or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel
Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Derek M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2011
cosy & nice hotel!

near to major malls in makati
6.3
great location,great food but still a bit costly to stay. Perhaps Ascott Group might consider giving out more promo rate for international travellers? Overall Ascott Makati is brilliant place to stay.
Shopping Tip: very near access to Glorietta malls
Rosvilinda O. Families with older children Philippines, December 18, 2011
Strategic location for shopaholics

Accessible to great shopping malls and business centers
9.3
The Ascott Makati residences is perfect location for persons whose anti stress is shopping. All the great malls are walking distance including restaurants. It's a one stop hotel. The hotel is well kept, clean and the staff are friendly, accommodating and fast service especially housekeeping and check out counter. In short, it exceeded my expectations and I have recommended this hotel to my friends. I will stay here again next year on my birthday. The breakfast buffet is superb, great!!!
Anthony D. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Spacious and well equipped hotel with good service

The rooms and kitchen
9.7
i think the hotel should allow more people to have the complimentary breakfast instead of just 2 persons for a two bedroom apartment. should allow 4 pax as the minimum and children 12 years and below be given free of charge as i have experienced in the shangrila hotels. i also feel wifi should be given free to guests as this is part and parcel of our modern and connected world.
Steven S. Business travelers Canada, December 18, 2011
Great value and location.

quiet, non-smoking rooms available.
9.7
I did a lot or research into hotels in both Manila and Makati. I decided on the Ascott due to its price and favourable reviews. When I arrived late in the evening, the hotel was rather quiet. The entrance is on the ground floor but the lobby is on the 6th floor. The ground floor entrance is well staffed with attendance, and I had assistance bringing up my bags to the 6th floor. The lobby is very large and clean. I went up to my room, and was impressed with the hallway. It was wide and had no issues with two people walking side-by-side. The 1-bedroom suite was much larger than I expected. The bedroom itself was as large as a regular hotel room. The living room/dining room was super. The kitchenette was larger than what you'd expect a kitchenette to be. The fridge was large enough to stock a week of supplies for a family of four. The hotel was quiet throughout my stay. I stayed on a non-smoking floor. The bed was a little saggy in the middle, but nothing that took away from the sleep quality. I would definitely stay there again. It was about the best hotel for its price.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of Western restaurants in the area.
Lei J. Business travelers China, December 18, 2011
nice service hotel with perfect location

great location with full of shopping malls, tasty breakfast, so convenient as home
10
great location with full of shopping malls / restaurant within 10 mins walk distance. hotel provides tasty breakfast, room equips with wash machine, dryer machine, cooking stuff, micro-wave, refrigerator, safe box, wi-fi, etc. everything is availble, so convenient as home. staffs are friendly, daily cleaning is timely, really worth to choose it again
Shopping Tip: center of makati
Alvin A. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2011
Great location, very beautiful hotel & affordable

elegant and home-like
10
went to the philippines for a very close friend's wedding. planned on staying in makati for 2 weeks. stayed at the ascott before, and fell in love with it. the location, price, quality of service, room amenities which includes a kitchen, washer/dryer, and 2 very spacious bedrooms. able to share with another couple, they really loved the hotel and location. glorietta mall is just downstairs, also sm makati, and greenbelt is just a simple walking distance to our hotel. will stay here again!
Restaurant Tip: Lunch & Dinner is easily accesible downstairs of the hotel. Breakfast wasn't included, but you're able to choose from so many different eateries in Glorietta.
Maria R. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2011
Centrally located apartment style living

Convenience, affordable and friendly service
9
We stayed for 5 days at the Ascott Makati during the busy holiday season. It was so conveniently located to all shopping establishments and bars and restaurants that we walked everywhere, and avoided taking taxis, as traffic was at a crawl in the Makati and surrounding areas. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous throughout our entire stay. We felt secure at all times. The daily buffet breakfast as well as room service was great, our room was extremely spacious at over 500 sq.ft and with full kitchen and washer and dryer. It was a very pleasant stay from beginning to end.
Restaurant Tip: The surrounding Greenbelt 1 through 5 malls have excellent restaurants, with a variety of cuisine to choose from.
Paul L. Business travelers Netherlands, December 16, 2011
everything fine

location perfect, nice service
7.3
all ok
Sivajothi D. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 15, 2011
Great Location & Good facilities

Location
8
I stayed in a 1 room executive room and my general impression is the room is clean and has all the comfort of any 5 star hotel room. Since its an apartment (a first for me) it had all the facilities and was well equipt.
Hotel Feature Tip: When I made the booking with Agoda, I selected the category inclusive of breakfast but some how I was questioned with regards to this at the front desk. Although, in the end, the front desk staff agreed to include the breakfast, I am surprised that hotel did not know the details of my booking with Agoda. By the way, breakfast was not great.
Maria P. Families with young children Philippines, December 15, 2011
great service, great location, great rooms

great service from the security guards up to the front desk and biz center
9.3
had a great time staying here with my family, great location, the guards are very helpful and the service is divine. food is lovely, esp the ascott bacon is delicious. would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue

Customer Reviews - Ascott Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05