Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asana Agung Putra Hotel Bali

Poppies Lane No.1 Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganesha restaurant Asana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Fitness Room Asana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganetri pool Asana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganesha pool Asana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganesha pool Asana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganetri sport bar Asana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Bathroom Asana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Deluxe Large Family Room Asana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
543 reviews

360 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (543)
Sort by:
Naomi O. Solo travelers Australia, September 26, 2011
Friendly, great location and moneys worth

nice pool area. great location and friendly staff
The location of this hotel is awesome, Close to everything. the staff were very friendly and helpful in everyway. the pool was clean and well set out. the room was basic but we got what we paid for and were happy with the price. Dont except 1st class at a budget price... All round very happy with the stay and will deffinately staying there again :)
Nightlife Tip: Dont be stupid and drink to the point of not being able to handle yourself. Engine room and the regae club are great places to go to if u dont wanna be surrounded by tourist. HEAPS OF FUN
Report this review
Vanessa W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2011
Don't stay there

free breakfast
it was a great price...but then i quickly realized i was getting exactly what i paid for.rooms are dirty and i actually borrowed a broom from staff to sweep my own room and bought bug spray because mosquitoes were everywhere. hot water/cold water? not. cold. wi fi...not free and not in the room and usually not working. the new manager and the security guard were very nice. front desk staff need to go. rude and un-caring. the woman at the front desk refused to give me her name...i actually told her, "your hotel has no customer service." and she said, "no our hotel has no customer service."i even explained what customer service was. sad. my 5 day reservation was cut short by 3 days...i checked out. oh the pool at ap is skanky. and the 'spa' across the alley? i had to walk out, it was so grose.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is a nice hawker stand around the corner (at beach) next to kfc. abundance of cheap good eats. and do not buy anything,froma vendor on your 1st or 2nd day. anything that is priced at 100,000rp, should be totally questioned. i lost 62us in 20minutes due to to onslaught of sweet old ladies being friendly. get the price 1st before anyone touches you. oh down by hard rock cafe...on the beach, ask for mr. egg. he has a nice group of regulars locals and ex-pats that hang out there. will give you good price and good advice. bali is fantastic!
Report this review
Olle S. Couples Sweden, September 24, 2011
Nothing special, expectations matches the rate

We have been staying here twice due to the cheap price. The rooms are big, but there is more or less only a bed with a small cabinett to place your bag in. You have a toilett which is quite worn down and a sink that lacks warm water. The shower is ok, but if you don't use it for the whole day, you may have cockroach in the tub. The breakfast is not special in any way, but it fills your stomach. WIFI almost never works and it costs.
Restaurant Tip: Bamboo corner (pass by AP apartments and follw the street until you get to some italian restaurants, between two of them, you have a great value restaurant Bamboo Corner 2 (Bamboo Corner one is on Poppies 1, also close by). Havana Club is also highly recommended for their pizza, burgers and steaks.
Report this review
John H. Solo travelers Ireland, September 24, 2011
The staff are not so helpful

Massage by the swimming pool
A guy at night shift staff so stupid. I rent a motorbike from the hotel and he said it's not the hotel responsibility to pick up the motor. while the morning shift said hotel can arrange to pick up the motor if the location is nearby. After arguing for awhile then he sent a security to return my ID Card. I didn't check again the name because I've said on the phone my data, till the Check in counter at airport said it's not my ID, 30 minutes before boarding time. I almost miss the flight because of their stupidity.
Report this review
Selvi W. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 24, 2011
great location in middle of city

i like this hotel
actually im staying not for long, like stop by due i came frm lombok and quite late nite, in the morning we have to start and re-packing go back to jakarta, but i will references this hotel to my friends later in march 2012, our next trip to bali due location is near to the shopping of joger, kuta beach and also nite club....cool
Shopping Tip: nice, we stop by at joger and also kuta beach....
Report this review
Zane B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2011
fine for the price

good location with pool
this place was ok for the price but, a little noisy as thin walled and room was not as clean as some i had stayed for lower price
Report this review
Edward A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 18, 2011
Reasonably priced place to stay in Kuta, Bali

near shops and few restaurants
The place is just minutes away from the shore line. It is near the local shops and restaurants. If you are always out, on a budget, you can try this place.
Restaurant Tip: Try eating doughnuts at JCo. Their doughnuts are less sweet but yummier than Krispy Kreme's.
Report this review
Matthew W. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 11, 2011
Good times

Look after us well, let us crank our own tunes at the bar and hooked us up with the best deals
All of the above, Staff were friendly, but the bonus was relaxing in the pool listening to our own beats cranked from the bar. Good times!!!
Report this review
Ivan F. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 7, 2011
an average hotel at low price and great location

near the kuta beach and very close to the shopping area
the place is a so so hotel, not too good and also not too bad i think, but the interesting fact is the hotel is very close to the shopping area called poppies, and the hotel is also near the kuta beach.
Shopping Tip: try the swimsuit shop, they have many interesting things you might like
Report this review
Janne K. Groups Finland, September 4, 2011
Well located

Location is very good (if you like the Kuta area). Unfortunately at the moment Kuta is quite a messy place as new buildings are erected all over. Room was a very standard one but clean, bathroom in a need of renovation. We had booked a standard room, so the tv antenna was removed as we were 'upgraded' to a more classy room. Not that we needed a tv, but still... Overall not the friendliest service ever, but the location compensates quite a lot.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 360 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asana Agung Putra Hotel Bali BaliAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganesha restaurantAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Fitness RoomAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganetri poolAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganesha poolAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganesha poolAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganetri sport barAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Deluxe Large Family RoomAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming Pool

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.