or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel
Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
761 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (761)
Sort by:
Alfonso M. Groups Australia, January 8, 2012
Great location excellent facility

excellent size well equiped rooms,very good breakfast, very convenient for shopping etc.
9.3
Overall very good stay we were pleasantly surprised about how good this was. The junior staff were sometimes a bit inflexible and you have to pay for wifi.
Karen Y. Groups United Kingdom, January 7, 2012
Good value for money

Everything you need for a stay in Manila
9.7
stayed here with some friends and found it great for our needs. good standard and spacious rooms with many shopping malls in walking distance. has a pool, gym and spa facility also which is always a bonus for serviced apartments.
Saad A. Groups Kuwait, January 5, 2012
Would happily book it again, and again, and again.

Friendly and helpful staff, great location, great value for money.
9
The staff in the hotel is extremely friendly and accomodating of requests. They gladly identified and notified us regarding some items that we've forgotten in the room. The deluxe 2 BR was equipped with 3 TVs and the entertainment system in the living room had an auxilary cable, great for listening to your own music. The room was well-equipped with a washing machine, iron and ironing board, cutlery, stove, etc... There is however a shortage of trash bins and ashtrays in the suite.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do your own laundry - they charge quite unforgivingly for laundry. Also - the room service is quite expensive for what you get!
Maria Y. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2012
Excellent service!

Convenience to shopping, restaurants. Excellent security. Great breakfast.
9.3
We would like to commend the hotel staff for their excellent service! The hotel could use an upgrade on towels and linens, but everything else, from service, to food to security, were exceptionally first class! Will come back again.
Alma O. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

Near shopping mall and restaurants
9.3
because the hotel is near shopping malls, we didnt have to use our car often. a museum and a chapel are near the hotel. rustans supermarket was very near and we were even amazed because we were allowed to bring the pushcart right to the doorstep of the hotel, but with of course the assistance of one of their employees. the employees of this hotel are very friendly and are always ready to give their assistance when needed or asked.
Cherry M. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2012
great location, good rooms

location, location, location
5.7
the room was dirty. the water heater had rotten egg inside. the allergies went haywire and we couldn't stay another night there.
Ermenilda H. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2012
The best hotel Service residence in makati

Big rooms ,great friendly service & great location
9.7
Ascot has been our next thing from being home, as a service residence , it gives as all the proper needs to accommodate a Balikbayan visiting the Philippines and calling it home, the location can't get any better, as soon as you get out of the hotel all the convenience of shopping for food or clothing or any services ,you have several selections whether be massages or hair salon, or just pure shopping are all there for you to enjoy. Ascot is our number one choice for accommodation.
Edward P. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2012
Great location right in the heart of Makati

Location
6.7
Picked the place to stay for the New Year with the family, the room is ok with everything you need if your on a business trip...not really ideal for couples, honeymooners and the like. Perfect location right in the middle of Makati commercial and business district. Perfect for shopping, the mall is just below the hotel. Just had a surprise before checkout wherein i was being charged for a long distance call that was never made! But it all work out when the courteous staff disregard the charges and realizes it was a problem in their system. These small thing causes delays and discomforts which should not have happened in the first place. But i should give credit for the staff who are very courteous. Overall an ok stay.
Nelson C. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2012
A simple but elegant place

very good location
7.7
our pleasant experience started from the parking area. it was the cleanest and brightest i've seen. drop off point is conveniently situated. staff were all warm and friendly. the 6th floor lobby was ok, but not as big as that of 5-star hotels like manila penn. their free afternoon tea/coffee in said lobby was a good idea, especially that it compensates for when you're waiting to be checked in. they had a nice breakfast buffet selection, however, the 6th floor cafe area was quite crowded (you had to wait to be seated). i also suggest that for their 1brm exec. and up, it will be good if they also provide sofabeds in the ante room since they cater mainly to families. over-all, it was a pleasant stay and we enjoyed every moment of it.
Rhona B. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2012
One of the best hotels

I like its convenient location and the rooms are big. Complete amenities.
10
i love my stay at this hotel. one of the best hotels in the philippines. it's in the heart of ayala center. near everything. their service is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue

Customer Reviews - Ascott Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08