or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel

Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
751 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (751)
Sort by:
Jerome L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2012
Great hotel w/ a great location.

great experience overall!
9
i will stay at another Ascott or Ascott affiliated hotel if there's one in the area im staying!
Helen U. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2012
Great Location

Staffs are very friendly, location is very near malls & restaurants
6.7
My kids just love it here, very spacious rooms though needs a little make over on bathroom fixtures just like the tiles, toilet paper holder and the bathtub. Housekeeping should be reminded to fill in used amenities. They use loccitaine shampoos, conditioner & lotion as their amenities which I like best. Their kitchen has complete stuff. I hope the management will do something to make this hotel a much better one. Sure to stay at this hotel next time we visit Philippines.
Christopher S. Business travelers Australia, May 14, 2012
Great value with some minor gripes

Location,location
7.3
the ascott is an excellent place to stay in manila. a great location in the heart of the shopping district perched above the glorietta complex and an easy walk from the greenbelt development with as many restaurants and upmarket stores. it was one of those annoying double elevator systems with a short ride from the entrance level to the lobby level for a change to one of two tower lifts. the apartments are generously sized particularly multi-bedroom configurations, although the bathrooms are fairly poor in size equipment and layout by comparison with the rest of the apartment. i've quite often been upgraded to a 2-bedroom apartment when the single bedroom booking i have made is unavailable when i check in, and on those occasions i find it hard to decide which bedroom to use because what appears to be the master bedroom has an inferior bathroom, while the living room is equipped with dvd player, the bedrooms are not, which i find annoying and this second bedroom usually has an old-fashioned crt tv. these are minor gripes in comparison with my main complaints. room service ceases at 10:30 pm and 10:35 you cannot get even a soft drink. fortunately there are a number of places nearby who will cook and deliver even after midnight. i recommend the outback stakeout which is within 50 m or so, of the ascott. the worst aspect of all is the internet and the need to pay extra for wi-fi. overall i like the ascott and it can often be found a very good price on agoda, and if you see a good deal going, snap it up, remembering to budget extra for the internet solution.
Restaurant Tip: nearby Outback Steakhouse in Glorietta complex
Eufracio M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 12, 2012
Very nice hotel

Access to malls, business center, etc. is within reach
9.3
The studio room I was in is clean and it got all I need from cooking utensils etc. I also love those tiny bottles of body wash, shampoo, etc. For a five star hotel, this place is okay. It is very near to business centers, shopping malls, transport, etc. I would recommend this hotel to my friends who wants comfort and leasure.
Murtuza T. Business travelers Singapore, May 11, 2012
Once again satisfied with my stay

Good location, good value
10
i like this place because the staff are friendly, the rooms are large, the features are abundant, the breakfast is nice and finally the price is the most decent around this area. its truly a great place to stay
Alistair F. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2012
Great Place To Stay

Location, location, location!
9.7
Second time I've stayed at the Ascott, and it will be the only place I use in the future. Apartment living at hotel rates. The location is superb being in the centre of great retail shopping, 4 minute walk to Greenbelt for excellent dining and just a great all round facility. The staff are attentive and friendly and go the extra mile to make sure everything is as best as they can make it for you. Highly recommended.
Matt M. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2012
Fantastic hotel...5 stars

Friendly service,superb all you can eat buffet breakfast,great pool and gym
9
After reading many reviews of hotels planning my trip,choosing ascott was a great choice.Location was the best,smack bang in the middle of Glorietta malls and great restaurants. My studio apartment on the 8th floor was spacious, clean,stylish,fully equipped kitchen and washing/drying machine.Nearest currency exchanges are SM mall 2nd level just round corner or Glorietta 5 across the road. The pool was great and gym was better than expected.The all you can eat buffet brekky was very good and well worth it. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone.
Restaurant Tip: Outback Makati australian style restaurant next door to hotel.Food is good and staff great
Rahim Y. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2012
excellent rooms but lacks entertainment

location and apartment facilities
7.7
Good stay but would like to see more entertainment facilities in the hotel
Ma L. Families with young children Philippines, May 6, 2012
Great Location! Extremely convenient

Location....
8.3
kids enjoyed the pool. restaurants are just a step away. even watched a movie with my husband late night!
Rashid A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, May 5, 2012
Very good place to stay I like it

Location and he big rooms
9
Very near to every thing in the Makatti, restorants, shops, airport, I liked it. فندق فلة جنب كل شي تحتاجة تقريبا، حبيت مكانة و الخدمة توب و الاثاث بعد جداً جميل و الغرف كبيرة
Shopping Tip: Dont miss Green belt shopping center it worth to check, and very near to the hotel. لا يطوفكم مجمع الحزام الاخضر مكان جداً رائع

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue

Customer Reviews - Ascott Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04