or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel
Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
869 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (869)
Sort by:
Claude V. Couples France, March 6, 2013
good value for money

clean room, friendly staff, good price for an suite
7.7
Satoshi A. Families with older children Japan, February 27, 2013
comfortable and good security

easily access to the shopping malls and restaurants
7.7
The hotel rate is very expensive to the ordinary travellers. but considering the security measures in the hotel, the rate is very reasonable. the hotel staffs are very kind to accomodate us, but I notice some staffs are a little snubby to the customers.
Kiwon L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2013
great location

location is everything with amenities
9.7
you will find this hotel right in the center of shopping malls, markets, restaurants, and pretty much everything you need from makati. across the street is different hotels for night life and few minutes away from clubs and main streets. the mall is huge and the staff at the hotel are pleasant and courteous. overall i would recommend everyone to go here.
Janette P. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2013
Perfect location

perfect location at the heart of the city
9.7
If you're looking for a hotel that is so accessible to everything, this is the best place for you. Grocery stores, shopping malls from the cheapest to an high end, its just right after your doorstep. The best feature that I love most is the kitchen where you can cook your own recipe!
Anton D. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Great hotel

Location and spacious rooms
9.7
Our stay was great, the staff were really helpful, the rooms are spacious, we feel like we are at home. It is really convenient as it is surrounded by malls, restaurants can be found everywhere, i will definitely go back.
Shopping Tip: Glorietta 4
Edwardlou C. Business travelers Maldives, February 17, 2013
Continous improvement!

Good hotel!
10
I love this hotel! I stayed here last year and this trip , I realize there was some improvement! Thats's what is needed! I will stay again during my next trip!
Ma A. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2013
Excellent

very spacious rooms, location, good for families
9
i'd visit and stay in this place again
Manuela M. Families with older children Portugal, February 11, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Comfortable
7.3
This hotel was great! The restaurant in the hotel was also nice for breakfast and dinner. The room was generous, well appointed and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.
Ronald A. Families with young children Philippines, February 10, 2013
Best Makati Hotel for a Family of 5.

a 2 bedroom suite for the price of 1 room.
7.7
If you need a quick weekend getaway in the center of Makati, then ascott is the best place. Located within the commercial center of Makati, you can have a great selection of shops to choose from for dining and shopping. Might as well check out the pool area. its usually not crowded.
Lee B. Business travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
Plenty of space for mid to long term stays

The space, great location & friendly staff (where aren't the staff freindly in the Philippines though?)
8.3
Well presented rooms with plenty of space in the one bedroom apartments. Seperate lounge room with a great entertainment system that you can plug your MP3. A fully functional kitchen that is well equipped if you are staying a little longer. Rustons grocery store is just over the road and have just about everything an amateur chef could want. They even sell fresh handmade pastas, baked artisan breads and imported cheeses and smallgoods. The bedroom is spacious again and the beds are comfy, though they range in firmness (I stayed a few times and some are plush while others a little firm) which I guess is due to mattress age. Some rooms have modern ipod docks while others have old clock radios; Hotel should standardise its equipment for uniformity. The bathrooms are a little dated but do the job nonetheless and the hot water settings in the shower vary from room to room so get it adjusted if its not hot enough. The cafe is pretty decent and the room service menu adequate though far from gourmet and could be improved with some small touches (there's a gourmet deli over the road guys, try putting real mozzarella, ham, pepperoni and sausage on the pizza's). You may find yourself a little tired of the menu after a week. The largest gripe I have is drinking water. Two tiny bottles in the fridge when you arrive parched late at night after a long plane ride are not enough. Standard fare for all the hotels in the area is two in the room & two in the bathroom. The gym is well equipped.
Restaurant Tip: Grab a quick taxi ride to high street in Bonifacio. My, my, how that place has changed over the years. Great food great atmosphere and feels a million miles away from the hustle and bustle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue

Customer Reviews - Ascott Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08