Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai

No.282 Huaihai Central Road, Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
621 reviews

434 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Hoong J. Business travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2016
Value for Money

Location, Clean, Convenient
8.3
Basically i am very satisfied with the service & hotel location. Only 1 drawbacks, the breakfast :-)
Report this review
Yicun Z. Families with young children China, January 2, 2016
Premium Serviced Apartment

Location, Location and Location
8.3
I was unlucky to delay my check-in due to hotel computer system down. But the staff did try to process my check-in manually, which I should appreciate. Breakfast has good variety, but not 5-star standard in my view. Room is very comfortable. No reserved parking lot for hotel guests, which is a bit disappointed. Overall it's a good place to stay for traveler and family.
Report this review
Louis L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2015
The worst serviced apartment in Shanghai

Location, Location, Location
5
Room is old. Carpet was dirty. Wall is paper thin, you can heard the room next door. Bed was a spring bed, how do i know this? Because i can feel the spring. Shower water pressure was bad. Worse stay in Shanghai.
Report this review
Koh C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2015
The hotel is good

Great location
10
Nearby area are good to roam around
Report this review
Koh C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2015
Good hotel and convenient

The area, transport and amenities.
10
The hotel is clean
Report this review
Koh C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2015
Convenient and clean area

The clean area
10
The good hotel and convenient to travel
Report this review
Pedro M. Families with older children United States of America, December 12, 2015
COmfortable and great location

Cproximity to metro station less than 5 mins
8.7
Report this review
Teng T. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2015
Great option for business and leisure

Location, gym, amenities
7
Stayed a week here for work, very near client's office, so that's a plus already. Great shopping and food options in the immediate vicinity enhances its location advantage. The 1-bedroom apartment i stayed in (unit 04 on the XX floor) was of quite a weird layout, so do ask to see the room before you commit, to make sure you are comfortable with the space. Gym's great, breakfast not so much, pool's a little too small to do any form of swimming. All in, you can do worse than this hotel, so if there's a great deal going on, snap it up!
Report this review
Sin Y. Families with older children China, November 21, 2015
Very good location

Super nice location, close to shop and close to MTR. Overall pretty happy to stay there。
10
Report this review
Paolo P. Business travelers Italy, November 13, 2015
Nice location, but poor breakfast & worn-out rooms

Location, room size
7
Furniture in the room (a one-bedroom studio) rather old & scuffed, very, very basic breakfast buffet. 3 stars would be a stretch.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 434 reviews Next page
Ascott Huai Hai Road Shanghai ShanghaiAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Executive LoungeAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorAscott Huai Hai Road Shanghai Shanghai - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05