviews - Artotel Surabaya, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A05