Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascot Hyde Park Hotel

11 Craven Road, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 3BP (Show on map)

Book now!

Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Exterior Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest Room Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest Room Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Interior Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest Room Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Interior Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Interior Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Interior Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Interior Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Interior Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest Room Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest Room Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest Room Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest Room Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest Room Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Interior
Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest Room Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Bathroom Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest Room Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Bathroom Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest Room Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Interior Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest Room Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest Room Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Bathroom Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest Room Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest Room Ascot Hyde Park Hotel London - Bathroom
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.4

from 146 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
4.9
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Ivone H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2015
Worst hotel ever
2.7
The sliding door in the bathroom always fall down. Once, my son touch it and the glass door almost fall to his head. First day after we checked in for few minutes, we got locked in the room. We cant go out! Very dangerous. He staffs are unfriendly and i am sure that they dont care about your review bout the hotel. Their target is the new customer and not the renewal customer. Will never come back here!
Report this review
Ilham S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 29, 2015
It's not what I expected...

Location is quite convenient, within walking distance from the Paddington train station
5
I didn't have much expectation to begin with, but I felt the room condition was poor. The single bed was not comfortable and it felt that it hadn't been cleaned for awhile. There were plenty of dusts which causing me to itch throughout the night. The bathroom, however was good. It's clean, plenty of space and the hot water worked superbly. It almost felt that the hotel management only did the bathroom upgrade and left the rest of the room untouched.
Report this review
David H. Groups United Kingdom, May 24, 2015
Do NOT stay here

There are none, except the location
2.7
The hotel staff cannot speak or understand basic English. The hotel lobby is little more than a closet entrance. The dining facilities are in an underground basement and left little to be desired. The hotel have refused to reply to a complaint on the room booking.
Report this review
Mark S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2015
You get what you pay for

The location wasn't terrible. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby but somewhat sketchy.
4.3
First, the room was about 7 flights of stairs up with no lift. Next, the room was a decent size, but was ruined by junky hardware and the bathroom and uncomfortable cot beds. Thankfully there was a tv, since the wifi was locked. There was no information in the room: places nearby, things to do, taxi companies, or any other things you would expect at a hotel. The room also had this faint smell of copper that kept me awake at night. Would I ever stay here again? No. While it was decently cheap, the experience was just too unpleasant.
Report this review
Kimberly B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2014
Great location! No hot water or heat!

Location, ease of booking and room size
7
The room is a decent size however there was not hot water which made showering an unpleasant event. The heater and lights were controlled by the keycard so you were unable to warm up the room at night. The lift was extremely slow and old but works as long as you have patience. Ther was a funny smell on the first floor - luckily our room was on the top otherwise we would not have stayed as the smell was unbearable.
Report this review
Jeng J. Groups Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Location

Location, clean toilet
5
Report this review
Yap S. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2014
cleaniness and comfort room

cleaniness and comfort room
8
Report this review
Nabilah Y. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Best location

Location, comfortability, price
6.3
Report this review
Matthew M. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2014
Location, location, location

The Location, virtually opposite Paddington station. Checking in and out is instantaneous and simple. Staff friendly and helpful.
9.3
Located virtually opposite Paddington Station makes travel simple. IDEAL for travellers, anyone coming from Heathrow with loads of luggage has only a few steps to travel to check in to this hotel. Checking in and out is speedy and simple. Near countless bars, pubs, shops, restaurants etc. Also minutes away are Queensway, Bayswater, Hyde Park etc. It has easy access to 3 or 4 tube stations, Paddington being the closest, and being central London, this gives amazing access to all nearby attractions. I have stayed her numerous times, every time I come home from abroad or even when just popping down to London for the Theatre etc. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED and great value for money.
Report this review
Shenae W. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2014
Horrible worst place I've ever stayed in!!!
2.7
Horrible... Smelt like cigarettes in the rooms Stained beds Hair all through the bed Bed bugs everywhere
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascot Hyde Park Hotel LondonAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - ExteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - BathroomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - BathroomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - BathroomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - BathroomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest RoomAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - InteriorAscot Hyde Park Hotel London - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04