Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Kuala Lumpur

9, Pinang Road, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1074 reviews

937 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1074)
Sort by:
Nur A. Groups Singapore, January 17, 2016
worth the money!

location, room area, decor
9
Report this review
Quyen P. Families with young children Australia, January 14, 2016
Very comfortable overnight stay

Room space, location, checking in and out
7.7
This is our second stay at this hotel and we are again pleasantly surprised at the nicely decorated, spacious and comfortable apartment room. The bed and pillow was so nice we had difficulty waking up for our flight the next morning! The hotel location is within walking distance of klcc towers and Bintang. The check-in and check-out process was very swift and the staff helpful. There are two things we think the hotel can improve on: - charges for extra bed is very high - almost a third of the daily charge. The king bed was not large enough for us. We would have like to have twin beds but I don't think there is such configuration for one bedroom apartment. - only two bath towels and one face towel were supplied for the four of us. The towels were a little thin and not 5-stars standard.
Report this review
Firas A. Families with young children Jordan, January 6, 2016
My holiday in Ascot KL

Location, clean, cooperative staff.
6.3
The location is very good, walking distance from Petronas towers, shopping malls and restaurants. The room is clean but it is not to the level of a five stars hotel although in the hotel lobby there was a certificate of hotel rating as 4 stars...so becomes confused if its 4 or 5. The breakfast menu was poor, no varieties at all only few selections and the hotel did not consider providing proper dishes for the middle eastern guests, although too many arabs were staying in the hotel.
Report this review
Danny G. Families with young children Malaysia, January 5, 2016
Great location with huge room

Location was superb, room's space are huge and value for money
8.7
Great stay
Report this review
Siti M. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2016
Enjoyed my stay...

Near KLCC & Avenue K, comfortable and luxurious serviced apartments and friendly and efficient staff.
9
I enjoyed my stay thoroughly. It was comfortable and clean from the kitchen to living room to bedroom to toilets. However, we do not like the lift service. I took sometime to level with the ground. If you are rushing, you might trip.
Report this review
Ang S. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2015
family friend

size, location and service
8
Our family enjoyed our stay, feels like home.
Report this review
Steven W. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2015
Convenient, value for money w/ tip top cleanliness

As above title
8
Very good. First time staying in residence room which provides almost everything you want in a standard hotel. A 5-star grade stay
Report this review
Matthew P. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
Stay at Ascott

Big rooms, modern decor and helpful staff
9.3
Great stay. Good room - clean and big. Overall Always a great stay and reasonable prices. Breakfast is very average so don't pay too much extra for this and some times AC not great but they do fix immediately.
Report this review
Tinawati A. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2015
Feels like home away from home

Cleanliness, efficient staff & service, strong wifi signal for all
9.3
We stayed in the 2 bedroom executive for 2 nights and 2 bedroom premier for one night. Both rooms are almost same size but the premier room has better views. We love its convenient location to KLCC & Bt Bintang and the facilities provided ( kitchenette, laundry, pool with view). The rooms has a luxurious feeling and well cleaned by the housekeeping dept.
Report this review
Asuwati A. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2015
Nice hotel to stay

Rooms for 2 bedrooms equip with TV. Everything example the kitchen is also full equip with kitchen utensils. No worries at all
9.3
Superb. Will come again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 937 reviews Next page
Ascott Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom DeluxeAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - KitchenAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - KitchenAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - JacuzziAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tujo RestaurantAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tujo RestaurantAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom PremierAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Living Room Ascott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Living Room Ascott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Living AreaAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Executive Living AreaAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 3 Bedroom Deluxe Dining AreaAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Deluxe 2nd BedroomAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom PremierAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Executive Dining AreaAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Premier Living AreaAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Executive Living AreaAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Residence LoungeAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolAscott Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Residence Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03