My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asara Wine Estate & Hotel

Polkadraai Road, Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch, South Africa 7600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Functions Venue Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Of Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Conference Room Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel Transfers Available Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Sunset View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Breakfast Balcony Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Delicious! Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar Area
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Pool Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Balcony Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Garden Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Pool Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel Interior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Stellenbosch Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
David T. Couples Canada, August 31, 2012
Great service, beautiful views

Great views for rooms looking at the pond, central location in Stellebosch
8.3
We were upgraded to a room with a view, and took advantage by relaxing on the deck drinking wine and smoking cigars looking at the beautiful views. The service from good and overall happy with the stay.
Kevin H. Couples Canada, July 27, 2012
Very Pleasant Wine Estate

Nice ammenities and good service
9
Although the hotel is a bit far from the town of Stellenbosch, i.e. too far to walk, it is a very pleasant property. The staff were very attentive and warm, and our room was perfectly adequate. The highlight of our stay was the breakfast.
Liuba S. Couples South Africa, July 22, 2012
Multi-faceted hotel experience

Friendly and gracious staff; generous size rooms
9.3
our experience was a truly 5-star one. the staff were very helpful in every way. (perhaps a larger variety of satellite tv channels would improve the experience). most impressive was the fact that we didn't need to leave the hotel (during a rainy weekend) as there were plenty of places to see on dite, including the deli, the cigar lounge and wine tasting venue. raphael's restuarant offered a great dinner!
Brett O. Couples South Africa, July 22, 2012
Amazing scenery, fantastic food, and very romantic

Food, scenery, outlaying wine farms
9.3
It's the 2nd time we've been back and we're planning on going again later this year! The food is absolutely amazing, the staff are friendly and will go out of their way to ensure your stay is a pleasant 1. Some of the best wine farms in the world are a stone's throw away. Their bar has some of the best whiskies in the world, and any whiskey aficionado will feel at home (this bar also allows cigar smoking!) Overall - fantastic, romantic get away!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the different wine farms - Meerlust, Kanonkop, and Ernie Els are just some of the many, many beautiful farms to visit. October is the best time to go as the grapes are ripe and you can harvest wonderful strawberries close by!
Rosa C. Couples South Africa, July 15, 2012
Stunning hotel in beautiful wine farm

Great service, tranquil and yet beautiful surroundings
9.3
Was so relaxing and peaceful getaway, service was excellent
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great wine farms in the area, surrounded by mountains = too awesome
Emile B. Couples South Africa, June 17, 2012
Stunning hotel and gorgeous views - great service!

Very nice rooms and views of the mountains surrounding Stellenbosch
9.3
We spent the weekend of 15-17 June 2012 at Asara. From the sincere welcome at reception, the waiters and maintenance staff was superb - the staff go out of their way to be helpful and to assist. The Delux room was large, neat and clean. The bathrooms were also spacious with a separate bath and shower. The free WiFI was an added bonus. We had a beautiful view of the mountains surrounding Stellenbosch. Breakfasts were good with a varied selection of hot and cold dishes. We enjoyed an amazing dinner ar Raphael's restaurant on the one evening with a great selection of dishes and attentive service. We really enjoyed our stay at Asara and will be back in the near furure!
Mia J. Couples South Africa, June 3, 2012
Stunning

Avolon lounge
7
We booked the honeymoon suite but was a bit dissapointed. It had a view over the courtyard, downstairs it had a lovely t.v room and upstairs a stunning bathroom, but I mean if you book the honeymoon suite, all you actually interested in..is the bedroom..and that was a bit of a letdown. We asked if they had another room with a better view and maby a telli close to the bed. They moved us to the Avolon suite, wich was absolutely superb!! Stunning views over the dam and a lovely bath overlooking the vineyards. Was dissapointed in the breakfast. Service sucked. I mean if you book to stay in the hotel, you definately earn to be treated a bit better. They told us there were no space left outside and sat us in a cold corner on a 8 seater tabel...really..how nice to end off your stay. If I want to spend that kind of money again I would go to a place where they treat you alot better.
Neil L. Couples South Africa, May 25, 2012
Magnificent in all respects

rooms, breakfast, views and setting, excellent service
10
From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty the service is second to none, the room although it was only their entry level was superb the vineyard setting and the mountain views were awesome and finally the breakfasts each day were excellent. As an owner of a 5 star Safari Lodge i was extremely impressed and will recommend Asara with confidence.
Bronwyn N. Couples Ireland, May 18, 2012
Just perfect

Food, wine, location and views!!
9.7
everything was just perfect, loved the wines and food, the views were great, staff friendly, valet parking was a plus too
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the Chardonnay reserve wine - best in south africa
Barbara C. Families with older children Canada, May 17, 2012
Superb Hotel & Wine Estate

Excellent Cuisine Very Very Polite & Attentive Staff
9
Highly Recomended. Staff was brilliant and always helpful. Hotel is is in very nice condition. Lovely suites except no doors on some batrooms?? Breakfast is best in South Africa

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Functions VenueAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Of ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Conference RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel Transfers AvailableAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Sunset ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Breakfast BalconyAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Delicious!Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - PoolAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - BalconyAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - GardenAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - PoolAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel InteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - SurroundingsAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - SurroundingsAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel InteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Suite RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Suite RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Balcony/TerraceAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Suite RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Suite RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - RestaurantAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Balcony/TerraceAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Pub/LoungeAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - RestaurantAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - RestaurantAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Pub/LoungeAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View


AS-AGWEB-3C04