Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel
Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 923 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (923)
Sort by:
Ryder C. Business travelers United States of America, September 9, 2012
Great Stay

Rooms were huge and clean. The only condo style units I found.
9.3
Staff was great and friendly. Great gym/fitness center
Report this review
Huong D. Business travelers Vietnam, September 8, 2012
Service level is below average vs cost paid

room equipments (kitchen, refri...etc)
4
Had cockroach lively in the room, was asking for house keeping and it took an hour for a gentleman to show up with a spray to kill the cockroach while we all are in the room! we stopped him and said let us handle then... Other service at the reception is very slow at the time we checked in, room is not available and asked us to wait for room preparation... Ascott used to be a good place for staying while on business trip, it is really down on quality of service and old room of carpet and smell... It shall not be in my choice for next trip with that amount of cost. (I am not picky at all, just would like to share review here for hotel improvement i hope)
Report this review
Robert S. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2012
Nice Studio

Great Location
7
average size unit. poorly equipped pantry. great location near malls. helpful staff. shabby towels. mold in bathroom.
Report this review
Kun W. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
Great location and very good size room

Next to shopping mall and restaurants
9.7
it is in a great location with gloriettas' and sm mall just outside with plenty of restaurants. the service was good and the security tight, as some guests require an id to enter. the room was spacious 2 bedroom apartment with everything anyone required including a washing machine and dryer. i believe it is a very good value for money as you are renting 3 rooms. we had about 8 people staying there, as it not supposedly allow. so best if just check-in 2 people first while the rest stay outside.
Report this review
Saif A. Groups Oman, September 3, 2012
Great location

Location and the staff
4.7
To my anderstanding this hotel is not 5 star I think 3 star is reasonable .
Report this review
Nigel F. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2012
Perfect apartment with great views and service

Room service, prompt attendance to requests.
10
I didn't have any issues with the Ascott Makati, the service, staff & views were great,close to everything you could want, thoroughly recommend this establishment and will stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Central to Glorietta malls, and SM supermarket, plenty of restaurants close by too.
Report this review
Abigail D. Families with young children Philippines, September 2, 2012
Great location, great customer service

Great location, great customer service
8
They made my son's birthday celebration more special. They gave balloons and delicious chocolate cake. Great location, very near the malls. However, they should upgrade and maintain the bathroom/toilet. It looks old already with some stains on the floor and bath tub.
Report this review
Miew F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Beautiful hotel and convenient

Convenient and comfort
9
Beautiful serviced apartment, great location.. walking distance to Greenbelt shopping area. Great staffs. Clean and tidy.
Report this review
Jocelyn N. Couples Philippines, August 31, 2012
home away from home

Service was great
9
pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a 2br when i requested to be in a non-smoking floor. another plus is the cctv camera view of the lobby from the living room sala. the kitchen was well-equipped. plenty of storage room and laundry facilities was wow! although the bathroom needs a good scrubbing and the shower curtains are a bit rundown, the place smelled clean. great staff too.
Report this review
Jesper J. Business travelers Denmark, August 30, 2012
Great value for money, spacious and clean rooms

Great location for business and shopping
8.7
Always a pleasure returning to Ascott Makati. Great service, rooms and surroundings. At great deal for any traveller on business or stopping for a bit of shopping. I surely recommend this hotel (stayed here many times).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue

Customer Reviews - Ascott Makati, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03