or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel
Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
758 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (758)
Sort by:
Mohd A. Business travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Great Location

Within Commercial Area
8
i had a pleasant stay at the ascott makati. the reception experience was very good, efficient and very friendly. the 2 bedroom unit is very well designed with adequate facilities. the master bedroom is very large, and located just after the main entrance foyer. its almost like a unit by itself.the other room is also large and located next to the living area. the kitchenette is provided with coffee maker,toaster,electrical kettle and the usual kitchen utensils.i wish that free wi-fi is provided for the units. the swimming pool is large, great for swimming laps.
Nightlife Tip: Hard Rock Cafe Makati is nearby for good food and entertainment
A W. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2012
Great location and magnificent room

inside the shopping center and close to church
9.7
Excellent food; delicious; excellent arrangement of food: different menus for breakfast at floor 6th on two consecutive days during our stay.
Travel tip: Your stay here is your best choice.
Alan S. Groups Australia, February 14, 2012
A home away from home

Friendly staff, great location, good facilities and free wifi
8.7
Location, Location.. Right next to glorietta 5 and a walk away from greenbelt. The size of the rooms were great (113sqm), good for those traveling with families or groups. For those who need internet, wifi was available in rooms and the spacious kitchen and lounge meant i was able to cook and host my local friends.. Would highly recommend if you ever in manila, would definitely stay here again ...
John G. Business travelers United States of America, February 14, 2012
Excellent customer service and hospitality!

location to mall and makati city
10
great service even returened money found in cleaning! that wont happen in the us??
Nightlife Tip: Copacaban Cafe at Greenbelt great service and friendly wait staff!
Justin L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2012
Nice secure hotel in great location ffor shopping

Rooms are huge!
8
The Executive room is a nice size with plenty of room to strech out. Plenty of amenities available such as fully equipped kitchette and laundry equipment. The bathroom was small for such a large appartment. Breakfast was pretty good with lots of chose. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Taxi drivers are still trying there best to rip you off. Insist on the meter being used before you get in.
Kyongho L. Business travelers South Korea, February 10, 2012
one of the best place to stay

comfortable and convenient place
10
best~!! i have enjoyed the best staying in here~!! both business and shopping can be fulfilled here~!!
Shopping Tip: it will take 5 min walking to SM mall for food shopping. definitely saying, this hotel is in the shopping mall.
Richard S. Groups United States of America, February 8, 2012
Very nice, spacious rooms

Big, clean, comfortable
9
this hotel exceeded my expectations. it was in a very nice location with tons of shops and restaurants within walking distance. the rooms were extremely spacious, clean and well appointed. it is really meant for longterm guests with a full kitchen, dining room and living room but it was great for a short stay. the gym, bar and pool are nice but not exceptional. i would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it.
Jesper J. Business travelers Denmark, February 8, 2012
Great atmosphere and always good friendly service

Spacious rooms / apartments with a nice kitchen as well
8
Good value for money is one of the key words for the Ascott Makati Hotel. If you are travelling on business (with one of your colleagues) or as a family book the 2 bedroom apartment. You will get a nice apartment with two spacious rooms, a living room, a kitchen and you even have a washing- and drying machine available.
Antonio P. Business travelers Australia, February 7, 2012
Great hotel and loacation

right in the center of the business and shopping malls great service
9.3
the hotel is in the best location proberly in manila in glorietta shopng mall and easy walking distance to the business district and easy walking distance to the greenbelt shoping centers heaps of reastaurant to choice from and great service from the hotel very curtious staff and professional the rooms are clean and very practable i travel all through asia and have stayed in many hotels i rate this as one of the best good work ascott hotel and staff
Restaurant Tip: if you like chinese try the one right next door to ascott one of the best chinese restaurants i have eaten in
William C. Solo travelers Italy, February 4, 2012
Not up to the usual Ascott standards

Location
6
This is my second stay at the Ascott Makati and both times I have been disappointed. This property just doesn't measure up to the usual Ascott standards. I say this based on frequent stays at Ascott properties throughout Asia. The apartments are conveniently located adjacent to the Glorietta Mall and are large and well maintained. My issues with the property revolve around the details. When I arrived I needed to connect to the internet to send some correspondence before the close of business. It took 2 hours and several phone calls to receive a user id and password so I could log in. In looking for a glass to pour a soft drink, I found the only glasses in the kitchen were 2 champaign flutes and 2 small white wine glasses. I called Guest Services to ask for water glasses and that took 2 calls. When someone finally arrived they brought me 2 plastic glasses. At breakfast, I asked for hot tea and after 20 minutes had to ask again. None of these are major problems but they are the sort of thing that happened both times I've stayed at this property. Since the Ascott brand is their premier brand, the charge a premier price. Unfortunately they don't deliver a corresponding premier service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue

Customer Reviews - Ascott Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07