My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asara Wine Estate & Hotel

Polkadraai Road, Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch, South Africa 7600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Functions Venue Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Of Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Conference Room Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel Transfers Available Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Sunset View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Breakfast Balcony Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Delicious! Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar Area
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar Area Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Pool Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Balcony Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Garden Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Pool Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Interior Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior
Area: Stellenbosch Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Sumittra K. Couples Thailand, December 13, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Beautiful view and spaciou room
9.3
We stayed in classic room which is not the expensive room but it was good enough, we could not ask for more. The room is spacious, nice bathroom and the view is stunning. Staff were great and helpful. We complained that the room was too warm and two staff were sent to our room immediately. Although they cannot do anything with the air conditioner, they did change the blanket for us and that helped a lot. Moreover, we were offered a free bottle of white wine due to noise made by staff which we heard only one minute! Very impressive.
Restaurant Tip: Have lunch at Clos Maverene , not far at all frome Asara. They serve great food pairing with their own wine. You will love it.
January R. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2012
Nice hotel for visit to wine country

Spacious rooms, wine tasting and restaurant on site
7.7
This is a nice place to stay and we'd recommend it. We are not wine enthusiasts and found that one night was the right amount of time as there is not much else to do in this area. We also thought the area would be prettier scenically, but there isn't much to look at other than the vineyards.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a cheetah preserve near by!
Donald S. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel, in a stunning location.

Fabulous views of the mountains.
8
This was our second visit to The Asara Hotel, and as before we had a superb holiday. The rooms are well appointed, beautifully cleaned, and I imagine most offer amazing views, over the lake, vineyards, and mountains. Staff are charming and very keen to help. Food and wines, are extremely good. We would definitely recommend the Asara.
Leslie W. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
beautiful wine estate

Great location. great rooms with huge balcony, great wine
8.3
peaceful location on hillside, well away from main road. exquisite rooms with great views across valley to mountains try the cabernet sauvignon blanc - fantastic value at r60 per bottle for wine normally only seen in red
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss the wine cellar / tasting - sooooooo much better than the Ernie Els Vineyard on opposite side of Stellenbosch, which is producing mediocre wines at 8 times the price.
Richard R. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Super hotel excellent food

The food was superb
9.7
The staff were wonderful they look after us so well ,not over attentive, just the right balance of looking after you and not getting "in the way" would love to return some day.
N E. Couples Netherlands, October 17, 2012
Beautifully located, very spacious honeymoon suite

very comfortable rooms
8.7
The tower suite/honeymoon suite is excellent, 3 floors of luxury; the food quality (dinner) is average
Thomas R. Couples Germany, September 30, 2012
Excellent Hotel, good location, beautiful vineyard

Wine Tasting, Breakfast Buffet, Service
9.3
We really liked out stay at Asara Wine Estate. The hotel is located a little bit outside of Stellenbosch but as most activity is around wine tasting and the vineyards are not in downtown not a major drawback. The Estate has a great Restaurant and a Cigar Bar and lounge so there is really most stuff available on site.
David T. Couples Canada, August 31, 2012
Great service, beautiful views

Great views for rooms looking at the pond, central location in Stellebosch
8.3
We were upgraded to a room with a view, and took advantage by relaxing on the deck drinking wine and smoking cigars looking at the beautiful views. The service from good and overall happy with the stay.
Kevin H. Couples Canada, July 27, 2012
Very Pleasant Wine Estate

Nice ammenities and good service
9
Although the hotel is a bit far from the town of Stellenbosch, i.e. too far to walk, it is a very pleasant property. The staff were very attentive and warm, and our room was perfectly adequate. The highlight of our stay was the breakfast.
Liuba S. Couples South Africa, July 22, 2012
Multi-faceted hotel experience

Friendly and gracious staff; generous size rooms
9.3
our experience was a truly 5-star one. the staff were very helpful in every way. (perhaps a larger variety of satellite tv channels would improve the experience). most impressive was the fact that we didn't need to leave the hotel (during a rainy weekend) as there were plenty of places to see on dite, including the deli, the cigar lounge and wine tasting venue. raphael's restuarant offered a great dinner!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Functions VenueAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Of ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Exterior ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Conference RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel Transfers AvailableAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Sunset ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Breakfast BalconyAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Delicious!Asara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Dining AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar AreaAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - PoolAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - BalconyAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - GardenAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - PoolAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - InteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - SurroundingsAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - SurroundingsAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ViewAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - InteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Suite RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - ExteriorAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Suite RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Balcony/TerraceAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Suite RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Suite RoomAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - RestaurantAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Balcony/TerraceAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Pub/LoungeAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - RestaurantAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - RestaurantAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - Pub/LoungeAsara Wine Estate & Hotel Stellenbosch - View


AS-AGWEB-3B07