Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai

No.282 Huaihai Central Road, Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 649 reviews

451 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (649)
Sort by:
Chai V. Business travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2016
8.8
6
enjoy my stay. but restaurant under renovation.
Report this review
Yuling C. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2016
Will not come again
2.7
No smile from staffs. They seems not experience to offer help to book a taxi to airport. Spacious room however the shower is not functioning well. Inconsistent water temperature made us difficult to take a relax shower. It was either boiling or icy water at most time. I could stand in the bath room for 3-5 mins just to adjust to the right temperature. Breakfast was pathetic. Not much options at all. Definitely not worth the price. Pillow is too soft. Not comfortable at all. Suggest the hotel to pay attention to little details in order to make guest comfortable.
Report this review
Erinna C. Business travelers Indonesia, May 8, 2016
Love the hotel
5
Love the hotel
Report this review
Jaw-Chyi S. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 29, 2016
Very Disappointing!!
3.3
The smell at the lobby is terrible. Quality of breakfast is unacceptable. Cleaness is not ok. Far too below my expectation comparing to what I have paid. It's only a 3 star hotel while I paid the price of a 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Janet L. Business travelers United States of America, April 26, 2016
Could be better
5
Overall stay was just okay No restaurant available or bar Breakfast arrived cold No temp control for the room; absolutely unacceptable since it had to be what the hotel set up as. They told me it only works when summer arrives One bell man was extremely helpful. Will not come back
Report this review
Yun J. Business travelers Singapore, April 19, 2016
Good location and decent room
4.7
close to a lot of malls, if that's what you are looking for. room is clean and decent but i thought it was a bit small and basic for the price i paid.
Report this review
Chang T. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Second Time to Ascott Shanghai
4.7
Same time last year we were here in this hotel. If you like a peaceful stay in a modern / busy city, this is a right choice. Do not expect a "Shanghai" Shanghai. Malls and pubs in walking distance.
Report this review
Yau S. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 12, 2016
good
6.7
walking distance to all sightseeing destinations.
Report this review
Ryan S. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 4, 2016
Good value for money with big rooms
5.3
Very good hotel, this is my 2nd time stay. Rooms are very large and price is very good. Would recommend to stay.
Report this review
Lei Y. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2016
Prime location and value for money
6.3
Located in the middle of the most happening part of Shanghai, this property offers the most of what a traveller wants.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 451 reviews Next page
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai ShanghaiAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Executive LoungeAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06