or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asara Wine Estate & Hotel

Polkadraai Road, Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch, South Africa 7600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Functions Venue Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Of Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Conference Room Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel Transfers Available Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Sunset View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Breakfast Balcony Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Delicious! Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar Area
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Pool Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Balcony Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Garden Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Pool Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Interior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior
Area: Stellenbosch Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Ralph S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2013
Wonderful stay

Great facility, friendly staff, great location
9.3
Enjoyed my stay and would return for another stay.
Madelyn S. Couples Canada, March 17, 2013
Awesome

Room, staff,dining
9.7
Fantastic loved the grounds, the staff, the dining experience, the room. Complimentary upgrade given.
Lynne A. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Amazing as before!

Luxury
9.7
Everything about Asara is perfect. The staff, the food, the rooms, the views….. I could go on! This was our second visit and we were not disappointed. We had a standard room on this occasion (Bell Tower on our first visit) but this did not reduce our enjoyment.
Chris C. Families with older children Netherlands, February 20, 2013
Great location, excellent service

Service, Location, view
10
This really was an amazing experience. We were really treated as guests should be treated. Next to excellent location, room was fine, outdoor swimming pool relaxing. We have had very nice dinner at Restaurant Raphael , again with perfect service and view to Stellenbosch mountains. Dinner in the morning was nice again. Also wines and wine tasting were enjoyable.
Travel tip: Joijn wine tasting, we found an excellent sauvignon blanc
Denis G. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Good location

Good service
9
Nice hotel in a nice location with great service. The food was very good too.
Lizette W. Couples South Africa, January 30, 2013
Excellent stay!

Quiet, peaceful surroundings. Amazing views and excellent service.
8.3
Judy W. Couples Hong Kong, January 8, 2013
nice

beautiful setting
10
Lauren J. Families with young children South Africa, January 6, 2013
Lovely hotel. Exceeded expectations.

Beautiful setting. Spacious rooms. Attentive service.
9.7
Only stayed one night but wish it had been longer. Great service. Beautiful view. Fantastic location. What more can I say?
Bronwyn N. Couples Ireland, December 23, 2012
A luxury treat

the restauarant, pool, views
9.7
We had a wonderful stay at Asara, walked around the vineyards and had a lovely meal. A lovely treat for anyone who wants a break.
Sumittra K. Couples Thailand, December 13, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Beautiful view and spaciou room
9.3
We stayed in classic room which is not the expensive room but it was good enough, we could not ask for more. The room is spacious, nice bathroom and the view is stunning. Staff were great and helpful. We complained that the room was too warm and two staff were sent to our room immediately. Although they cannot do anything with the air conditioner, they did change the blanket for us and that helped a lot. Moreover, we were offered a free bottle of white wine due to noise made by staff which we heard only one minute! Very impressive.
Restaurant Tip: Have lunch at Clos Maverene , not far at all frome Asara. They serve great food pairing with their own wine. You will love it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Functions VenueAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Of ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Conference RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel Transfers AvailableAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Sunset ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Breakfast BalconyAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Delicious!Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - PoolAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - BalconyAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - GardenAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - PoolAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - InteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - SurroundingsAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - SurroundingsAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - InteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Suite RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Suite RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Balcony/TerraceAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Suite RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Suite RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - RestaurantAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Balcony/TerraceAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Pub/LoungeAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - RestaurantAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - RestaurantAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Pub/LoungeAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View


AS-AGWEB-3C06