Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascot Hotel

Studiestraede 61, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1554

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
47 reviews

160 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (47)
Sort by:
Diana N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 4, 2015
Poor wifi

Location
5.3
The stay wasn't pleasant. I stayed for 5 days 4 nights and the wifi was totally non existent till the final night. I have feedback to their staff since day 1 but they told me there's nothing can be done . Room is old especially the bath room.
Report this review
Charles F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2015
I miss coffee and tea making facilities

Location ...location ...location
7
The star system is not uniform. Perfectly adequate hotel ....expensive ... But it is in Denmark ...but not what I have experienced to be a four star hotel. I didn't eat at the hotel so cannot score the food.
Report this review
Hwamin H. Solo travelers South Korea, August 8, 2015
Great place for travelling

Staff were helpful, clean room, not too far from the central station
9
not too far from the cophenhagen central trainstain, it may take 5-10 minutes by walk. Staff were very helful and kind. Even if i didn't have breakfast at hotel restaurants, I could see that people enjoyed the meal. The size of bed was too small so i couldn't sleep comfortably, but the room was clean.
Report this review
Hwamin H. Solo travelers South Korea, August 8, 2015
Great hotel for travellers

clean room, helpful staffes, not too far from the train station
9
The hotel is located about 5-10 minutes by walk from the copenhagen central train station. Staff were very helpful and kind. Room was clean, however the size of beds were too small than other hotesl, thus i couldn't sleep comfortably. But if i go to denmark again, I would definitely stay at Ascot hotel again.
Report this review
Abdulhameed I. Solo travelers Lebanon, March 12, 2015
Ascot is great

Staff are amazing and helpful And location was unbeatable
8.7
Amazing stay .. Felt like home
Report this review
Caroline J. Solo travelers Sweden, December 28, 2014
-

Location, Room cleanliness
7
Stay was good however I'd wish for a better breakfast buffé. Although the bread selection is good, I'd hope for real scrambled eggs (and not the cheap hotel version) and a buffet that wouldn't run out on food!
Report this review
Seng K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 23, 2014
Great location & comfortable stay

Location, reasonable price & helpful staff
8
Had stayed in this property when I visit COP each year. This is my 3rd stay. Everything seems up to standard. Only complaint is water pressure for shower is weak.
Report this review
Steven W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
Good location easy access to train station

Clean room, good breakfast and nice staff
8
My room was very basic but clean and comfartable. The breakfast was good and staff were nice and polite. The Ascot Hotel is in a good location for bars and restaurants, cinemas, parks and shopping. The hotel is just only 5 minutes walk to the train station where you can get a train to the airport that runs every 10 minutes and takes about 15 minutes.
Report this review
Terese B. Solo travelers Sweden, November 1, 2013
Pleasant stay, charming and comfortable room

The splendid breakfast buffét, the comfortable bed and the kind and helpful staff in the reception.
8.7
My stay was terrific! When I arrived I received an upgrade from single room to classic superior. The staff was very helpful, kind and had a professional service minded approach. The room interior was tidy and the mix of the old fashion design was charming- the bed was very soft and comfortable! The breakfast buffet was excellent, fresh and with a good selection. The location was great! Very local: close to the shopping street, train station, but it wasn't on the busy and noisy main street. The only downside was that there was a lot of construction work going on in the city at the time, and they're working on the road right outside the hotel- but it was a minor thing.
Report this review
Cindy C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2013
Uncomfortable rooms, Good location.

Location, breakfast and staff.
5.3
Hotel is 10 mins walk from Copenhagen Central Station where the trains from the airport depart. Rooms are minimal - small and sparsely furnished. Biggest grouse was that the room has no air-conditioning and the windows kept slamming open and shut during the night from the wind. Can be rather noisy at night because of nearby restaurants / bars, especially since the windows are open. Excellent buffet breakfast and friendly staff.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 292 reviews Next page
Ascot Hotel CopenhagenAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Spa (External Operator) Ascot Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - BathroomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - BathroomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - BathroomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Fitness RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - SpaAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeAscot Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomAscot Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorAscot Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03