Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascot Hotel

Studiestraede 61, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1554

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 294 reviews

162 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
Monica E. Families with older children Indonesia, March 25, 2016
Spacious room, quiet area, close to central statio
4
Spacious room, quiet area, close to central station
Report this review
Chia S. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2016
Great stay!
5
Nice location and clean rooms!
Report this review
Meng H. Groups Macau, December 28, 2015
Great Location

Great located, nice stuff
8
The location is great, near Metro station and central station. Also tivoli and pedestrian street are 5mins away. The room and the bed are a bit small but it's well equipped. Also, they provided hot drinks for free which made us feel a lot better under the cold weather.
Report this review
Diana N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 4, 2015
Poor wifi

Location
5.3
The stay wasn't pleasant. I stayed for 5 days 4 nights and the wifi was totally non existent till the final night. I have feedback to their staff since day 1 but they told me there's nothing can be done . Room is old especially the bath room.
Report this review
Apichart L. Couples Thailand, November 21, 2015
Expensively small room

Expensively small room
3.3
Simply say, if i had a chance to rebook, i would have not done again.!! Terrible hotel
Report this review
Jane M. Couples Italy, September 12, 2015
Wonderful wonderful Copenhagen

The room, the breakfast, no traffic noise
8
We loved the room small and cosy, up in the eaves. We used it literally as a 'nest' just somewhere to sleep! The bed was comfy, the room was clean, the shower worked first time!!! We enjoyed our stay, would return again.
Report this review
Charles F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2015
I miss coffee and tea making facilities

Location ...location ...location
7
The star system is not uniform. Perfectly adequate hotel ....expensive ... But it is in Denmark ...but not what I have experienced to be a four star hotel. I didn't eat at the hotel so cannot score the food.
Report this review
Kam L. Groups United Kingdom, August 20, 2015
need to renovate

central location,more drinks& coffee supply in machine,large bathroom
6.3
It was not very nice without a air conditioning in the summer time and it was very noisey back of the street, some furnitures are too old,the bed was too soft,some of the staffs are not friendly.
Report this review
Hwamin H. Solo travelers South Korea, August 8, 2015
Great place for travelling

Staff were helpful, clean room, not too far from the central station
9
not too far from the cophenhagen central trainstain, it may take 5-10 minutes by walk. Staff were very helful and kind. Even if i didn't have breakfast at hotel restaurants, I could see that people enjoyed the meal. The size of bed was too small so i couldn't sleep comfortably, but the room was clean.
Report this review
Hwamin H. Solo travelers South Korea, August 8, 2015
Great hotel for travellers

clean room, helpful staffes, not too far from the train station
9
The hotel is located about 5-10 minutes by walk from the copenhagen central train station. Staff were very helpful and kind. Room was clean, however the size of beds were too small than other hotesl, thus i couldn't sleep comfortably. But if i go to denmark again, I would definitely stay at Ascot hotel again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 162 reviews Next page
Ascot Hotel CopenhagenAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - SpaAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeAscot Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Balcony/TerraceAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Food and BeveragesAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Balcony/TerraceAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - EntranceAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02