or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel

Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
745 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Jonathan M. Business travelers United States of America, February 3, 2012
Never Disappoints

Size of room, comfort of bed
9.7
returning back to oakwood, now called ascott, this hotel never disappoints. perfectly located next to the enterance to glorritta mall, so entertainment + food at your immediate finger tips. the room itself is well appointed and very comfortable, you feel at home.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: gloritta mall
Mai L. Groups Australia, February 1, 2012
Awesome place, we've booked our next stay!

Spacious rooms, great location, top breakfast buffet
9.7
We had a great time at Ascott, we're actually coming back to Manila soon and booked at Ascott again!
Restaurant Tip: if you get sick of the abundance of greasy food in manila, people's palace is a fantastic thai restaurant in greenbelt 3 with divine salads.
Marc C. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2012
best hotel ever

everyrthing about this hotel was great
10
i wish we could have stayed longer,if i am ever in manila again i will be staying there.
Shopping Tip: if you want great shopping this is the place to stay.
Trina T. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2012
Excellent location, clean and comfortable room

Great facilities including laundry, kitchen, great for family
8.7
I will choose to stay in this hotel again for my next family trip.
Jacob S. Business travelers United States of America, January 24, 2012
best location in Makati

Next to shopping and dining
8.7
next to shopping and dining. best location in makati. stayed there for the second time in two weeks. still no improvment on hotel pick up at the airport. no one to greet me. had to walk to hertz service desk for pick up. no personal at the desk. had to wait to 20 minutes for personal to show up. otherwise, the duty manager jose apilado jr. was very helpful!!!
Ernest T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2012
Centrally located and superb amenities

Location, Washer dryer, Kitchen, clean spacious rooms
9
I've stayed at this hotel for over 3 trips and have consistently experienced good service. The staff is courteous and helpful. I only stay at two hotels whenever I'm in the Philippines and this is one of them. The primary draw for this hotel is the amenities such as washer dryer in the room and kitchen. Pots and pans are provided so you can cook if you're tired of eating at the buffets at the hotels. It definitely feels like a home away from home. The staff support in the evening might be a little light compared to my other hotel I stay at (Shangri-la). But I don't usually look for that level of service whenever I go to the Ascot. Since the hotel is attached to the Galleria mall, I have instant access to shopping, dining, entertainment (movie theater). etc. One of the best hotels in the Manila hands down.
Teck S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2012
Strategic location

Location is great
9.3
The hotel is situated right at heart business center of Makati and is surrounded by shopping malls, perfect for everything. Close to the airport. The 2 bedroom suite was a large suite. it had a very nice kitchenette with all the appliances one needs… they also have in room washer and dryer unit which helps a lot when traveling long term. Rooms were excellently maintained and very clean.. housekeeping staff are flexible and come at any you want them to make up your room. Everything is just nice!!
Jacob S. Business travelers United States of America, January 14, 2012
Exellent location. Large room.

In the heart of Makati.
7.7
I booked airport transport. The Ascott contructed Hertz for the trasportation. No one to greet me. Walked to the Hertz desk when many taxi Solicitors all over me. Not a great feeling. I had to wait 15 minutes for the representitive to show up. The hotel is old but well kept.
Md Z. Families with young children Malaysia, January 11, 2012
good location

good recommended
10
i love to stay this hotel, hotel staff friendly n helpful, the location all near shopping complex, in the future i will stay this hotel again...
Alfonso M. Groups Australia, January 8, 2012
Great location excellent facility

excellent size well equiped rooms,very good breakfast, very convenient for shopping etc.
9.3
Overall very good stay we were pleasantly surprised about how good this was. The junior staff were sometimes a bit inflexible and you have to pay for wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue

Customer Reviews - Ascott Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04