Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel
Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
983 reviews

809 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (983)
Sort by:
Eric M. Families with young children United States of America, December 13, 2012
Good hotel for families.

Apartment with living room and kitchen
We have stayed at the Ascott in Makati many times. It is perfect for us with our two year old child. The separate bedroom, living room and kitchen makes it very convenient. The washer and dryer in the room makes it great for kids. All in all well worth the money. Kids love the swimming pool with the long stairs and the kiddie pool. Our only gripes are that service can be lacking. The front desk can have a long line at times and if you try to call for service they often do not pick up the phone.
Report this review
John C. Couples Australia, December 12, 2012
Impressive hotel

Studio exec room was spacious, located in Makati.
we picked this hotel as it was located in makati, everything you need was outside our door- shopping centres, restaurants and bars. we stayed in the executive studio which had everything (almost) we needed including kitchenette. the room was comfortable and spacious. however i had not noticed, and was surprised when informed that it did not include free wifi in the room, furthermore could not access free wifi with my laptop anywhere - i would have to either use computer in the lobby or pay for wifi access (usd10 per day).
Report this review
Diane-Lyne P. Families with young children Philippines, December 12, 2012
Very efficient facilities!

Efficient, clean, we'll- maintained and very beautiful hotel rooms
I had a great time! Very well lit and efficient facilities!
Shopping Tip: Glorietta and Greenbelt malls are just around he corner!!!
Report this review
Lloyd G. Solo travelers Philippines, December 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Made my stay a memorable one. It's near the shopping mall which made it a lot easier for me to do shopping, relax and unwind. A wide variety of restaurant to choose from. The area is posh.
Report this review
Rene S. Families with older children Switzerland, December 12, 2012
Nice 4 star level hotel

Nice location
I would expect no extra charge for WiFi at this class of Hotel. Given my travel expereinces in other houses in Asia, Europe, the middle East and the US free WiFi is standard even at lower price hotels.
Report this review
Noorhimli A. Business travelers Singapore, December 11, 2012
Excellent Stay

Luxurious feeling, 5-star treatment and memorable stay
Report this review
Mila S. Couples Brazil, December 10, 2012
Very good location

Good room with kitchen and washing machine
Overall we liked our stay at Ascott Makati. It's close to the malls and restaurants so you don't need a car. The room was good and clean. Wifi worked well but you it's not included, you have to pay extra. Good swimming pool. The air conditioning in the lobby and breakfast areas made me feel in North Pole, it was freezing everyday.
Report this review
Mark J. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Ascott Makati, Manila

Nice hotel lobby and just above Glorietta Mall.
It's a service hotel so all utensils for cooking are available. The only issue that I had is the time I consumed to know where to park my car. It's combined with the Glorietta Mall's basement parking so a lot of cars are also parking. Not a convenient place to park. It took me an hour just to park. Hotel wise, the only negative I can say is the bathroom shower. The balancer of hot and cold is not working. It's very hot and you cannot enjoy your bath.
Report this review
Rochelle F. Solo travelers Philippines, December 9, 2012
very nice hotel and very comfy...

located just within the shopping area of makati..
left an item at the hotel noticed it 5 days after i checked out called the hotel and they found it.. very reliable when it comes to lost and found.
Shopping Tip: visit the landmark mall for very cheap items.
Report this review
Michael D. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
Great deals and Best deals that you can afford

Accessible to malls and restaurants, big rooms, friendly staff
We booked a studio type room, it is very big and has kitchen equipments, utensils and fully furnished room, it is like a comdo type unit complete with sound system and 2 flat screen tv, we have a great time duing our stay.
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 809 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.