Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arun Seaview Apartment

4/1 Soi hatchnaniwat2/14 Anupatphuketkan Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 238 reviews

104 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
Andrea B. Couples Italy, May 15, 2016
Sed place
3.7
May good for relax and pace
Chris H. Solo travelers Thailand, May 12, 2016
Location
3.3
The location seemed to be in the middle of no where and the place was not tidy. No soap or water available
Joaquin F. Solo travelers Italy, March 15, 2016
well located
4.7
near the ramada pier, good location
Stefanie H. Couples Germany, March 12, 2016
Hotel for Starting the trip with tigerline

Location, price, loneliness
7.7
Mireia D. Groups Spain, February 8, 2016
Nice place in phuket
6.3
Very cheap, not in the center but in 10 min walking u are there, very friendly neighborhood, cheap food around. The swimmingpool not so clean and not so good wifi
Simon K. Couples Sweden, January 27, 2016
Good first night when in transit to phi phi
4.3
Nice hotel with wifi, pool and ok price to the phi phi ferry.
Esa P. Couples Finland, November 30, 2015
One Night perfect

Location, big room, price
7.3
For one Night it was very nice, Wi-Fi not the best in room and room Door is Almost paper but for this money i couldnt Expect More. Distance to pier very nice!
Landon R. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2015
Great place for a short stop-over

Location to the ferry dock, friendly helpful staff, and comfortable bed!
9.3
My girlfriend and I stayed for just a night as we flew into Phuket in the evening and were leaving on a ferry the next morning. The woman who checked us in was very friendly and helped us get settled in quickly and even recommended a good restaurant up the road which had great food (but I believe charged us "tourist prices" as our bill was $20 USD for just 2 dishes. Since we were leaving very early the next morning she arranged for an early checkout, and a ride to the ferry dock for a very cheap 30 baht per person! In the morning everything was as she said it would be and we were checked out by a friendly man who then gave us a ride to the ferry dock. Although this was a short stay the place was clean, had plenty of hot water in the shower and a nice comfortable bed for us after a long day of travel. I'd definitely recommend them, particularly if your going to be traveling by ferry and want to be close to the departure dock. Also, the taxi from the airport had a really difficult time finding the place so I'd recommend having the hotel's phone number on you when you arrive so your driver can call and get specific directions.
Ying L. Couples China, February 13, 2015
oh, the roosters downstairs!

the quietness off the town, ok pool,
5.7
it was so difficult to find. I took a local bus from kamala beach to Phuket town and got off in somewhere I wasnt sure about. I knew that the apartment is on Anun Phuket road. so I followed my map walking all the way from the center of town to the apartment. im not good at directions so I got lost so many times. my friend took a taxi (750baht) from the airport and the taxi driver had a very hard time finding it. the room looks newly furnished and clean. but it gets very stuffy when you get back in the evening. the roosters crow early in the morning and all day till 10 at night. so annoying. ONE MORE annoying thing–the dogs. dogs everywhere. especially when its getting dark. they sleep during the day and come out and bark at us all the time. they got very close to us and we were so scared. fortunately I found locals to help. one time in the evening there were 4 or5 dogs barking at us crazily. the more you look at them the crazier they get. so just keep calm and dont have eye contact with them. it seemed only my friend and I were walking. everyone rides a motorbike or a car. so I guess if you drive the dogs wont bother you.
Nikolai A. Solo travelers Russia, January 17, 2015
aruna seavuew

staff, pool, service
8.3
Arun seaview is cool and quiet place to stay for a couple of days and to launch the main trip for individual travellers. It is located far from main beaches and resorts of Phuket, but there's no any problems if you rent any vehicle. And special thanks to the staff of the hotel (especially to the girl on reception) they were very helpful and patient.
1 - 10 of 104 reviews Next page
Arun Seaview Apartment PhuketArun Seaview Apartment Phuket - Walkway to The PoolArun Seaview Apartment Phuket - BathroomArun Seaview Apartment Phuket - BathroomArun Seaview Apartment Phuket - Balcony/TerraceArun Seaview Apartment Phuket - Guest RoomArun Seaview Apartment Phuket - Guest RoomArun Seaview Apartment Phuket - Guest RoomArun Seaview Apartment Phuket - ViewArun Seaview Apartment Phuket - Balcony/TerraceArun Seaview Apartment Phuket - ViewArun Seaview Apartment Phuket - Swimming PoolArun Seaview Apartment Phuket - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02