or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel
Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
818 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Anton D. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Great hotel

Location and spacious rooms
9.7
Our stay was great, the staff were really helpful, the rooms are spacious, we feel like we are at home. It is really convenient as it is surrounded by malls, restaurants can be found everywhere, i will definitely go back.
Shopping Tip: Glorietta 4
Edwardlou C. Business travelers Maldives, February 17, 2013
Continous improvement!

Good hotel!
10
I love this hotel! I stayed here last year and this trip , I realize there was some improvement! Thats's what is needed! I will stay again during my next trip!
Manuela M. Families with older children Portugal, February 11, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Comfortable
7.3
This hotel was great! The restaurant in the hotel was also nice for breakfast and dinner. The room was generous, well appointed and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.
Ronald A. Families with young children Philippines, February 10, 2013
Best Makati Hotel for a Family of 5.

a 2 bedroom suite for the price of 1 room.
7.7
If you need a quick weekend getaway in the center of Makati, then ascott is the best place. Located within the commercial center of Makati, you can have a great selection of shops to choose from for dining and shopping. Might as well check out the pool area. its usually not crowded.
Lee B. Business travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
Plenty of space for mid to long term stays

The space, great location & friendly staff (where aren't the staff freindly in the Philippines though?)
8.3
Well presented rooms with plenty of space in the one bedroom apartments. Seperate lounge room with a great entertainment system that you can plug your MP3. A fully functional kitchen that is well equipped if you are staying a little longer. Rustons grocery store is just over the road and have just about everything an amateur chef could want. They even sell fresh handmade pastas, baked artisan breads and imported cheeses and smallgoods. The bedroom is spacious again and the beds are comfy, though they range in firmness (I stayed a few times and some are plush while others a little firm) which I guess is due to mattress age. Some rooms have modern ipod docks while others have old clock radios; Hotel should standardise its equipment for uniformity. The bathrooms are a little dated but do the job nonetheless and the hot water settings in the shower vary from room to room so get it adjusted if its not hot enough. The cafe is pretty decent and the room service menu adequate though far from gourmet and could be improved with some small touches (there's a gourmet deli over the road guys, try putting real mozzarella, ham, pepperoni and sausage on the pizza's). You may find yourself a little tired of the menu after a week. The largest gripe I have is drinking water. Two tiny bottles in the fridge when you arrive parched late at night after a long plane ride are not enough. Standard fare for all the hotels in the area is two in the room & two in the bathroom. The gym is well equipped.
Restaurant Tip: Grab a quick taxi ride to high street in Bonifacio. My, my, how that place has changed over the years. Great food great atmosphere and feels a million miles away from the hustle and bustle.
Charles A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2013
Lovely hotel, excellent services, great location

The rooms and everything provided is top quality
9.7
So happy to have discovered the family of Ascott serviced apartments. This is exactly what I have searched for years while traveling. Wish they were in more countries.
Hotel Feature Tip: I travel often with extended stays in most locations. The services apartment is a wonderful break from the standard hotlel room.
Anton D. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Best hotel ever

spacious rooms,location
10
it was the best stay that we've had. staff were really nice and actually upgraded our room, the location is extremely convenient connected to two major shopping malls.
Shopping Tip: Glorietta 4 and 5
Servilla D. Families with older children United States of America, January 30, 2013
none
6.3
The hotel nice and secured I enjoyed staying for three days with my family. everything is there and very convience. The only thing I was so disappointed are your rooms are not fumigate or needed to be cleaned more... When I first walk-in into rooms are smell.. First night when we woke-up in the morning my daughters are having this red stuff in thier skin like mosqueto bites all over her body the second day I brought it up to the house keeping he said it might be feather (chicken)he the bedding I even showing it downstair to the frontdesk all I'm getting is sorry! And then I wasn't inform that we have a complement breakfast while staying on that hotel for first day we don't eat breakfast until the following day I found out one of the server told me, I went to the front desk and bring it out to the lady who check-in the first and she claim she told me and I told her no mam... you didnt tell me. And she didn't even say sorry... When I book-in to online the conformation it doesn't say breakfast is included. How I'm supposed to know? I like this place is very convience on everything but the some of the service are poor.
Lee G. Groups Singapore, January 24, 2013
Good, safe location

Huge room, good amenities
8
It was an overnight stay on our way back from Baguio City, enroute back to Singapore. Read pretty good reviews but did not book initially as it was not really cheap. Chose it in the end because most other hotels were fully booked. Turns out to be good choice. Large room with ample amenities - we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment with our own washing machine / dryer with which we did our own laundry!
Myriam B. Business travelers France, January 24, 2013
good location but that's all

functional but no charm
6.7
no non smoking room available upon check in at 3pm functional but no charm

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue

Customer Reviews - Ascott Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01