or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arun Residence

36-38 Soi Pratoo Nok Yoong, Maharat Road, Rattanakosin Island, Riverside, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arun Residence Bangkok - Suite Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Suite Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Suite Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Suite Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Deluxe Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Deluxe Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Deluxe Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Deluxe Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Deluxe Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Suite Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Deluxe Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Deluxe Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Deluxe Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Suite Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Suite Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Suite Room
Arun Residence Bangkok - Suite Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Suite Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Suite Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Suite Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Suite Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Suite Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Suite Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Suite Room Arun Residence Bangkok - Interior Arun Residence Bangkok - Restaurant Arun Residence Bangkok - Restaurant Arun Residence Bangkok - View
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
John B. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
Bangkok stay

Loft style accomodation was fantastic. Location was great. Very friendly staff.
9.7
FANTASTIC!
Eric S. Business travelers United States of America, September 7, 2014
great value and location

if you're looking for something different from the large hotels, this is your place.
9
Loved it
Lilia N. Couples Australia, August 8, 2014
Magnificent panorama and restaurant: eat and film

The view of Wat Arun and the River, the restaurant, & the Junk Chic intderior furnishing
8
Ok
Tiana C. Couples Australia, August 1, 2014
great experience

staff were extremely helpful. food was fantastic. view was beautiful
10
we had a great time. we werent happy with our room but the staff were so helpful. changed our room and supplied us with a bottle of champagne. did everything they promised plus more.
Yuen M. Couples Germany, April 21, 2014
Convenient location

location, nice rooms
6
pleasant stay
Philip M. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2014
Good view of the temple

friendly bar tenders
6
Okay room condition, shower room leaks. We only stayed there for two nights and moved to Inn A Day, a very impressive hotel 2 mins away. (great Thai food, super friendly hotel staff and amazing view, very cool interior designing, a lot less noisy!! A must stay place in Bkk) On the other hand, Arun Residence staff aren't very hospitable, hotel rooms aren't sound proofed at all and the AC itself is very loud as well, we couldn't sleep well) Def not recommended if you are looking for a quite place. Good view of the temple and the river, close to the water taxi. Mediocre breakfast, food aren't very inviting.
Patric S. Couples Switzerland, April 1, 2014
Direct view on Wat Arun from your balcony

next to wat arun / wat po / wat phra kaew, good cosy restaurant, next to massage school
8
The rooms are not very confortable, you would rather stay at this place for its unbeatable view on wat arun from your room and the rooftop restaurant. the breakfast choice is small but of very good quality. employees are friendly and helpful, we even did not need to carry our luggage byself to the 3th floor (there is no lift). perfect location to see the surrounding temples (wat arun, wat po, wat phra kaew or to visit the chetawan massage school (learn thai massage or just enjoy one).
Erik P. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2014
Great location and comfort

Location, comfort, staff
9.3
Very Nice
Leslie H. Couples Canada, March 9, 2014
Nice rooms, beautiful view!

The view, the rooftop bar, comfortable bed.
6.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Arun mostly for the view from our room and the private balcony. Also, the rooftop bar was fun. The breakfast was really disappointing and our dinner the one night was average. The Arun is really convenient to the water taxis which is nice but there isn't a lot to do at night near by. However, tuktuks are always available to take you anywhere. For the fairly high rate I would stay somewhere else for less than half, especially in Chinatown which has lots of street life at night!
Valerie H. Solo travelers Ireland, February 26, 2014
satisfactory

near the palace and wat pho, view from the bar
6.3
The room was nice but overpriced. The quality of the customer service wad mixed it very much depended on the staff member but overall they didn't seem that interested or attentive. The view from the bar is the best thing about this hotel and you don't need to stay there to experience that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arun Residence Bangkok - Suite RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Suite RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Suite RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Suite RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Suite RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Deluxe RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Deluxe RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Deluxe RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Deluxe RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Deluxe RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Suite RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Deluxe RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Deluxe RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Deluxe RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Suite RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Suite RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Suite RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Suite RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Suite RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Suite RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Suite RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Suite RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Suite RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Suite RoomArun Residence Bangkok - Suite RoomArun Residence Bangkok - InteriorArun Residence Bangkok - RestaurantArun Residence Bangkok - RestaurantArun Residence Bangkok - ViewArun Residence Bangkok - RestaurantArun Residence Bangkok - ViewArun Residence Bangkok - RestaurantArun Residence Bangkok - ExteriorArun Residence Bangkok - RestaurantArun Residence Bangkok - InteriorArun Residence Bangkok - ExteriorArun Residence Bangkok - InteriorArun Residence Bangkok - InteriorArun Residence Bangkok - InteriorArun Residence Bangkok - InteriorArun Residence Bangkok - InteriorArun Residence Bangkok - Deluxe Double BedArun Residence Bangkok - InteriorArun Residence Bangkok - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04