Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Artotel Surabaya

Jl. Dr. Soetomo 79 - 81, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
43 reviews

572 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with older children (43)
Sort by:
Hafidha N. Families with older children Indonesia, November 2, 2015
Good.

Interior, food and service.
8.3
It was good and i loved the interior.
Report this review
Wendy J. Families with older children Indonesia, October 26, 2015
Compact hotel for a good price

Location, helpful staff, design
8.7
Our stay was pleasant, the staff was very helpful & the design is quirky but fun
Report this review
Maria B. Families with older children Indonesia, January 28, 2015
smoking non smoking

room clean. bathroom clean. staff friendly
7
I was disappointed with the room smell. I asked for non smoking room but i get a room that smell smoke inside. Not only that i cant get 2 keys for my room. They doesnt allowed me. overall still good.
Report this review
Nuri N. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2014
this is 7th time being stay here

friendly staff, good meals, clean rooms and value for money
8.7
This is 7th time being stay in Artotel and still want to stay again. Rawon Iga is our favourite menu. Staff performanced is friendly and helpful. Rooms was clean and amenity was good for 3 stars hotel..overall its pleasure being stayed here
Report this review
Katherine N. Families with older children Indonesia, December 19, 2014
Artotel

decoration, clean
6.3
Like the decorations idea in general, but not a fan for some of the art pieces hanging there.
Report this review
Rahmad B. Families with older children Indonesia, September 23, 2014
Nice hotel

Food, price and hotel
10
Very satisfied
Report this review
Budi H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 31, 2014
Nice place to stay to enjoy Surabaya.

Ambience, Bedroom, Breakfast
10
Very nice, I will be back there for sure.
Report this review
Welly H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 15, 2014
it is okay

fast check in, fast check out, good parking people
7
okay
Report this review
Budi H. Families with older children Indonesia, June 23, 2014
Comfy Room

Bed Room, Interior Design, Room View
9.3
Nice place to go and to remember. I will be back there for sure
Report this review
Freddie L. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2014
Unique deco, boutique hotel.

New, clean and nicely decorated.
6.7
Good but room soundproofing is very bad. Deco and refreshing and staff is kind and helpful. Unfortunately, poor on location as I had expected to be nearer to city centre.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 819 reviews Next page
Artotel Surabaya SurabayaArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorArtotel Surabaya Surabaya - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04