Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 605 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 605 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Natchan P.
Thailand
June 19, 2016
Perfect place for everyone
Perfect for everyone. Got a view of Tokyo skytree in breakfast lounge. Recommend for first timers in Japan.

Angela W.
Germany
June 02, 2016
Excellent
Really nice small city hotel, great location steps from the elevator access to the Asakusa Subway Station (direct Acces from there to Narita Airport). Five minutes on foot to the small alley with all the souvenir shops that leads to the Kannon temple. Great views of the river and Skytree from the Lounge/Breakfast Area in the nineth floor. Bit of river view also from our room in the eighth floor. Staff speaks English very well and is very helpful with good advice. Rooms nicely decorated but very small (but that seems to be normal in Tokyo). Everything provided from tea and kettle, toothbrushes, Shiseido shampoo, conditioner, bodywash, hand soap, Yukata, torch, .... No onsen. For breakfast you can choose between Japanese and mixed Western/Japanese Bento box, freshly prepared and tasty. Recommanded.

keith J.
Australia
May 29, 2016
Service par excellent
I left my back pack on the train and Naomi (the manager) didn't stop until she had located itit. Everything was great

Sonny S.
Canada
May 15, 2016
Great value, great location
room a little small for two but did not matter for the purpose of this trip. Kudos!

Valerie W.
Belgium
May 14, 2016
Great little boutique hotel
I had an excellent stay. I arrived after a long flight and needed a peacefull place. The room was small but organised in a very clever way. No street noice. I loved the bath products. I also liked the more traditional look and feel with the tatami floor. It doesn't have the amount of rooms of higher hotels so the service is more personal.

Yip Y.
Hong Kong
May 13, 2016
Nice hotel
Good location and nice hospitality. With lots of restaurants and shops nearby

Pradthana S.
Thailand
April 23, 2016
Good location,clean,confortable
Good location and clean, Nice Breakfast

Nicolas D.
France
April 16, 2016
Good location and clean
Rooms are small but we are in the center of Tokyo. Except the breakfast which didn't match our tastes everything was good.

Alex K.
Malaysia
April 11, 2016
Enjoyable holiday in Japan
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel especially the friendliness n helpfulness of the staff . The lounge on top of the hotel is a very good idea to get together .

Lam L.
Hong Kong
April 08, 2016
Convenient location
Although the room is not very large, but it is in Japanese style, very clean and tidy. Bed is very comfortable. nice staying experience