Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
1005 reviews

831 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1005)
Sort by:
Tsai J. Business travelers Taiwan, December 1, 2014
Good location

Room n location
9
Easy location to mall n food
Report this review
Tess C. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2014
short trip

location, comfort, service
5.3
This was our first time at Ascott. We really liked the location, very convenient for shopping and restaurant place. We like the staff, friendly and they courteous. We love the comfort of our room. I will stay here again with my family next time.
Report this review
Milton Z. Business travelers Australia, November 30, 2014
Slightly old but great staff

Staff location staff
7.7
The first impression was the guards at the entrance were nice and also serious about their job The rooms overall are ok but slightly older now. Would be great for a slight revamp The location is superb as it is right next to a few department stores
Report this review
Jeremy C. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2014
Comfortable, Convenient

Great location, spacious, great ammenities
7.7
We stayed for one night, got upgraded to a bigger room. It was really spacious. Proper serviced apartment. One minus? The air conditioning was a little too cold even on the lowest setting, so we slept with it off. One big fat plus? The Wifi was fantastic.
Report this review
Michael O. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2014
A great hotel

The location, the staff and the hotel in general
9.3
My stay was very good, the only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 on the food and dining and the value for the money was because there was no room service.. Other than that, the Ascott was pretty, clean, comfortable and the rooms were a very nice size. The bed was comfortable, the linens were very good and the view was great. It's right by the mall and has a lot of things to do. I would recommend this location to anyone, with or without family. If you're a single traveler it's a little far from the nightlife but other than that I liked it a lot.
Report this review
Andrew L. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2014
Not what i expect

Location is the only good thing.
5.7
Report this review
Keng W. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2014
Excellent.

Hotel cleaningness, staffs greeting & helpful.
8
One night and this is my second visit within one month.
Report this review
Ligaya A. Families with young children Philippines, November 28, 2014
Very accomodating

Fantastic location, spacious and tidy
8
Very good. It has become my home whenever i come to manila
Report this review
Rachel S. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2014
good location, spacious clean room, friendly staff

good location, friendly staff, spacious room
9
We checked in late. The reception was at the 6th floor. The lobby was spacious. The staff were friendly. They gave us a corner room with a nice view of the city. It was spacious and clean. We were not able to try eating at their restaurant.
Report this review
Sharifah A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2014
great location

location, fast check-in and check-out
7.3
pleasant
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 831 reviews Next page
Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01