Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel
Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 959 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (959)
Sort by:
Khalaf A. Saudi Arabia, December 28, 2012
abu mohammed

hotel location is good only the location
i use to stay on these hotel since was managed by other company use to be a good and clean hotel with good staff but now is full of cockroaches and its bad service from the staff and some of them are bad and the internet is with charges good i use agoda to pay or i will be charge different the furniture are old the sink are blocked and need hard and fast maintenance its bad
Hotel Feature Tip: nothing but location
Report this review
Joel L. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
great hotel but NO free wifi for guests

great location
had a great stay with my family at ascott makati. though we requested for a non smoking room because we have a 4yr old child with us. we were given a smoking room and the staff offered a ionizer/air cleaner for us to use.
Travel tip: if you dont to pay your internet connection. there are a lot of cafes and restaurant that offer free wifi. best thing is that they are all walking distance from the hotel.
Report this review
Evelyn C. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Great Location and Lovely Staff

Location - Very Near with Shopping Malls, Groceries, Restaurants, Bars and Train Stations
Stayed At Ascott twice before, 5 years ago with friends and Enjoyed it. So i made sure to stay there again during my holidays. It is very convenient with everything - Shopping centers, Groceries, Restaurants, Bars and Train station and taxi, too. Me and my partner stayed at a 2 bedroom apartment during Christmas. Because i was expecting my parents nd siblings to visit. It's a huge room with 2 beedrooms, lounge - where we chet-chat, kitchen - which we cook foods for our Nuche Buena, dining area - where we eat and shared meals with family, laundry area with washing machine and a dryer which is really good so you will not be bringing any dirty clothes with you when you go home. Enjoyed our stay and we will be coming back for sure. I've even told my friends to stay at Ascott on their next Holidays to Manila..
Shopping Tip: Landmark, SM, Glorietta, Greenbelt are just walking distance from the Hotel..
Report this review
Michael D. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2012
A getaway that is worth repeating again and again

Rooms are spacious and location is excellent
Our overall hotel experience was superb. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We will definitely recommend this to our family and friends.
Report this review
Michelle P. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2012
great hotel

location and facilities
the hotel has a great facilities and hotel/apartment rooms. it also has a great location and very accessible to malls and supermarket. my family enjoyed our stay in ascot hotel. they only have nice words and praises to the hotel.we only stayed for 3days/2nights. we spent our christmas eve in the hotel and it was a great experience for my family. i am looking forward to spending more christmas at ascot hotel with my family. thank you to agoda for a great hotel deal with ascot.
Report this review
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2012
great hotel

great location, gym is great
room size, great location, best gym there is to melt unwanted calories away, ascott makati is the best thing that ever happened for our annual family get together. there were so many top of the line hotels that were considered, ultimately, it was the location that got us into spending 2 precious days of fun and bundling up our family together.
Report this review
Oliver L. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2012
Value For Money

Very spacious compared to the neighboring hotels
- Located in the heart of the most prime city of Manila Philippines - Big spacious units - Definitely superb value for money! For the price you pay in other hotels -- normally you'll only get a small room, about 30 SQM. But in Ascott you get a 70 SQM Exec 1BR already! - Everything is a walking distance away - Located on top of one of the desirable shopping malls in Manila - For "staycationers" or tourists visiting Manila Ascott is the best value for money hotel - Also book via Agoda as over the counter booking will cost about 40% more than Agoda rates.
Report this review
Chester C. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2012
Great location but not well-maintained facilities

Swimming pool, accessible to everything
The hotel is overrated. The facilities need to be checked and maintained regularly. The food is not that great.
Shopping Tip: accessible to malls
Report this review
Chee M. Business travelers Singapore, December 23, 2012
Big hotel in good location

Good location
Was there for business,hotel was in good location, near to shopping malls.
Report this review
John K. Business travelers Australia, December 22, 2012
A great serviced apartment

The Ascott Standard
I oftenly stay at Ascott hotels and this is no exception to the rule. A great hotel, well appointed rooms and all the necessities to have a comfortable stay. The location is unbeatable. Business, pleasure or shopping...this place suits the lot. Right above the Glorietta shopping mall, it is hard not to find what you want. The gym is well equipped and the breakfast is exceptional. Highly recommended for any type of traveller.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue