Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascot Hotel

Studiestraede 61, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1554 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Spa (External Operator) Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/Lounge Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Bathroom Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Bathroom Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Bathroom Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Fitness Room Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant
Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Spa Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/Lounge Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room
Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 195
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 283 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (283)
Sort by:
Merja N. Groups Finland, September 29, 2013
great location and delicious breakfast

breakfast, location, bed
7
visiting Copenhagen for 2 nights with a group of friends, having a good time together, clean rooms, good bed, delicious breakfast, good restaurants in neighborhood. Near Stroget
Report this review
Yan Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 27, 2013
Strongly recommended for Ascot!

Centrally located, clean and friendly staff! Reasonable price!
9
Excellent!
Report this review
Wai P. Couples Hong Kong, September 24, 2013
Not value for money

you get what you want in min standard
6.7
Room is too small and no decoration/design at all which is not expected. Although it's close to train station, you have to walk for a while and the streets are now undergoing construction which is not very convenient. It's better to stay near to metro instead of train station in Copenhagen.
Report this review
Cindy C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2013
Uncomfortable rooms, Good location.

Location, breakfast and staff.
5.3
Hotel is 10 mins walk from Copenhagen Central Station where the trains from the airport depart. Rooms are minimal - small and sparsely furnished. Biggest grouse was that the room has no air-conditioning and the windows kept slamming open and shut during the night from the wind. Can be rather noisy at night because of nearby restaurants / bars, especially since the windows are open. Excellent buffet breakfast and friendly staff.
Report this review
Lee H. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2013
comfortable stay

great breakfast, english speaking staff and clean room
6.7
stay was good. not too bad a location, close to hop on hop off stops and tivoli gardens. a few good restaurants close by
Report this review
Johan F. Families with young children Netherlands, July 26, 2013
Smooth and comfortable

Spacious room, free wifi, center location
8.7
Very close to city center but not noisy; close to Tivoli; clean room and big room.
Report this review
Alma H. Families with older children United States of America, July 18, 2013
True 4 stars hotel

Location, good services, spacious room ( at Europe standard)
10
It's a wonderful experience, we will come back again!
Report this review
Bent-Ole L. Families with young children Denmark, July 17, 2013
Easy access to piblic transport

Centrally located, eascy access to public transport and near the shopping areas.
8.3
Our room is well kept. The only minus is that, pillows are a bit smelly. Bathroom has a very strange smell from their sewerage. That they have to check and clean. Staff are friendly and very helpful. We have stayed int his hotel everytime we are in Copenhagen. Location has an easy access to the piblic transport, shopping areas,good restaurants.
Report this review
Sher M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Mixed experiences but generally positive.

Location, free internet, decent breakfast
7
Check in was fast but on the day of my check out, I witnessed extremely poor customer service from one of the concierge staff towards another customer waiting to check in. A good experience for me overall, big and clean room, great location (Close to the Central Station/Tivoli Garden). Wifi strength in my room was weak and I experienced occasional disconnections but it wasn't a big deal. Breakfast spread was decent but after 2 days, it became boring. Would suggest a change in choices every other day. All in all, it was a good stay in Ascot Hotel.
Report this review
Kristian P. Couples Sweden, July 16, 2013
Bad experience

In the center of Copenhagen, near to shops and restaurants
5.7
We have no idé how they can be a 4* hotell... more a 2* to us. We looked long and hard to find the perfect spot for our mini vacation in Copenhagen to experience romance and comfort befour we become three in our family. A 4* hotel would be perfect for us. Ascot did not provide us with that at all. When we arrived they said that we had been "upgraded" to a penthouse and we were very happy until we opened the door to this rundown appartment they called penthouse... It was no hotel feeling about it!! It was the worst stay ever (hotel whise).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascot Hotel CopenhagenAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Spa (External Operator) Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - BathroomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - BathroomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - BathroomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Fitness RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - SpaAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeAscot Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01