Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel
Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 939 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (939)
Sort by:
Joseph C. Business travelers Singapore, September 21, 2012
great location with spacious room

directly on top of shopping district, spacious room with full facilities
10
Very nice experience, will definitely be back for more!
Report this review
Brad K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2012
Always stay here

Very accommodating staff!
8.3
the staff at ascott makati are so very friendly and always taking the extra step to make my stays here as relaxing and hassle free as possible. at the front desk is one of the best! i always enjoy my stay there!
Shopping Tip: Located right next to Glorietta 4.
Report this review
Terence A. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 21, 2012
Very comfatable, I was upgrade to double exective

Good location,
9.7
nice hotel, pleasant and friendly staff, everybody remembers your name, and very helpful if there is a problem,the rooms are comfortable and spotless with full amenities, I was upgraded from studio to Executive, which makes the stay even better
Report this review
John P. Business travelers Philippines, September 21, 2012
Nice Hotel

Big rooms, Good location and nice facilities
7.7
Staff were friendly and the rooms are well kept and have really good facilities. Security is tight so you feels safe. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. Price is abit on the highside because its comparable to 5 star chain hotels in the area.
Report this review
Minyoung Y. Families with older children South Korea, September 20, 2012
Great Location but facilities need to be renovated

location, location, location
5.7
I stayed 2 bedroom executive room for 2 nights. Best location, Makati, for first visitor in Manila. Walking distance to Greenbelt, which is great place for restaurants, coffees, and shopping. There's also hot water pool, jacuzzi, which is really great for these rainy and little chilly season. But, it smells chlorination. Breakfast is not bad for varity, but seems like be salty. Fruit juices is not real juicy from orinal fruits, not like in Thailand. Facility need to be renovations, seriously, esp. the linens.. Great for the laundry machine and drying machine. Be ware for ants in dining area. Must be packed the crakers, cereals, and so on..
Shopping Tip: Way to Greenbelt, there's a 'Landmark' which has a big and great market for grocery shopping in underground floor.
Report this review
Gomer M. Business travelers Philippines, September 20, 2012
Very spacious room within Glorietta mall

within shopping mall
10
The hotel is very spacious and very clean. This is so convenient for shopping since the hotel is inside the Glorietta mall. Restaurants are within reach with so many choices. Value for money. Excellent breakfast with so many choices.Will stay here again on my next trip.
Shopping Tip: Glorietta , SM , Landmark and Greenbelt malls within reach with easy access
Report this review
Caldon P. Families with young children Australia, September 19, 2012
Great location, clean and comfotable apartments fo

Room size, location and facilities
9
Report this review
Maria M. Families with young children Australia, September 15, 2012
Superb apartment and facilities are grea

Apartment facilities
8.3
The 2 bedroom deluxe apartment is home away from home. We only stayed for 3 days and 4 nights but it was hassle free and the services are great. The rooms are so big and roomy and the overall atmosphere of the apartment is so relaxing and so feel at home. Big enough too to have relatives drop in. I would definitely stay again at Ascott and would recommend it to all my friends.
Shopping Tip: Glorietta is just down stairs, shop all day and your only a stones throw away from your hotel
Report this review
Amy A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2012
comfy hotel in Manila

comfortable, friendly staff, easy to get taxi
8
this is one of my favourite hotel in makati, the staff is friendly and helpful, you can get taxi easily from the hotel.
Report this review
Amy A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2012
comfortable hotel to stay in

comfortable, staff friendly, foods are good
8
i was there for business trip. the staff is friendly and helpful, conciege could arrange taxi to pick up easily.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue

Customer Reviews - Ascott Makati, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04