or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai

No.282 Huaihai Central Road, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Xin Tian Di Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Lounge Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Business Center Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 306
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
561 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (561)
Sort by:
Kay V. Couples Philippines, May 29, 2012
Generic rooms, horrible service, construction ongo

Good location
6
Construction works were ongoing Horrible room service menu- only bar food!
Andre R. Business travelers Australia, May 25, 2012
Great Location

Close to Restaurants
7.7
hotel rooms are very nice and spacious. big bed with plenty of room. had kitchenette and clothes washing facilities in the room. walking distance to shops and western style restaurants and cafes.hotel staff friendly and helpful. internet in room and in lobby free of charge.close to mrt for convenience of getting around shanghai.
Jonathan K. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2012
Great location and value for money

washer and dryer comes in handy in summer
8
Really central location. All the high end brands are just outside your door step. Staff at front counter has a good command of english and are helpfull as well. Room were clean and much larger than what i had expected.
Nightlife Tip: If your a young person this is were you want to stay. M2 which is one of the hottest clubs in Shanghai right now is about less than 5 min walk from the hotel
Jeehye P. Solo travelers South Korea, May 20, 2012
the best place to stay in shanghai!

great location, great service, fluent english, swimming pool, gym
9.3
i was completely satisfied with my stay and got my moneys worth. my first priority was "location" and "safety". 3 minutes walk to line #1 south huangpi station, walking distance to people's square,yuyuan garden, waitan, xintianti, nanjing shopping area, etc. i felt safe because its located at the big road. i was so impressed that if the staff dont understand the english, they ask you to write it down and they search for the meaning. also the gym and the swimming pool was so clean that i enjoyed working out every day. great night view from the room. one downfall... the wall is too thin that you can hear people laughing next to your room. although i called the reception desk and they took care of it right away!! i will definetely recommend to my friends and revisit next time i come to shanghai!
Eric C. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 18, 2012
Clean Big Room, Great Location

Studio type room, great location, easy access
7.3
The room is big and clean. service average. Location is the best, within walking distance to Subway train station and Xintiandi, shopping area. 10 minuetes (without traffic) to Pudong finance district.
Alban W. Business travelers Australia, May 18, 2012
Strategically located

Clean and best feature is the pillow
7
This is a return stay after staying at the Xintiandi Ascott a few days before. THis speaks volume given that there is a whole array of other hotels I could have chosen. All the personnel at the rewception speak English and very helpful
Alban W. Business travelers Australia, May 16, 2012
Strategically located

Location
7
Pity the rooms are not as big as Ascott Beijing, otherwise comfort level is about the same. The wireless access in the room is a great bonus for me even though the speed was quite slow. The hotel is extremely clean and best is the pillow.
Andy K. Business travelers South Korea, May 13, 2012
great location

Comfortable,clean
9.3
Nice conventient hotelappartment, great if you stay longer as there is also a kitchenette. Poor breakfast and dull restaurant.But very cloose to Xintiandi for the great rest. location.
Adrian T. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2012
Its a big apartment

Spacious area
9
We stayed for two nights with our parents. There were three bedrooms with three attached bathrooms as well. It has a big living area and a kitchen if you feel like cooking. Suitable for families with children or elderly.
Chin H. Business travelers Singapore, April 22, 2012
Lovely 5-star Service Apartment in Great Location

Location, In-room Amenities, Decor
8
Lovely 5-star Service Apartment in the heart of Shanghai. Very near XinTianDi and if you are nightlife sort - this is the place to stay. The decor is really nice and location very good and convenient. Only downside is the lacking room-service in terms of food especially if you get hungry in the middle of the night.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of nightlife around the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai ShanghaiAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Executive LoungeAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C08