or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel

Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
749 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (749)
Sort by:
Philip H. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2012
great location and great service

excellent room and facilities, excellent location, extremely comfortable room, great staff, nice breakfast.
9.3
booked this thru agoda after reading the reviews. excellent choice, very confortable room with great facilities, lovely bed, great location, no complaints at all
Shopping Tip: so many choices, the hotel is situated right in the middle of all the good shopping places in makati
Shiela A. Families with young children Philippines, October 26, 2012
Nice rooms with very helpful staffs

Good location - shopping malls and restaurants
9
This hotel is well located, and the price is not bad. Public areas are pleasant and the staff are willing and charming.
Dawn H. Business travelers Singapore, October 23, 2012
Excellent location but old rooms

Staff are friendly, excellent location, nice Loccitane toiletries
6.3
Flooring of shower area seems uncleaned with soap scum and slippery. No facial tissue provided which seemd to be a basic necessity. Breakfast selection was good.
Jake H. Business travelers Philippines, October 19, 2012
5 Star Location with a 3 Star Service Quality

Great Location
4.7
Checked in for 3 days at a 2 bedroom deluxe suite. My hotel voucher states breakfast is included. Even after I checked in, the person in the reception said, breakfast is included. The morning of the next day when I was going to their restaurant, the person assisting told me that she was told that our room don't have a breakfast included. I went back to my room to check my email for the hotel voucher, it clearly states that breakast is included. So I called the reception and the person said our room includes breakfast and I complained how come the one assissting told me different. So I went back to the reastaurant then the girl appologize and I had breakfast that day. In the afternoon, I receive a letter from the hotel telling me that my booking doesn't include breakfast since my booking is from a travel agency. So who is now saying the right one. Because voucher says mine has breakfast. Anyway, food wasn't good. Even when I ordered for a food in my room, it wasnt that appetizing. It my first time to try Ascott Makati. Ascott Makati only has a great location, just above the Glorietta Mall, but that's the thing why they have a 4-5 star hotel rate, interms of food and service, it's not worth it.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you booked and it says breakfast included, verify it first at Ascott Makati. They might tell you that breakfast is not included since you booked it at a travel agency.
Stewart W. Business travelers Australia, October 18, 2012
Great Location, big rooms with good facilitys

big clean rooms, friendly service
8.3
Hotel in Makati, safe area, close to many shops and buisness area. Many restuarants to choose from surrounding the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is right in the middle of many shopping centres, and close to rail station
Rainer G. Business travelers Germany, October 17, 2012
Great Location but quite pricey

perfect location, perfect surrounding for business
8.3
perfect location, perfect surrounding for business - the room price was hefty but it was booked on short notice. Features of the Hotel are good, breakfast is great Rooms could use some renovation in the coming years but still ok
Christopher S. Couples Australia, October 16, 2012
could be great - but isn't

location, room size
7
i have stayed here so many times, and each time i tell myself never to return. given the location - in the center of makati and directly above one of the best shopping malls, surrounded by other excellent shopping locations, and easy access for pickup and dropoff and hailing a taxi - and the large, well-equipped rooms, what's not to like? well, it all starts at checkin. a smooth checkin rarely occurs. i have waited up to 45 minutes to checkin at times, while the clerks engage in endless phone calls with propsective guests who may not be aware they are keeping a growing line waiting, while the clerk studiously avoids catching anyone's eye. and the attitude!!!! you will be served when they are good and ready, and don't give them any lip. the arrogance of the checkin staff, by and large, is breathtaking yet not remotely matched by their competence. i don't think i have ever had a satisfactory checkin. there are so few things to ask after presenting your agoda voucher, it is reasonable to expect that those points might be covered. "do you wish to have internet access at our ripoff rate?" might be one of them. nope. never. unless i ask about it, it is never offered, and trying to obtain access from one's room can require several phone calls. and the service appears to be limited to one device, requiring juggling of your phone(s), computer(s), etc. the rooms are large and generally well equipped, although i have found the second bedroom in the 2-bed suites generally has an old fashioned crt tv with no dvd player. forget moving one from another room, they are screwed to the cabinet (would guests steal them?). kitchen is well-equipped, but the refrigerator is completely empty upon arrival. not even a soft drink is pre-loaded. the room service menu is pretty good, but food service terminates at 10:30pm - sharp. don't bother begging for anything at 10:32. can't be done. bathroom is small, no separate shower.
Restaurant Tip: The Outback bar nearby does takeout and delivery.
Lucilyn G. Business travelers Philippines, October 14, 2012
great and lovely hotel. great location too.

good location, big rooms, right in the shopping malll
8.7
very conveniently located in glorietta 4. Very convenient when doing some shopping but a great place to do business as well. a home away from home. all the amenities you need are inside the room-washer/dryer, oven, cookwares etc. i love the place
Shopping Tip: shopping, business,not too far from the airport. too many restaurants outside the hotel not to mention the shopping mall is just at its doorstep
Katherine D. Families with young children Australia, October 11, 2012
Great location

Great location, good price
8.3
Great location, we got a two bedroom very conventant.
Jesper J. Business travelers Denmark, October 11, 2012
Nice large rooms and perfectly located

The room sizes
8
Until now this is my preferred hotel in Makati city. The hotel features great large rooms, nice dinning oppertunities and is as well great located if you need to do some shopping (Glorietta shopping mall is just at the front entrance). I will surely stay here again and can recommend to all travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue

Customer Reviews - Ascott Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04