or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel
Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
784 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (784)
Sort by:
Sergio L. Couples Spain, August 19, 2012
Great place

Nice apartments and facilities
9.3
Great apartments with high quality standards. Tram station is really close and also there's loads of shopping centres and restaurants nearby
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It was very easy to get from Ascott Makati to Intramuros thanks to MRT and LRT (Manila's Trams), about 30 minutes away
Agus S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 15, 2012
Comfort and Suitable for family accomodation

Large room and hall five star facilities
7.3
for me and family the hotel very comfort and i will stay there again for the next family travel. easy access to mall and restaurant.., good breakfast but the wifi a little bit slow.
Shopping Tip: good for any shopping just next door of shopping mall.
Rhodenna G. Families with young children United States of America, August 11, 2012
Good home base in Makati

Location, Space, Amenities, Breakfast
9
The 2 bedroom residence worked very well for our needs, a much better value than a hotel room/suite. Our party is made up of 2 adults and 3 young children. It's like having a condo in Makati. We had a separate living room and dining area (for entertaining guests.) Our favorite features were the kitchen and washer/dryer. Although there are signs of wear on the interior walls, ceilings and some furniture, the beds are in great condition: they were clean and comfortable. The staff is accommodating (except for the phone miscommunication---see below) and there were a lot of security personnel at the hotel lobby and entrances. The pool seems nice and was a good size, though we weren't able to use it during our stay. Overall, we were happy with our stay and would recommend to those looking for more room and a home-away-from-home in Manila. Note also: the Agoda reservation DOES NOT include wifi,...we had to pay separately for this.
Hotel Feature Tip: When using the phone to make local calls, note that the P20/call is only for local calls to landlines. Calls to cell/moblie lines are charged differently. I inquired about this PRIOR to making the calls and was given the wrong info (i.e., that the rate is the same regardless of what phone you are calling)...important to note, specially if you're going to make lots of calls. Maybe hotel management should put a note on the phone or something...
Khalid A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

selling points
10
nice place near green belt all restaurant available
Stewart W. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2012
Great Location great service

location, rooms, service outstanding
9.3
Ascott is a great hotel, fantastic location in central Makati close to all shops and transport. rooms and service fantastic great place to stay for buisness or with family on holidays
Restaurant Tip: many restaurants surround hotel, great food at great value
Frances T. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2012
Great location and staff

Location
9.7
Have stayed at this hotel many times and have always been satisfied. bfast buffet is plenty with wide variety of food offered. May seem pricey but considering you get a 2 br suite, nicley furnished and spacious with bfast buffet to boot- beats the reg hotel room in the nearby 5star hotel. Also secure and private amidst the chaos in the area of the mall. Highly recommended.
Santiago D. Families with young children Spain, August 5, 2012
Excelente and fast service

Excellent locación and service
9.3
All went smoothjly and the service was unusually fast under Phjilippine standards
Yanxia H. Business travelers China, August 5, 2012
Convenient location

Good for the price
8
I chose this hotel because it's close to airport (only 20 mins by taxi), when I arrived, i found it's also convenience to go downtown (40 mins by taxi), and the taxi in Philippine is so cheap! the facilities is good, service is nice, always with smile and helpful, I'll definitely stay again if I come back.
Floyd B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 3, 2012
Home away from home

Simply awesome location, right on top of Glorietta 4.
8.7
from check in to check out, it was simply an excellent stay. reservations were all in order and the front desk aid was one of the best i have ever experienced in the philippines. the room was even nicer than expected. huge. very clean with all the amenities anybody would want from a couple night to a month long stay. i was really impressed with how quiet it was. if i honestly had the money, i would live here full time!
Percywen C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2012
spacious hotel room

spacious room
10
studio room in ascott is spacious and well equipped esp the kitchen you prepare anything there just like at home. beacuse it is spacious and big you barely hear any noise from the corridor unlike other hotels i had been. cleanliness is properly observed. room has dvd player so very convenient for music lovers, but it would be a lot better also if the hotel could provide an ipod dock each room.
Hotel Feature Tip: swimming pool is huge so good to do some laps.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue

Customer Reviews - Ascott Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05