Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asakusa Hotel Hatago

2-6-8, Komagata, Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan 111-0043

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
202 reviews

157 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (202)
Sort by:
Christopher Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Nice hotel in the heart of Asakusa

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It's within 5 minute walk to the Asakusa Subway Line. The room had Japanese style flooring which was a nice touch
9
Report this review
Hartini I. Solo travelers Singapore, December 19, 2015
Good location and direct access to airport

Location and direct access to Haneda Airport
8.3
Report this review
Yingting K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 18, 2015
convenient and comfortable!

accessible, safe and comfortable!
9.7
The hotel was really near the train exit which had a lift! Rooms were relatively bigger as compared to other hotels in Japan and the staff were friendly and helpful!
Report this review
Vichaya K. Solo travelers Thailand, December 2, 2015
Great Location

Easy transportation
9
I love here, good location, close to asks aline that connect directly to both Narita and Haneda Airport. Hotel have a rooftop for photographing, I love this.
Report this review
Michel D. Solo travelers France, November 14, 2015
Quite pleasant room and splendid hotel "lounge".

Bedroom, lounge, welcome.
9.7
Perfect.
Report this review
Kanako I. Solo travelers Japan, October 13, 2015
Small Hotel away from the crowd

Location, Room, View
7.7
The hotel is a narrow building standing quietly near Komagata bridge. It takes about 10min. walk from Kaminarimon gate, so it is much quieter. The room was small but the flooring was Tatami mats. Charming small hotel. I'd recommend for anyone who loves Japan.
Report this review
Nicolas L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 30, 2015
Comfortable stay

Comfort, service and accessibility
9.3
It was very comfortable staying at Asakusa Hotel Hatago. The location was perfect as well as it is very near to nearby tourist attractions like the Tokyo Skytree, the Sensō-ji Temple and Ueno (a few train stops away via Ginza subway line). Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at Asakusa Hotel Hatago!
Report this review
Kanako I. Solo travelers Japan, September 21, 2015
Close to main attraction

Location, Hospitality, View
8
My stay at Asakusa Hotel Hatago was great. The hotel entrance is small enough to pass by, however, the Japanese style sign stands out so we did not miss the entrance. It is very close to Toei-Asakusa Line Asakusa station.
Report this review
Tung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 29, 2015
Great experience spending here!

1. Front desk staffs are all helpful and nice. 2. Good location and easy to get accessed to other spots. 3. Great deal!
8.7
Everything was great to me; however there's a room to have improvement on breakfast provided. (Few choices)
Report this review
Sonja V. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2015
A reasonable choice if you want to stay in Asakusa

Helpful and friendly staff, maps provided, and good value.
8
This hotel was a decent choice and unlike some other reviewers, I liked the Japanese breakfast they provided. The room wasn't very soundproof though and the bathroom had a bit of a mobile home feel. That part of the city is not exactly vibrant, but there is a great fan shop right by the hotel next to the origami store.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 515 reviews Next page
Asakusa Hotel Hatago TokyoAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Balcony/TerraceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - ViewAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - EntranceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - ExteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - EntranceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - FacilitiesAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - EntranceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - ViewAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - EntranceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06