Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asakusa Hotel Hatago

2-6-8, Komagata, Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan 111-0043

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 562 reviews

171 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (562)
Sort by:
Pradthana S. Groups Thailand, April 19, 2016
Good location,clean,confortable
6.3
Good location and clean, Nice Breakfast
Report this review
Alex K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 10, 2016
Enjoyable holiday in Japan
6
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel especially the friendliness n helpfulness of the staff . The lounge on top of the hotel is a very good idea to get together .
Report this review
Lam W. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2016
Convenient location
6.7
Although the room is not very large, but it is in Japanese style, very clean and tidy. Bed is very comfortable. nice staying experience
Report this review
Wong K. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 1, 2016
Great Location and Service
6.7
The location of hotel is great! All of staff are helpful and friendly. Will be stay here again if visit Tokyo next time!
Report this review
Chingshen W. Couples Taiwan, March 28, 2016
Good

Location,Location,Location
8
Report this review
Seng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2016
Convenient location
6.7
Great location, value of money
Report this review
Seng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2016
Convenient location
6.7
Great location.
Report this review
Marievi L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 16, 2016
Japanese home stay

Location, Room design, cleanliness
9
It was my second time to stay in Hotel Hatago. It was the same great experience like last time. The location is only 2mins away from Asakusa station which has direct link to Narita airport. I recommend it for those travelling to Tokyo who would like to experience a near authentic japanese home stay.
Report this review
Hannah G. Solo travelers China, February 8, 2016
Great Authentic Feel
6.3
My friend Kelly & I loved our stay! It was a bit of a walk to the subway station due to my friend having a disability, but we made it :)
Report this review
Yotsawan C. Families with older children Thailand, February 2, 2016
Convenient location

Location, value for money, comfort
9
I had a great time
Report this review
1 - 10 of 171 reviews Next page
Asakusa Hotel Hatago TokyoAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Balcony/TerraceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - ViewAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - EntranceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - ExteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - EntranceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - FacilitiesAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - EntranceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - ViewAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - EntranceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03