Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asana Agung Putra Hotel Bali

Poppies Lane No.1 Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.1

based on
546 reviews

363 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (546)
Sort by:
Michael B. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2011
good location with simple room

near to beach
8.3
door cannot close fit as always can hear sound from out side.
Report this review
Michael B. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2011
good location with simple room

near to beach
8.3
always hear sound from out side when sleep as door cannot close fit.
Report this review
Naomi O. Solo travelers Australia, September 26, 2011
Friendly, great location and moneys worth

nice pool area. great location and friendly staff
9
The location of this hotel is awesome, Close to everything. the staff were very friendly and helpful in everyway. the pool was clean and well set out. the room was basic but we got what we paid for and were happy with the price. Dont except 1st class at a budget price... All round very happy with the stay and will deffinately staying there again :)
Nightlife Tip: Dont be stupid and drink to the point of not being able to handle yourself. Engine room and the regae club are great places to go to if u dont wanna be surrounded by tourist. HEAPS OF FUN
Report this review
Vanessa W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2011
Don't stay there

free breakfast
3.3
it was a great price...but then i quickly realized i was getting exactly what i paid for.rooms are dirty and i actually borrowed a broom from staff to sweep my own room and bought bug spray because mosquitoes were everywhere. hot water/cold water? not. cold. wi fi...not free and not in the room and usually not working. the new manager and the security guard were very nice. front desk staff need to go. rude and un-caring. the woman at the front desk refused to give me her name...i actually told her, "your hotel has no customer service." and she said, "no our hotel has no customer service."i even explained what customer service was. sad. my 5 day reservation was cut short by 3 days...i checked out. oh the pool at ap is skanky. and the 'spa' across the alley? i had to walk out, it was so grose.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is a nice hawker stand around the corner (at beach) next to kfc. abundance of cheap good eats. and do not buy anything,froma vendor on your 1st or 2nd day. anything that is priced at 100,000rp, should be totally questioned. i lost 62us in 20minutes due to to onslaught of sweet old ladies being friendly. get the price 1st before anyone touches you. oh down by hard rock cafe...on the beach, ask for mr. egg. he has a nice group of regulars locals and ex-pats that hang out there. will give you good price and good advice. bali is fantastic!
Report this review
Olle S. Couples Sweden, September 24, 2011
Nothing special, expectations matches the rate

Location
6
We have been staying here twice due to the cheap price. The rooms are big, but there is more or less only a bed with a small cabinett to place your bag in. You have a toilett which is quite worn down and a sink that lacks warm water. The shower is ok, but if you don't use it for the whole day, you may have cockroach in the tub. The breakfast is not special in any way, but it fills your stomach. WIFI almost never works and it costs.
Restaurant Tip: Bamboo corner (pass by AP apartments and follw the street until you get to some italian restaurants, between two of them, you have a great value restaurant Bamboo Corner 2 (Bamboo Corner one is on Poppies 1, also close by). Havana Club is also highly recommended for their pizza, burgers and steaks.
Report this review
John H. Solo travelers Ireland, September 24, 2011
The staff are not so helpful

Massage by the swimming pool
5.3
A guy at night shift staff so stupid. I rent a motorbike from the hotel and he said it's not the hotel responsibility to pick up the motor. while the morning shift said hotel can arrange to pick up the motor if the location is nearby. After arguing for awhile then he sent a security to return my ID Card. I didn't check again the name because I've said on the phone my data, till the Check in counter at airport said it's not my ID, 30 minutes before boarding time. I almost miss the flight because of their stupidity.
Report this review
Selvi W. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 24, 2011
great location in middle of city

i like this hotel
6.3
actually im staying not for long, like stop by due i came frm lombok and quite late nite, in the morning we have to start and re-packing go back to jakarta, but i will references this hotel to my friends later in march 2012, our next trip to bali due location is near to the shopping of joger, kuta beach and also nite club....cool
Shopping Tip: nice, we stop by at joger and also kuta beach....
Report this review
Zane B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2011
fine for the price

good location with pool
6
this place was ok for the price but, a little noisy as thin walled and room was not as clean as some i had stayed for lower price
Report this review
Edward A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 18, 2011
Reasonably priced place to stay in Kuta, Bali

near shops and few restaurants
6
The place is just minutes away from the shore line. It is near the local shops and restaurants. If you are always out, on a budget, you can try this place.
Restaurant Tip: Try eating doughnuts at JCo. Their doughnuts are less sweet but yummier than Krispy Kreme's.
Report this review
Matthew W. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 11, 2011
Good times

Look after us well, let us crank our own tunes at the bar and hooked us up with the best deals
6
All of the above, Staff were friendly, but the bonus was relaxing in the pool listening to our own beats cranked from the bar. Good times!!!
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 363 reviews Next page
Asana Agung Putra Hotel Bali BaliAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganesha restaurantAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Fitness RoomAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganetri poolAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganesha poolAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganesha poolAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganesha restaurantAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Ganetri sport barAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Deluxe Large Family RoomAsana Agung Putra Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02