Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascot Hyde Park Hotel

11 Craven Road, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3BP

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.4

based on 159 reviews

114 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
4.9
Food/Dining
4.3
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Malcolm M. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2016
Good hotel close to station and pubs and restrains
4.3
Very good location just minutes from Paddington Station. Our room was large and comfortable, with a nice shower.. In the basement is a very nice area where you can buy a buffet breakfast for £5.00. I would certainly consider staying there again. If it had Wi-Fi.
Aliaa R. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2016
Location
4.3
went with my mom. great location,just a few steps from the tube, restaurants and convenient stores. Cleanliness could have been better and better bed of course. good for a night stay if not your body gonna start aching as the bed used are only springy sofa bed and not a proper bed. i know i get what i paid for as its cheap but then they really need to change/upgrade their beds. or at least the mattresses
Thuraisingam T. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2016
B
2.7
N/a
Georgina A. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2016
Ascott Hyde park hotel
4.3
No air conditioning hair in the sink and bath also I noticed they had cameras in the room videoing people on the bed this is very very bad and a violation of our basic rights I noticed a red light beeping periodically above my bed that why I concluded I was being videoed I don't advice anyone to stay there if true infact this should be verified.i was very scared and uncomfortable
Carl S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2016
The Basics
4.3
Budget hotel convenient to Paddington Station. OK as a place to sleep, not much else.
Fauzan W. Business travelers Indonesia, April 10, 2016
Location
4
Perfect location
Tadtep S. Couples Thailand, March 21, 2016
Valuable
5.3
Valuable
Stephanie L. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 21, 2015
Awful hotel dirty and 1st 2 floors stink of Smoke.
2.7
HORRIBLE the place is very neglected and need alot of work, the 1st 2 floors smell of Smoke, the smoke detector in our room was covered in sellotape, the fire alarm went off twice during the night on both nights, on our 1st day we were welcomed by a big dead bug in the middle of the shower room, on the shower light there was what looked like blood fingerprint, rubbish was found under our bed from the previous lodgers, all the walls are filthy dirty along with the headboards I can accept a little cosmetic damage to walls and thing bit this was beyond acceptable, light fittings were coming off the wall in the room the whole place is a disater. this hotel is definitely not a 3 star and I don't believe the reviews on here to be true from paying customers if I had seen the reviews before I booked it would of stayed well clear from the place.
Muhammad S. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2015
Just transiting for a night

Location, location, location
8
The hotel is perfect if you're transiting from Paddington Station as its just a stones throw away from the station. The hotel is evidently old but the furnishings were properly maintained. The lift only goes up to the 4th floor so those who got assigned to the 5th floor like us would have up lug your luggage up a flight of stairs to the 5th. The reception was efficient and we got checked-in and out without any hassle.
Prabakar S. Groups Malaysia, September 29, 2015
Feedback

Location and Price
6
Meets basic necessity, nothing more. Good for a short 1 night stay.
1 - 10 of 114 reviews Next page
Ascot Hyde Park Hotel LondonAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - ExteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - BathroomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - BathroomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - BathroomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - BathroomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08