Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asana Agung Putra Hotel Bali

Poppies Lane No.1 Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.2

based on 562 reviews

378 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (562)
Sort by:
Eve L. Couples Ireland, October 29, 2011
Good location to beach & town centre

when we left
4.7
Very basic budget accommodation: so expect dirty bed sheets, cockroaches in bathroom(8 in one morning), no cleaning of the room or linen. Hotel features are very overpriced, wifi has a very poor connection.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: minutes walk to shops and beach. area is very commercialised
Report this review
Andy K. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2011
Old rooms & hotel but in the Kuta

Walk distance to Kuta
5.3
In the center of Kuta and easy to walk. Have swimming pool. but the room a bit old and not so comfortable
Shopping Tip: Nearby hotel a lot place to shop
Report this review
Alexandra R. Groups Australia, October 24, 2011
Great location, very basic dark rooms.

great location, nice pool, decent breakfast
5.7
You get what you pay for with this hotel. The worst thing about this hotel was the room. It was clean enough but it was dark and dingy and the bathroom was pretty gross. But for travellers who were spending all their time outside the room this didn't matter too much. and contrary to other reviews i have read, we did NOT have bed bugs! We did manage to see other rooms as we walked past which seemed MUCH nicer than ours, so maybe we just had the ugliest! The location in great, right on Poppies Lane 1, so close enough to walk to the beach, shopping on your doorstep and about 10 min walk from the clubs in Kuta. We were pleasantly surprised by the pool, which was quite large, had a shallower kids pool, and plenty of sun lounges. Breakfast was also pretty decent, and is served in the restaurant at the back of the hotel, overlooking a nice garden. Staff were pretty quiet and uninterested.
Report this review
Kenneth W. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2011
convenient hotel

location
5.7
conveniently located for the night life and the beach
Report this review
Traci O. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2011
Ok for price ...

Breakfast was great
7.3
They didn't put pics of bathroom for reason ... Not nice at all plus when I did have water it wasn't very warm .... Didn't replace towels once they took them but for price everything else was fine except no pool side service like advertised which was dissapointing
Report this review
Sichanh J. Solo travelers France, October 19, 2011
Nice traditional hotel but dirty

Swimming pool and air conditionner
5.7
Closed to the beach and the shopping center. the bed and the room was very big but the bathroom and the floor was very very dirty (some rest in the toilet.. some waste under my bed and lot of dust.
Report this review
Firdinna S. Groups Indonesia, October 16, 2011
Friendly and comfort

Employee, Services are good
6.7
It was nice hotel, and all the staff are friendly, give good service and i love the pool. I'd love to come back next trip to Kuta.
Hotel Feature Tip: Around the hotel we can find a lot of things to buy, easy to reach the Kuta beach, .
Report this review
Debbie P. Couples Australia, October 11, 2011
Love The New Room Type!

Great location, surrounded by everything you need, beach within a few minutes walk.
7.7
I have stayed at this hotel about 6 times in 2011 and enjoyed my stay equally as much as the previous times. The staff are friendly, the pool is awesome, and the rooms comfortable. The room was extremely comfortable and a pleasant experience. The only bad thing about this hotel is the showers. The hotel really needs to treat the shower heads with something at least monthly as the calcium build up causes the water to go everywhere! Apart from that, I can highly recommend this hotel for the budget conscious looking for an extremely well located hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The Secret Garden Restaurant across from the hotel has great food at really good prices. The staff are friendly and there is daily live music.
Report this review
Nur D. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2011
What you pay is what you get

Location
3.7
As we stayed in Bali for a few days, we decided to stay at several hotels each night. Considering the location and price, we booked AP Inn and ended with dissatisfaction! but after all, there's no point to complaint as the price is what you expect to get. The floor is sticky and the bathroom is terrible! it is smelly and what make thing worse is the water running very slow in the morning. Breakfast is optional set that you have to select, so I just assume the hotel just provided the breakfast just to show that their hotel provide breakfast. Overall, it is suitable for those who just want to have a place to sleep.
Nightlife Tip: The location is at the heart of Kuta, so everything just in walking distance
Report this review
Setyo H. Couples Indonesia, October 10, 2011
Lovely hotel.

selling points
8
Very low rates hotel but comfort for all couple wants stay relaxing and near beach..
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 378 reviews Next page
Asana Agung Putra Hotel Bali BaliAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganesha restaurantAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Fitness RoomAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganetri poolAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganesha poolAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganesha poolAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganesha restaurantAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganetri sport barAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Deluxe Large Family RoomAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08