Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel
Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
882 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (882)
Sort by:
Jialun N. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2012
Great Location and Lovely Apartment

Good location
8.3
The apartment is conveniently located at Glorietta 4. There is no lack of shopping or food options. Taxi drivers has no issues finding the location as well. Housekeeping services were prompt and satisifactory.
Ho T. Business travelers Singapore, October 5, 2012
Great location

good location
7
Close to amenities, convenient. Great for business meeting location in Makati area. Traffic condition in the city may not be so nice
Danny Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2012
Great hardware

Location, apartment space, cafe for work meetings
6.7
Enjoyed that it's above Glorietta4, enjoyed meetings at the cafe on 6th, the studio apartment layout. The service is somewhat mechanical and awkward. The corridor to my room smelled musky, they switched off the lights in the cafe at 6 when I was halfway through a meeting - without any warning. That I thought was a little rude.
Edita C. Families with older children United States of America, October 2, 2012
My home away from home

Great location with great service
9.3
Love, love this hotel. A little older but the great location beats them all. All I have to do is go out and I am in the shopping area and restaurants. No need for taxis, and if I need one, the'll get you one immediately. Although, I seldom get out of my immediate vicinity because I have everything I need near me. The location and the hotel itself is very safe with tight security so you don't worry a bit about it. Their breakfast buffet is great and comes with the room. Comparatively speaking the price is almost the same as Shangrila and Dhusit Thani but I prefer this hotel because for the price of one rooom, i get 2 bedrooms , a living room, dining room and kitchen. Although I will not cook, i have a place to entertain guests. The service is great. The staff is always smiling and will cater to your requests on time and to your satisfaction. This was my 3rd stay in this hotel and when I stepped into this place, it felt like home because I know that I will be happy in my stay her.
Julio J. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2012
Makes you feel at home

spacious, location
8.7
We enjoyed our stay, so did our guests. Very convenient location.
Shopping Tip: I don't mind going back in the near future.
Miriam W. Families with young children Philippines, September 29, 2012
Great rooms, reasonable staff

Great for group,good breakfast buffet
9.7
This is one of my favorite hotels in makati.it is very accessible to shopping malls. We had to wait for awhile to check in since our room was not ready, still we were compensated by management. As usual rooms were impressive, staff helpful.all in all I say I had a nice stay.
Brian M. Groups Singapore, September 27, 2012
Needs renovation

none that I could think of
4
I will never stay again at this hotel The first day my wife was bitten by mosquitos, we had to house keeping to spray the whole apartment
Raja Z. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2012
Great loation, good service and nice unit

Nice unit apartment
9
nice hotel, great location. need to upgrade the quality of breakfast
Aaron D. Families with young children Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Excellent hotel, service and location

Friendly and accommodating staff
10
Checked in without any hiccups, reception staff were always smiling and accommodating to any request. Was travelling with my wife and 19 month old daughter, cot was available on request with no additional charge (subject to availability). Walked into the studio apartment and it was huge, lots of space for my daughter to run around. Bed sleeps comfortably with 2 adults and 1 child. What is good is that you do not have to bring too much clothes along on a long stay there, the washing machine/dryer comes in handy. Lots of children's tv channel available. Taxis are hailed by the concierge and driver details are noted to avoid any cheating from happening. Left for Boracay island and returned after 2 nights. Hotel has baggage storage facilities with no charge and that helped with reducing the amount of things we had to carry for our in-between trip. Best part is the buffet breakfast spread. Lots of food in store and there is also a kids' corner for them to play. Will definitely stay here again whenever I come again with the family, highly recommended to anyone who wants a comfortable, fuss free and safe place to stay.
Terence A. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2012
Best features

Exploitation of Philippine girls by Saudi Arabs
10
A verynice hotel, the room was excellent as I had been upgraded to a double bedroom, it was extremely comfortable , the restaurant was very good, their steaks best in Manila, staff very friendly and helpful, the one distraction was the Saudi Arabs bringing their young philippino girls in, not a pretty site

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue

Customer Reviews - Ascott Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02