Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asara Wine Estate & Hotel

Polkadraai Road, Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch, South Africa 7600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Functions Venue Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Of Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Conference Room Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel Transfers Available Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Sunset View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Breakfast Balcony Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Delicious! Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar Area
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Pool Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Balcony Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Garden Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Pool Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Interior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior
Area: Stellenbosch Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Lizette W. Couples South Africa, January 30, 2013
Excellent stay!

Quiet, peaceful surroundings. Amazing views and excellent service.
8.3
Judy W. Couples Hong Kong, January 8, 2013
nice

beautiful setting
10
Lauren J. Families with young children South Africa, January 6, 2013
Lovely hotel. Exceeded expectations.

Beautiful setting. Spacious rooms. Attentive service.
9.7
Only stayed one night but wish it had been longer. Great service. Beautiful view. Fantastic location. What more can I say?
Bronwyn N. Couples Ireland, December 23, 2012
A luxury treat

the restauarant, pool, views
9.7
We had a wonderful stay at Asara, walked around the vineyards and had a lovely meal. A lovely treat for anyone who wants a break.
Sumittra K. Couples Thailand, December 13, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Beautiful view and spaciou room
9.3
We stayed in classic room which is not the expensive room but it was good enough, we could not ask for more. The room is spacious, nice bathroom and the view is stunning. Staff were great and helpful. We complained that the room was too warm and two staff were sent to our room immediately. Although they cannot do anything with the air conditioner, they did change the blanket for us and that helped a lot. Moreover, we were offered a free bottle of white wine due to noise made by staff which we heard only one minute! Very impressive.
Restaurant Tip: Have lunch at Clos Maverene , not far at all frome Asara. They serve great food pairing with their own wine. You will love it.
January R. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2012
Nice hotel for visit to wine country

Spacious rooms, wine tasting and restaurant on site
7.7
This is a nice place to stay and we'd recommend it. We are not wine enthusiasts and found that one night was the right amount of time as there is not much else to do in this area. We also thought the area would be prettier scenically, but there isn't much to look at other than the vineyards.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a cheetah preserve near by!
Donald S. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel, in a stunning location.

Fabulous views of the mountains.
8
This was our second visit to The Asara Hotel, and as before we had a superb holiday. The rooms are well appointed, beautifully cleaned, and I imagine most offer amazing views, over the lake, vineyards, and mountains. Staff are charming and very keen to help. Food and wines, are extremely good. We would definitely recommend the Asara.
Leslie W. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
beautiful wine estate

Great location. great rooms with huge balcony, great wine
8.3
peaceful location on hillside, well away from main road. exquisite rooms with great views across valley to mountains try the cabernet sauvignon blanc - fantastic value at r60 per bottle for wine normally only seen in red
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss the wine cellar / tasting - sooooooo much better than the Ernie Els Vineyard on opposite side of Stellenbosch, which is producing mediocre wines at 8 times the price.
Richard R. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Super hotel excellent food

The food was superb
9.7
The staff were wonderful they look after us so well ,not over attentive, just the right balance of looking after you and not getting "in the way" would love to return some day.
N E. Couples Netherlands, October 17, 2012
Beautifully located, very spacious honeymoon suite

very comfortable rooms
8.7
The tower suite/honeymoon suite is excellent, 3 floors of luxury; the food quality (dinner) is average

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Functions VenueAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Of ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Conference RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel Transfers AvailableAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Sunset ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Breakfast BalconyAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Delicious!Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - PoolAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - BalconyAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - GardenAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - PoolAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - InteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - SurroundingsAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - SurroundingsAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - InteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Suite RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Suite RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Balcony/TerraceAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Suite RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Suite RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - RestaurantAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Balcony/TerraceAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Pub/LoungeAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - RestaurantAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - RestaurantAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Pub/LoungeAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View


AS-AGWEB-3B08