Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asakusa Hotel Hatago

2-6-8, Komagata, Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan 111-0043

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 213 reviews

171 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (213)
Sort by:
Seng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2016
Convenient location
6.7
Great location, value of money
Report this review
Seng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2016
Convenient location
6.7
Great location.
Report this review
Marievi L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 16, 2016
Japanese home stay

Location, Room design, cleanliness
9
It was my second time to stay in Hotel Hatago. It was the same great experience like last time. The location is only 2mins away from Asakusa station which has direct link to Narita airport. I recommend it for those travelling to Tokyo who would like to experience a near authentic japanese home stay.
Report this review
Hannah G. Solo travelers China, February 8, 2016
Great Authentic Feel
6.3
My friend Kelly & I loved our stay! It was a bit of a walk to the subway station due to my friend having a disability, but we made it :)
Report this review
Christopher Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Nice hotel in the heart of Asakusa

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It's within 5 minute walk to the Asakusa Subway Line. The room had Japanese style flooring which was a nice touch
9
Report this review
Hartini I. Solo travelers Singapore, December 19, 2015
Good location and direct access to airport

Location and direct access to Haneda Airport
8.3
Report this review
Yingting K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 18, 2015
convenient and comfortable!

accessible, safe and comfortable!
9.7
The hotel was really near the train exit which had a lift! Rooms were relatively bigger as compared to other hotels in Japan and the staff were friendly and helpful!
Report this review
Vichaya K. Solo travelers Thailand, December 2, 2015
Great Location

Easy transportation
9
I love here, good location, close to asks aline that connect directly to both Narita and Haneda Airport. Hotel have a rooftop for photographing, I love this.
Report this review
Michel D. Solo travelers France, November 14, 2015
Quite pleasant room and splendid hotel "lounge".

Bedroom, lounge, welcome.
9.7
Perfect.
Report this review
Kanako I. Solo travelers Japan, October 13, 2015
Small Hotel away from the crowd

Location, Room, View
7.7
The hotel is a narrow building standing quietly near Komagata bridge. It takes about 10min. walk from Kaminarimon gate, so it is much quieter. The room was small but the flooring was Tatami mats. Charming small hotel. I'd recommend for anyone who loves Japan.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 564 reviews Next page
Asakusa Hotel Hatago TokyoAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Balcony/TerraceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - ViewAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - EntranceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - ExteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - EntranceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - FacilitiesAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - EntranceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - ViewAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - EntranceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08