Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet

Lot 181 Telok Dalam Pulau Perhentian Besar Kuala Besut, Pulau Perhentian Besar, Perhentian Island, Malaysia 22300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Deluxe Family Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Pool View with balcony Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest Room Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest Room Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest Room Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest Room Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest Room Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest Room Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest Room Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest Room Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest Room Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest Room Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest Room Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest Room Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Surroundings Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Exterior
Area: Pulau Perhentian Besar Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

from 363 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (363)
Sort by:
Vuanji L. Groups Malaysia, June 14, 2015
pleasant stay

friendly staff, location, facilities
5.3
this hotel is outdated and needs to be refurbish. overall is acceptable accept the food. i am happy to stay at this hotel due to its swimming pool..because its hard to get a swimming pool hotel is not easy in perhentian island.
Report this review
Philis C. Families with older children Singapore, June 11, 2015
no frills but comfortable hotel

1.chalet right at beach overlooking sea 2.organised good snorkling trip 3.friendly staff 4.swimming pool
8
When we first enter the room, we were very disappointed because there was no tv, no fridge and phone to contact hotel operator. The reception was not far from our room. We went to check. The staff was very friendly, she told us we could top up hot water with the thermos provided and drinking water 24 hr. There is a minimart that sells anything, from toiletries to medications, toys, snacks etc. So it's very convenient. Our room has a big balcony with clothe hanging pole, seats and table, just at the beach. We came here to dive so there is plenty of room for us to hang and dry our gear or just stay at the balcony between dives. The resort organized snorkeling trip. The guides are good and we manage to see turtle and sharks. Overall, it's a good experience and good value for money. Although we don't have the usual luxury.
Report this review
Tevin V. Couples India, May 31, 2015
average,not value for money

location ,scuba diving nearby ,quality seafood
5
We requested for a queen bed but it ends up like 2 single bed :( , definetely not valued for money .
Report this review
Ng T. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2015
satisfactory

pool and the services...
6
satisfactory...
Report this review
Ong P. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2015
Improve the cleanliness esp toilet / bathroom

Location , staff performance, swimming pool
4.7
Furniture are too old . Toilets are not clean , wifi also very poor
Report this review
Wu X. Solo travelers China, April 3, 2015
Every time I go to island I stay at arwana

Sea view room is the best in island, I can watch the ocean in balcony. In front of the room it's the beach. That is great
9
I went to island 5 times. Every time stay at Arwana. The sea view with balcony room is big. It's just on the beach. Very nice view. Arwana beach is quiet. Not like long beach noisy. Arwana is a little far with small island. A little far to go long beach and core bay. But can take water taxi to there. Every time can find the taxi to go other beach. But after 7:00 taxi price is double.
Report this review
Hoi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 29, 2015
Ideal location, friendly staff & reasonable price

Ideal location, friendly helpful staff & reasonable price
8.3
Ideal location, friendly helpful staff & reasonable price, comfortable mattress , hot bath water, clean drinking water available, snorkeling provided with good price, daily house keeping, swimming pool.
Report this review
Latipah A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 22, 2015
Comfortable and value for money

Location, enviroment, view and beach
7.7
Nice view and friendly enviroment..
Report this review
Siti N. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2015
expensive but dispointed

Just Ok
5
The room floor was so sandy. the water was SO slow. conclusion.
Report this review
Cholpon A. Couples Kyrgyzstan, September 30, 2014
Big room, but crowded & noisy at the weekend.

Our room was beachside and there was beautiful view. Nice big pool and big balcony.
3.7
Satisfactory.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian IslandArwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Deluxe FamilyArwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Pool View with balconyArwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest RoomArwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest RoomArwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest RoomArwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest RoomArwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest RoomArwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest RoomArwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest RoomArwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest RoomArwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest RoomArwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest RoomArwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest RoomArwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Guest RoomArwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - SurroundingsArwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet Perhentian Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet, Perhentian Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04