or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asakusa Hotel Hatago

2-6-8, Komagata, Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan 111-0043 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest Room Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest Room Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Interior Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest Room Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest Room Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Interior Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Balcony/Terrace Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Facilities Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest Room Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Bathroom Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - View Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Interior Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Bathroom Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Facilities Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Interior Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest Room
Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest Room Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Interior Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Interior Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest Room Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Bathroom Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest Room Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Entrance Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Exterior Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Interior Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Entrance Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Interior Asakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Asakusa Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (23)
Sort by:
Xander O. Families with young children Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Worth of money !

Clean, great location, good staf service
7
Andrea Z. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, July 12, 2014
nice up to the expectations

Location, cleanness
5
The stay was nice. We spent most of the time out in the city and back to the Hotel late evening. the service was basic. The location is good as it is only 5 minutes’ walk to one of the most important areas of Tokyo, Asakusa. the view from the lounge on the 9th floor was great overlooking the river and the Sky Tree Tower. the rooms, I believe are within the standards of Japan room size, very small but comfortable. the breakfast can be improved a lot. In 5 days that I was there I saw many couples early morning having fast breakfast and go for sightseeing, so, the breakfast was also fast and short. The Wi-Fi connection was good but can be improved in speed. The staff at the front office were nice and polite.
Renato C. Families with young children Australia, July 3, 2014
Nice, small hotel close to local attractions

Cleanliness, close to station and local attractions, many restaurants nearby
8.7
It was easy access from Narita Station if you catch a train, the hotel is very close to Asakusa Station. The room is small, but very clean and it has all the comforts needed. The receptionist lady was nice and friendly, with reasonable English. We didn't have a chance to had the included breakfast as we had to leave the hotel very early. The hotel surrounding is nice and of course, very clean, with many restaurants and a convenient store nearby.
Robert S. Families with young children Philippines, February 3, 2014
Convenient, Clean, Comfortable, and Cute

Accessibility; affordability; cleanliness
8.7
The hotel is conveniently accessible via Keisei limited express train from Narita airport. (At Asakusa station, take Exit 2b, take the lift, left on exit, and walk some 20 steps, and you're at the hotel). Its single and semi-double rooms are quite small, but are kept clean. Cute bento or breakfast-in-a-box (different food on each of three consecutive days) provided at the top floor with a view of the Skytree and environs. Close to Asakusa & Ginza subway lines. Kind and helpful staff. Very fast wi-fi! The hotel provides two pillows, both of the Japanese type (not so soft on one side, with marble or pebble-like filling). The hotel might want to provide a non-Japanese pillow (e.g., soft, with down feathers).
Shu C. Families with young children Taiwan, January 1, 2014
checkin time too late and checkput time too early

could see skytree,location is very good
7.7
Noa W. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2013
Exceeded our Expectations

Price, Location & Friendly Staff
9
We booked a 3 night stay at Asakusa Hotel Hatago for a last minute trip to Tokyo during the busiest times of the year. Needless to say, most hotels in our budget were already full and were grateful to get any room that wasn't outrageouly expensive. Needless to say, this caused us to think that for the last minute booking and price we paid that it would just simply be a place to sleep at night. We surprisingly were wrong! First of all, the location is excellent and is only a few minute walk from the subway, which we used to get everywhere we wanted to go. The Asakusa area of Tokyo definitely has enough to see and do for at least a whole day's worth of activities; it was nice to be within walking distance of so much. Another thing that we appreciated about the hotel was the friendly staff. The receptionist helped us on three different occasions to print out the English version of the subway route of where we wanted to go, when things were open, recommendations, etc. A bonus of this hotel was the view; they have a roof top deck that you can take amazing pictures of the river and Tokyo tower. As mentioned by other reviewers, the rooms are very small. But, they were very adequate for our family of 3 and still a bargain for the price we paid.
Graeme M. Families with young children Australia, December 4, 2013
Lovely little place

Access to transport, beautiful room, friendly people
9.3
The room was small but impeccable. Beautiful design throughout and great finishing touches, including the range of in-room facilities (everything from kettle and robes to torch and ionic air purifier). Nice view over the river and a great location for Asakusa station, especially for the Access Express line to Narita. We had a very enjoyable stay and definitely recommend this little gem!
Waraporn O. Families with young children Thailand, November 22, 2013
New, Clean, Next to Metro Subway Station

Though the room is not big, everything in the room functions automatically very well. Interior design likes an old fashion Japanese house which is very nice. I like it a lot.
9.3
This hotel is close to the metro Asakusa Station. You can come here directly via Keisei Train from Narita, which is very convenience. It is also 10 minutes walk to Sensoji Temple. There are some local restaurants and convenience store nearby. We had a great time staying here. Recommended!!
Guillaume E. Families with young children France, February 18, 2014
Hotel propre et design traditionnel

Chambre de style traditionnel avec tatamis, propreté de l'hotel et petit-dejeuner japonais traditionnel.
8.3
Le personnel est agréable et l'hotel est a moins de 10 minutes a pied du temple Sensoji. La chambre est très petite mais il y a tout et c'est très propre (hotel recent). Rien de négatif, très bon rapport qualite/prix. L'hotel est a la sortie de la station Asakusa de la ligne de metro Toei Asakusa.
Nat L. Families with young children Thailand, April 18, 2014
วิว Tokyo Tower

ห้องสะอาด วิวดี
8.3
ข้อดี วิว Tokyo Tower ห้องสะอาด มีเครื่องฟอกอากาศให้ ปลั๊กเยอะ มี wifi ในห้อง ใกล้ toei subway ประมาณ 3-5 นาที ถ้าใช้สนามบิน Haneda จะสะดวกมาก ข้อเสีย ห่างmetro subway ประมาณ 5-10 นาที แต่เดินได้

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asakusa Hotel Hatago TokyoAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Balcony/TerraceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - FacilitiesAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - ViewAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - FacilitiesAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - EntranceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - ExteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - EntranceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - FacilitiesAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - EntranceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest RoomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - InteriorAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - ViewAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - BathroomAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - EntranceAsakusa Hotel Hatago Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05