or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel
Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
822 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
Nelson C. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2012
A simple but elegant place

very good location
7.7
our pleasant experience started from the parking area. it was the cleanest and brightest i've seen. drop off point is conveniently situated. staff were all warm and friendly. the 6th floor lobby was ok, but not as big as that of 5-star hotels like manila penn. their free afternoon tea/coffee in said lobby was a good idea, especially that it compensates for when you're waiting to be checked in. they had a nice breakfast buffet selection, however, the 6th floor cafe area was quite crowded (you had to wait to be seated). i also suggest that for their 1brm exec. and up, it will be good if they also provide sofabeds in the ante room since they cater mainly to families. over-all, it was a pleasant stay and we enjoyed every moment of it.
Rhona B. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2012
One of the best hotels

I like its convenient location and the rooms are big. Complete amenities.
10
i love my stay at this hotel. one of the best hotels in the philippines. it's in the heart of ayala center. near everything. their service is good.
Cherish J. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2012
Memorable new year

Spacious
10
Our stay in ascott with my family made our new year memorable! Nice rooms!
Michelle L. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2011
Great location and hotel for families

Clean, nice facilities, home-away-from-home, nice staff, good breakfast, perfect for families
9.7
If we ever return to Manila, we can't imagine staying any place else. The location was perfect and the set up couldn't be beat for families.
Ali A. Couples Saudi Arabia, December 31, 2011
great location

location, feature
9.7
the hotel location is perfect and close to all things you need such as shopping malls and nice resturants
Hyunjung L. Couples South Korea, December 31, 2011
Great rooms

Location, room layout
8.7
i had a good experience overall, having stayed here before and knowing what to expect. the air conditioning in the first room i checked into was not working properly so i had to change rooms. other than that, everything went well until the last day when the front desk clerk in charge of my check-out did not have my room service receipts ready nor explained to me why it was taking so long. after a lengthy wait, i actually had to tell him i was getting tired from standing around for so long and said i would sit and wait. he gave me excuse after excuse that did not add up, was disrespectful and inconsiderate to me as a guest and was stubborn and rude although he was saying polite words. he was the only one/thing i had problems with at ascott as i love the place. his supervisor was an excellent professional who took care of the situation immediately. her treatment of the problem was very courteous, professional, and appropriate to what went wrong. i would definitely stay here again but would stay away from that one particular staff member. the breakfast choices are small compared to 5-star hotels but all the food is pretty good. room service food, however, is not so good and i recommend you check out some of the many restaurants in the adjoining shopping mall.
Roland U. Solo travelers Philippines, December 30, 2011
Excellent Location

Location, easy access to malls, complete kitchen facilities
8
Hotel feels more like a home away from home with the convenience of a hotel service. Staff are polite and helpful. I feel safe and secure staying here.
Saad A. Groups Kuwait, December 30, 2011
See you soon!

Location, Staff, Quality Standard
8.7
Great view and location, well-equipped (stove, fridge, cutlery, iron-ironing board, hair dryers, TVs, entertainment system and more,) and a very warm and welcoming staff. Shortage of trash bins and ashtrays. Also, the L'occitane toiletries are nice but are replaced for an additional charge, so don't finish them on your first shower. Room service and laundry are expensive. So buy your own food from the nearby shops and restaurants and do your own laundry (room has a washer and detergent.)
Restaurant Tip: Heaven and Eggs and BreadTalk. Buy your bread from BreadTalk and then have the cheese overload eggs at Heaven and Eggs. Heavenly.
Venny V. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2011
Lovely service apartment with great location

The design, the location
8.3
I was stay there with my family. This service apartment is beyond expectation. Once me and my family go into the room, we feel as comfortable as in our own home. Its really homey with the kitchen, dining room and living room all together. Its clean, the design was nice. Its a bit contemporary and a bit modern. The bedroom and bathroom is big. We love it. The only thing in thing Ascott should consider is about the tv channel. Please provide more various tv channel. The staff were friendly too. Highly recomended for traveller with family or big group.
Rizalina W. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2011
best hotel

location and service
9.7
asott residences delivered everything a great hotel should offer..from the time we arrived until we checked out,it gave us a feeling of security,great service and homey atmosphere..thank you ascott for making our stay and visit to manila truly special and memorable..this will be our choice everytime we visit ..cheers to all the staff..more power ascott...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue

Customer Reviews - Ascott Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C06