arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 149 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

madonna A.
United States
March 03, 2016
Great location
was across from Wat Po and very close to Grand Palace. Views were fantastic. Not having someone at the desk 24 hours was a little difficult for us as we arrived and left during unmanned hours.

Kenneth O.
United States
February 24, 2016
Great place to stay close to the royal palace and Wat Pho
Arun Residence is a charming small hotel directly across the street from Wat Pho. The staff is very courteous and helpful, the food in the restaurant is very good but a little on the expensive side for Thai food, and the view of Wat Arun across the river would be great except that it was covered with scaffolding when we were there. A tall person or someone with mobility issues would have difficulty with the steps or the low ceiling in the loft where our bed was.

kyndall M.
United States
January 20, 2016
Portland to Bangkok
the villa, the view from the rooftop bar, and the villa
it was pretty amazing, they upgraded us to the villa, and the room was spectacular, right on the water and soooooo comfy, modern, clean and awesome. thank you!!!

Philipp M.
Liechtenstein
January 19, 2016
excellent small hotel
location
et

ravit M.
United States
January 15, 2016
Great location funky vibe
The location is terrific, the restaurant on site does a nice job and the view of wat arun is amazing if you have a suite
Down an unassuming alley with questionable and messy neighbors sits this little place on the river . Once inside it is sweet and quaint and they work hard at customer service. The room we stayed in , Jasmine, had the most amazing view of the temple . Unfortunately rating yourself 4 stars for western standards is not even close.. there is a defunked boathouse right next to the restaurant, which does a nice job ,sewer stank everywhere, garbage floating in the river as screaming tour boats float by at night . Water damage on the walls and in our room ,beds like a 2x4 .. But that is why we travel right? For the experiences would recommend it, it was way too expensive for what it is , but th at seems the trend for Thailand everywhere

Bridie P.
United Kingdom
January 13, 2016
Fantastic hotel
Character, comfort and view
We had a lovely stay at Arun Residence. Being on the river and near to Grand Palace and Wat Pho was great. The staff were kind and attentive and helped us call a taxi and let us leave our bags with them. The view was wonderful. The room (a deluxe) had lots of character and felt very luxurious.

Janet M.
United States
January 06, 2016
Great location!
The Arun Suite has a fabulous private balcony with great view, Is easy walking to several major sites, and convenient with good restaurant and great bar upstairs wit
Perfect and the staff is very helpful!

Nicola S.
Italy
December 24, 2015
Overpriced!
Position
Nothing memorable... Need renovation . Only a nice view on Wat Arun, but room is not renewed (wall paint and broken&dirty curtains), noisy, cat smell everywhere!!

Marina C.
Spain
December 23, 2015
Good location, cozy hotel, beautiful view
Its location, near Wat Pho and Royal Palace. The view to the temple, although it is being repared. The dize of the hotel, it is cozy and comfortable.
We stayed at this hotel only one night. It is small and cozy, it is also very well located. The staff at the reception was nice. The room was beautiful and big, but the shower was not very well cleaned. The only two issues were related to its restaurant and cafe. The restaurant according to the timetable should close at 23, and they refused to serve us dinner at 22:30, which is not nice after a long tirying trip. We also tried to go to the cafe upstairs to have a drink and as it was closed for a private party, we were sent to anothe cafe with similar views in a street nearby, which belonged to the same owners.

David H.
Australia
December 21, 2015
Location and welcome
The friendly and helpful staff; the stunning view; the excellent food
We enjoyed our stay, particularly the attitude of staff who were ever helpful. The airconditioning in our suite was efficient, the shower a generous size and the fan on the verandah a bonus. We also appreciated plunger coffee in the room and complimenary cold bottle water. The Residence is a short walk or ferry ride to major sights and will arrange transfers and klong tours. Though quite expensive, it was money well spent.