Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai

No.282 Huaihai Central Road, Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 649 reviews

452 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (649)
Sort by:
Fenghui F. Couples China, November 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Great Location

Less than 100m away from the subway
9.7
It was on overall, a wonderful experience. Furniture in the rooms are slightly worn though.
Report this review
Oliver J. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2012
Great Location

Clean and big room
6
We extended our stay in this hotel because it is really convenient and comfortable. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Oliver J. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2012
Nice hotel

Free WIFI Close to shopping area.
7.7
This is the second time I stayed. It is like a studio room with washing machine and microwave. The room is big and very comfortable. It is in good location near shopping like Hongkong Plaza. there are a few good eateries. Walking distance to Xin tian di.
Report this review
Geok E. Business travelers Singapore, November 12, 2012
Great location and rooms

big rooms, ideal location
7
Serviced apartment in a good location, very near all shopping areas. Rooms are big and clean, spacious kitchen and bathroom. Staff aren't too helpful though :( However, overall was a great experience.
Report this review
Fok K. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2012
superb hotel

excellent location
10
My sister used to station in Shanghai recommended Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai to me. I booked 1 Bedroomb Premier and the room was huge. Service was really good and excellent location. I would definitly stay there again next time when I am in Shanghai. I did not have a chance to go to the swimming pool but the photos looked good.
Report this review
William J. Business travelers United States of America, November 9, 2012
Convenient and well equipped

washing machine, location
7.3
Convenient to subway and the center of Shanghai. Room is comfortable with good long-term stay facilities.
Report this review
Kuo Y. Couples Taiwan, November 7, 2012
Fine hotel and convenient location

Studio room is like a little home
7
Studio room was just enough for us stayed 4N in shanghai. The room has everything that you would need at home. Subway station just accross the street. Xintiendi is walking distance. But finding nice local good, we had to ride taxi to other locations.
Report this review
Genevieve L. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
All you need in a serviced apartment

Rooms has complete features like washing machine and microwave. Saves on bringing a lot of clothes for kids
7
Very good stay. At the center or prime ( high end) road... All branded stuff for the wife
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Metro is sometimes hidden in the corner or user the mall. Cheapest way to travel.
Report this review
Swee L. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2012
lovely hotel

selling points
9.7
good hotel good quality located in the strategic location in the centre of shanghai and also with a good service
Report this review
Xiangjun W. Business travelers China, October 31, 2012
great location

location
8.3
ohter than location, nothing too special about the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 452 reviews Next page
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai ShanghaiAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Executive LoungeAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04