Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asara Wine Estate and Hotel

Polkadraai Road, Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch, South Africa 7600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Surroundings Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Surroundings Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Surroundings Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Facilities Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Facilities Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Deli Selection Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Wine Tasting Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Wine Cellar Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Deli Selection Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Bathroom Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Bathroom
Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Bathroom Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Interior Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Restaurant Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Restaurant
Area: Stellenbosch Number of Rooms: 37

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on
97 reviews

79 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Ed W. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2014
Great hotel

Wine food comfortable
10
Auperb
Report this review
Guy S. Families with older children Israel, September 5, 2014
great stay

food, views and great staff
9.7
Just great!
Report this review
Omar A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 13, 2014
Love it

Location and luxury suite
8.7
Awesome but the Garden view wasn't good
Report this review
Marlana N. Couples South Africa, August 12, 2014
Luxury with view

Views, comfort, privacy
9.3
The accommodation at Asara was superb! Stunning views, privacy and great food. If you want some tranquility in the winelands but still only be 10 minutes from the centre / hub of Stellenbosch, this is the place to stay. This is our new favorite spot in Stellenbosch and will be back.
Report this review
Omar A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 12, 2014
MUST try it

Luxury suite, View
9.3
Wonderful and amazing
Report this review
Declan D. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2014
A great place to stay for touring the Western Cape

Location, Wine and Service
10
We loved it!
Report this review
Almero S. Business travelers South Africa, August 7, 2014
Excellent

Excellent Service, Excellent Food, Excellent decor!
10
Stay was Excellent! I will definitely stay there again, and I have already recommended it to all my Family, Friends & Colleagues.
Report this review
Martin R. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2014
Really enjoyable hotel.

Location - views - staff
10
A good place to stay. Our room was very comfortable with lovely views. The balcony was large and it was good to sit out with a bottle of Asari wine.
Report this review
Allan J. Couples South Africa, July 14, 2014
Great, the hotel met all our expectations

The large rooms, super pub and all round service
8
Our stay was perfect, the Asara hotel met all our expectations we will certainly be going back in the near future
Report this review
Christine V. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2014
Awesome, relaxing, perfect.

Quiet, comfortable bed, clean and well appointed.
9.7
It was incredible. From the breakfast to the whiskey/wine bar, we enjoyed it so much. We will definitely stay again and recommend it.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 79 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asara Wine Estate and Hotel StellenboschAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - SurroundingsAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - SurroundingsAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - SurroundingsAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - FacilitiesAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - FacilitiesAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest RoomAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest RoomAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Deli SelectionAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Wine TastingAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Wine CellarAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Deli SelectionAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest RoomAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest RoomAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - ViewAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest RoomAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - InteriorAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - ViewAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest RoomAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - RestaurantAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02