My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aruba Surf Resort

Cnr Surf Parade & Anne Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia 4218 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Front Entrance Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Street View Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Reception Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Garden Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Garden Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Garden Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Exterior Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - BBQ Area Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - BBQ Area Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Spa Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Spa Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Lounge
Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Lounge Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Kitchen Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Kitchen Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Bathroom Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Bathroom Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Fitness Room Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Entrance Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Beach Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Exterior Aruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Spa
Area: Broadbeach Number of Rooms: 41

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Shaun D. Groups Australia, June 29, 2014
short but centrally located

Location, price, clean
4.7
Short but good. Location is ideal for restaurants, bars and beach etc.
Bernard K. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2014
Very enjoyable stay and would recommend it.

It's quiet, centrally located to shops, restaurants and beaches, secure undercover parking, and the suite I had was clean.
9
I really enjoyed staying at Aruba Surf Resort accommodation. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I was a bit sceptical (as I always am) but was really impressed with the quality of this establishment. The grounds are well kept, there's a nice swimming pool area, the suite I stayed in was clean and, importantly, this hotel is quiet which for me is important for a good night sleep. The suite also had a balcony with table setting to enjoy the warm weather and fresh air. Whilst this hotel is not on the beach, it's only about a 3 minute walk to the beaches and parks that hug the Gold Coast shores. Thank you Denise for the friendly service and I look forward to visiting again. I would comfortably recommend this hotel as great value for money.
Julie M. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Pleasant resort in great location

Location, free parking,nice pool area
7.3
We enjoyed our short stay at Aruba Surf Resort. Great location, easy walking distance to beach, restaurants, shopping. Nice quiet resort.
Kim E. Families with young children Australia, January 4, 2014
Great location to stay

Great location, lovely pool, very helpful staff
7.7
The property was great for a family wanting value for money fully self contained in an excellent position close to parks beach shops and transport
Sandra D. Groups Australia, December 15, 2013
Good

Car
10
Shao G. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2013
Flexible and cosy place.

Location, Flexibility & the pool!
7.7
Wendy S. Couples Australia, May 27, 2013
Happy to return to this location

Good location, large unit with full kitchen.
6.7
We have stayed at Aruba surf before so we knew what to expect. It is in a good location easy walking distance to beach, supermarkets, restaurants, bars and hotels. The large Pacific Fair shopping centre is also within walking distance and Pac Fair is the bus hub so public transport is easily accessed. The taxi ride from Coolangatta airport was about $45. The one bedroom unit has a double bedroom with built in robes, lounge/dining area with a full kitchen including full size fridge and a balcony with a table and chairs. The bathroom has a shower, vanity, toilet plus a large washing machine, dryer and laundry tub. Rooms have everything you need but the building is a bit tired and in need of a makeover. There is no lift in the resort so if you are on the top floor, as we were, you have 30-40 steps to negotiate. If you have mobility problems you might want to request a ground floor unit. There is parking under the hotel. Aruba Surf is a place we will be happy to return to.
Rick M. Couples Australia, April 16, 2013
Good hotel close to everything

Spa ,kitchen pool
8
Very good and would do it again? If you want to use the water park and movie and sea world this the place to stay
Denise J. Couples Australia, April 1, 2013
Satisfied and pleased we'd chosen to stay here.

The location,the gardens and the cleanliness
7
We enjoyed our stay at Aruba Surf Resort . It's in an ideal location for everything required in a holiday resort.The gardens were very well kept,the pool and spa were well maintained and the outdoor BBQ area was spacious and very clean.
Kerri M. Families with older children Australia, April 1, 2013
good

centrally located, clean
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aruba Surf Resort Gold CoastAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Front EntranceAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Street ViewAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - ReceptionAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - GardenAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - GardenAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - GardenAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - BBQ AreaAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - BBQ AreaAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - SpaAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - SpaAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - LoungeAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - LoungeAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - KitchenAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - KitchenAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - BathroomAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - BathroomAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Fitness RoomAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - EntranceAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - BeachAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - SpaAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - FountainAruba Surf Resort Gold Coast - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B02