Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1261 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1261 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

JOSE P.
Singapore
August 07, 2016
Good value for money
Good value for money

Ewgeni J.
Germany
August 07, 2016
stylish, but relatively minimalistic
Features: The hotel is smaller than in looks in the pictures. It does not have a dedicated drive in so taxis have to stop at the street. The Artotel is beautiful to look at. It also gives you a fresh feeling once you are inside. There are different nice scents in the lobby area as well as fitting music. There are no other features to mention. It is pretty minimalistic. There is a bar on the roof top, but we did not go there. One nice thing is the proximity to a shopping mall, it's right across the street. Room: The room was nice and clean. It is actually relatively small, but makes up by the nice design. There are capsule coffee makers, which make up the biggest highlight in the room. Two capsules are provided, but you call room service for more flavors. Service: The AC in our first room did not work properly. We were promptly given keys to another room. People at the reception seemed friendly, without being overly welcoming.

Fanny E.
Netherlands
August 04, 2016
Great!!
We had a great stay at Artotel and because our luggage didn't arrive at the airport, the called every day if it was already there! They helpen us realy good and the were realy friendly, also to extend our stay in the same room! Thanks you

Gita P.
Indonesia
August 04, 2016
Good
Good location, OK Price., Clean. Smoke from smoking room next door was coming into the room a bit. Not too sound proof.

Abdul H.
Indonesia
August 04, 2016
Nice place, clean and artistic
Nice place hotel, very very near with center city and food market, clean, good breakfast, nice staff, very fast check in, room nice artistic and clean.

Ekky S.
Indonesia
August 04, 2016
Different type of room reservation
We did not get the same type of room that we reserved (king bed size) hence we need to add more money to get the room

Ahmad A.
Singapore
August 02, 2016
pocket-friendly hotel in a superb location
this hotel is my go to hotel whenever i come to jakarta simply because of the price tag and the great location. the rooms and the design of the hotel is excellent too.

Catherine L.
United States
August 02, 2016
Disappointing
I had stayed here two nights prior and had a great experience. But this time around I encountered a couple of issues and the staff was disappointing in how they dealt with it. First of all, I was given a different room that happened to have some water pipe running above the ceiling that was making a racket. I put in ear-plugs, and I turned off the air conditioner, but still I could hear the noise all night and it woke me up early. So I had bad sleep when I really needed it. Next, I had an incident in the shower: I slipped on the floor inside the shower and banged my head on the glass door. I am relatively young and healthy, I don't usually slip in showers. But this one has a slate stone floor that gets slippery when wet, even without any soap. I complained to reception about both issues and got a "thank you for letting us know" with nothing further. It didn't seem they panned on doing anything about it, or cared. When I asked if they were going to do anything they said: well, why don't you get a drink at the cafe on us. So I got a coffee as compensation. I must've gotten a mild concussion because I was feeling faint all day, and that could've been dangerous since I was catching a plane for a 17 hour journey the same night, but luckily it was nothing serious. All it takes is a rubber mat in the shower, even though it looks less cool and minimalist: it avoids them getting into big trouble if someone gets seriously hurt. But I'm not sure if they'll do anything.

Wan M.
Malaysia
August 01, 2016
Worth every penny!!
It unique, clean and love the smell upon entering the hotel...

Hube B.
Netherlands
August 01, 2016
Last time stay ever...
We stayed at this property quite a few times, and each time it is going backwards. The breakfast food has gone from bad to worst, the rooms are still very noisy and also WIFI sucks here real bad. We were also shocked that at the roof top bar, that they ask us to spend at least US$150 to get a couch!!! That is triple the room rate!!!