Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascot Hyde Park Hotel

11 Craven Road, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3BP

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.4

based on 154 reviews

109 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
4.9
Food/Dining
4.3
All reviews (154)
Sort by:
Fauzan W. Business travelers Indonesia, April 10, 2016
Location
4
Perfect location
Report this review
Tadtep S. Couples Thailand, March 21, 2016
Valuable
5.3
Valuable
Report this review
Stephanie L. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 21, 2015
Awful hotel dirty and 1st 2 floors stink of Smoke.
2.7
HORRIBLE the place is very neglected and need alot of work, the 1st 2 floors smell of Smoke, the smoke detector in our room was covered in sellotape, the fire alarm went off twice during the night on both nights, on our 1st day we were welcomed by a big dead bug in the middle of the shower room, on the shower light there was what looked like blood fingerprint, rubbish was found under our bed from the previous lodgers, all the walls are filthy dirty along with the headboards I can accept a little cosmetic damage to walls and thing bit this was beyond acceptable, light fittings were coming off the wall in the room the whole place is a disater. this hotel is definitely not a 3 star and I don't believe the reviews on here to be true from paying customers if I had seen the reviews before I booked it would of stayed well clear from the place.
Report this review
Muhammad S. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2015
Just transiting for a night

Location, location, location
8
The hotel is perfect if you're transiting from Paddington Station as its just a stones throw away from the station. The hotel is evidently old but the furnishings were properly maintained. The lift only goes up to the 4th floor so those who got assigned to the 5th floor like us would have up lug your luggage up a flight of stairs to the 5th. The reception was efficient and we got checked-in and out without any hassle.
Report this review
Prabakar S. Groups Malaysia, September 29, 2015
Feedback

Location and Price
6
Meets basic necessity, nothing more. Good for a short 1 night stay.
Report this review
Sian D. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2015
close to paddington but not great

location, location and location
5
basic
Report this review
Ivone H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2015
Worst hotel ever
2.7
The sliding door in the bathroom always fall down. Once, my son touch it and the glass door almost fall to his head. First day after we checked in for few minutes, we got locked in the room. We cant go out! Very dangerous. He staffs are unfriendly and i am sure that they dont care about your review bout the hotel. Their target is the new customer and not the renewal customer. Will never come back here!
Report this review
Ilham S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 29, 2015
It's not what I expected...

Location is quite convenient, within walking distance from the Paddington train station
5
I didn't have much expectation to begin with, but I felt the room condition was poor. The single bed was not comfortable and it felt that it hadn't been cleaned for awhile. There were plenty of dusts which causing me to itch throughout the night. The bathroom, however was good. It's clean, plenty of space and the hot water worked superbly. It almost felt that the hotel management only did the bathroom upgrade and left the rest of the room untouched.
Report this review
David H. Groups United Kingdom, May 24, 2015
Do NOT stay here

There are none, except the location
2.7
The hotel staff cannot speak or understand basic English. The hotel lobby is little more than a closet entrance. The dining facilities are in an underground basement and left little to be desired. The hotel have refused to reply to a complaint on the room booking.
Report this review
Hani A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, April 12, 2015
So so

location, none, none
4
Report this review
1 - 10 of 109 reviews Next page
Ascot Hyde Park Hotel LondonAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - ExteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - BathroomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - BathroomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - BathroomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - BathroomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05