Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asara Wine Estate and Hotel

Polkadraai Road, Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch, South Africa 7600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Surroundings Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Surroundings Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Surroundings Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Facilities Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Facilities Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Deli Selection Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Wine Tasting Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Wine Cellar Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Deli Selection Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Bathroom Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Bathroom
Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Bathroom Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Interior Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Restaurant Asara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Restaurant
Area: Stellenbosch Number of Rooms: 37

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on
97 reviews

79 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Arthur W. Couples Germany, January 17, 2016
Average at best

View, pool, close to CT
5
Hotel is nice with good pool area and restaurants are fine. Staff at pool are non-existant so cannot get drinks. The aircon in the rooms kept on breaking down and when we informed the staff they said they know it is a problem. We couldn't sleep at night due to room being so hot. I definitely will not return and would not recommend unless individual aircon units are installed in each room as the current conditions are not of a 5-star hotel!
Report this review
Arthur W. Couples Germany, January 16, 2016
4 star hotel at best

View, pool, close to CT
5.7
Was pleasant except for no staff at the pool so if you wanted a drink you had to go find someone. Aircon in room was not working and staff said it a problem but can't fix it. I would definitely not recommend Asara
Report this review
John M. Couples Australia, October 9, 2015
Very relaxing and enjoyable stay

comfort, atmosphere and service
10
The staff were very friendly and Asara provides excellent accommodation and comfort.
Report this review
Brian V. Couples South Africa, April 25, 2015
Great wine farm

Good room sizes, beautiful estate and great staff
9.3
Report this review
Paige S. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2015
Amazing hotel with a relaxing, secluded feel

service, views, and setting
9.7
We were warmly welcomed and taken care of on our one night stay. We wish we had stayed longer. Would definitely stay again
Report this review
Bea E. Couples Netherlands, December 9, 2014
Asara

View, staff, location
9
Very pleasant, very relaxing, we love the view
Report this review
Laura G. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2014
Great Wineland Hotel

Beautiful setting, well appointed room and good food. A special experience.
10
We had a fantastic stay and wished we could have spent another night.
Report this review
Susan G. Couples Germany, November 4, 2014
Beatifull Location in the wineyards

Room, Location, atmosphere
8.7
Beautifull wineyards with high comfort rooms and a realy nice atmosphere. Breakfast with a too little choice compared to other 4 or 5 Star hotels. Dinner was too expensive for the value.
Report this review
Nick A. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
Beautiful scenery, good food, great wine.

Location, Wine, Food
8.7
A lovely 5 star winery with beautiful views and tranquil grounds. Perfect break away.
Report this review
Rodrigo T. Couples Brazil, September 25, 2014
Nice location, with good wines.

Location, peaceful and amazing breakfast.
9
It was a quick stay, only one day, and we had a nice time there.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 79 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asara Wine Estate and Hotel StellenboschAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - SurroundingsAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - SurroundingsAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - SurroundingsAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - FacilitiesAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - FacilitiesAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest RoomAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest RoomAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Deli SelectionAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Wine TastingAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Wine CellarAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Deli SelectionAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest RoomAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest RoomAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - ViewAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest RoomAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - InteriorAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - ViewAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest RoomAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - RestaurantAsara Wine Estate and Hotel Stellenbosch - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07