My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel

Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
722 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (722)
Sort by:
Clayton C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2013
excellent

shopping, location, restaurants
9.3
comfortable living quarters; a home away from home with a full kitchen, living room, dining room. shops and restaurants are right outside the hotel.
Gene G. Business travelers Singapore, August 11, 2013
superb location

easy access, superb location, good service
6
first of all, the 2 bedroom suite was spacious enough, excellent location to malls, bars and restaurants.
Conrad S. Business travelers Germany, August 2, 2013
The Rooms are old and smelly.

welcome friendly, check-in/out good
4.7
The Hotel was not my taste after I stayed in Solaire Hotel and Mandarin Hotel in Manila. The rooms are old, smelly and everything looks like 15 years of use but the price was 5*
Yuk H. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2013
Very poor service and attitude of staffs.

Only location
5
First of all, I am a big fans of Ascott. I have very pleasant stays in other Ascott hotels before, so that's why I am choosing Ascott this time. However, it is totally a disaster. Firstly, never I see a 5 stars hotel (at least so called 5 stars) has such a poor greetings (or no greeting) to guests. When I arrived until I get up room, there is no belt boy or staffs trying to help my lugguage. Secondly, when I get up the room, the key has problem and I have to go down lobby again (it happened again the 2nd day.) Thirdly, the worst thing is about internet. In Agoda web, it said it has the LAN available and WIFI at charge. When you write WIFI at charge, it of course means LAN is free. When I asked the staffs for internet connection, they said sorry sir only by charge. I said I don't need WIFI and LAN is fine, but the actually there is no LAN there! It means anyway they will charge you. They don't admit it is their problem of being not clear, and blame only to Agoda. I complained about that and their Manager called me back in about 10 mins. She answered me in a very arrogant attitude that Sir we can grant you free of internet this time, but "NO NEXT TIME"!... very funny, it looks like you are my boss! Even no any single word of sorry in the call... anyway, still some more things but I have enough with this hotel... really no next time...
Patrick M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2013
Awesome!

great view of the city, spacious and elegant room, very very clean.
9
love the accommodations and will surely come back again.
Lancer C. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2013
Relaxed and Enjoyable

Very conviniently located and top notch services and rooms
8.7
Overall, I found staying in Ascott very enjoyable and relaxing.
Evangeline C. Business travelers Singapore, July 6, 2013
Loaccitane toiletries provided

Toiletries, Location and nothing
7
The place is quite old and lacks maintenance. The toilet flushing system is bad. The toiletries that they provide is from loaccitane. Internet was not provided for free.
Jacob P. Business travelers India, June 14, 2013
It was as expected.

Location, Security , Ample car parkings
6.7
I am a frequent guest to Ascot. May be 6th time in 3 years. Last time I had a problem. And Agoda and Ascot took up the matter seriously. I am happy for that. This time, it was as expected. Also this time the linen was of a better quality.
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, June 9, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing staycation

The hotel has complete amenities. Room has everything you may need. The location and size are just perfect.
8.7
Si Y. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2013
Good place!

Friendly staff, good service, centrally located
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue

Customer Reviews - Ascott Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03